Plug In SEO , 2,572 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance SEO practices, identify errors, and provide actionable solutions. It's particularly noted for managing SEO across numerous pages and its dynamic content feature. The support team, especially Mike and Libby, are praised for their prompt and comprehensive responses. Merchants have seen improvements in website traffic, search ranking, and site speed. Regular checks and email updates are also appreciated.

September 18, 2017

I just started, Don't really even know what it is. Once it shows itself and I see what it does then I will give you a review.

Komfort Stylzs
United States
About 15 hours using the app
July 15, 2021

Broke our theme upon install. Not sure how to fix it. Don't have time to reach out to the developer and wait for a response w/o tackling the fix ourselves. It injected some gibberish into the announcement bar and our favicon is also gone.

Norton Hurley
United States
About 12 hours using the app
Plug in Useful replied July 15, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news. I'm so sorry that your experience with our app Plug In SEO fell short of expectations.

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

We have sent you an email, and we’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Best,
PIU Team

October 18, 2017

Not a very useful app to use if you are not committed to using their Premium plans. The cost of which is a bit too high for my budget. Sorry :-(

Oh Deer Studio
South Africa
About 1 hour using the app
May 28, 2013

App was not user friendly, followed instructions and didn't help any. Gave me errors for pictures because there was no text underneath them? Didn't like the app at all, ended up deleting.

Looks Like Sex
United States
42 minutes using the app
October 6, 2017

It was my understanding that this app was free, unless you opt for the paid features. When I tried to install I was immediately asked to confirm that I was happy for them take money from me. Then the spamming came for me to install the pro version. For the time it was installed I tried it out, problems with my H1 headings? Nope they are fine, it's just a cheap trick to get customers to buy their services for something they don't really need. There is no help section to the page you are directed to, no information regarding the "report".

Beefyteez
Canada
39 minutes using the app
December 4, 2021

In my opinion it a funnelling, not an app. They want you to install it to put you on plan. I also left with SEO fields inside my theme I cant get rid off after uninstall. thanks

Vextra Security
Australia
30 minutes using the app
Plug in Useful replied December 4, 2021

Hi there,

Plug in SEO monthly subscription gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so YOU can manage your SEO yourself going forward.

Our SEO fix jobs and Plug in SEO Plus monthly options are completely separate and OPTIONAL but very complementary to each other. A lot of customers start out with Plug in SEO and then purchase one-off fix packages if they need more help in specific areas.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works. Unfortunately when you delete the app in your Shopify admin the app's access to your theme is immediately removed: there's no opportunity to clean up leftover theme changes.

I've sent you a direct message, please get back to us and we will remove our left-over code or you may check the steps here:

https://help.pluginuseful.com/article/1988-how-do-i-uninstall-plug-in-seo-plus

Best,
PIU Team

September 12, 2020

can you please delete the app, i dont want it and it cost to much and have to paste a bunch of code not worth it.

Photohack Lovers
United States
13 minutes using the app
Plug in Useful replied September 13, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I saw that you've installed and uninstalled our app Plug in SEO within 13min.

Plug in SEO Plus at $20/month gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so you can manage your SEO yourself going forward. It also comes with premium support over email and free installation.

Plug in SEO is a simple and easy to use app that will help you identify any SEO problems on your Shopify store. Most of our customers can testify to it being a user friendly app.

Note that you are under no obligation to write one before you've had a chance to use the app.

Best, PIU Team

August 25, 2020

wow installed this app, i did alot of seo before i installed it anyway, but soon as i installed this they want me to pay upto$460 to fix my seo problems.

dont install this app they make more money on scam like process than care about their clients

Fuchusi
United Kingdom
9 minutes using the app
Plug in Useful replied August 25, 2020

Hi there,

Apologies that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

Here's the difference between Free and Plus:

FREE: (which you installed and uninstalled in 9minutes)
- Unlimited SEO, Blog, Speed problems checks
- Fix instructions
- Automatic email alerts
- Email help & support

PLUS:
- Automatic SEO improvements
- Free install
- Instruction videos
- Premium support
- Structured Data (+ full JSON-LD)
- Powerful SEO control

If you want a 'done for you' solution we offer our fix packages which are completely optional.

This is also the reason why we offer the 7-day trial. We want the customers to check out the app first and if the features we are offering are what they are looking for before proceeding with paying $20/month.

I hope that you'll give our app another try.

Best,
PIU team

July 31, 2021

This app immediately prompted me to agree to a monthly subscription of $20USD, or it exits you out of the app, despite saying they have a 'free forever' plan AND a 14-day free trial. I do not recommend an app that tries to force you into subscribing to their paid plan before they even allow users to try it out. The plan details are pretty misleading.

Yesterday's Tech
Australia
5 minutes using the app
Plug in Useful replied July 31, 2021

Hi there,

I hope you are well and thank you for reaching out.

thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.

Our installation process changed a little bit ~ I apologize for the confusion...

We've sent you a direct email for the steps.

With any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Best,
PIU Team

June 13, 2013

This app doesn't do much of anything. A cursory examination of a random few folks below who posted a favorable review reveals that their site SEO on their homepages is abysmal, including completely missing or useless page descriptions and title tags that only have the store name in them, collection pages where the title tag only has the collection name, so on and so forth.

That's not disparaging the site owners, just showing that this app does nothing other than try to entice you into paying for SEO work or mislead you into thinking your SEO is just fine when your pages have crappy or inaccurate title tags and are completely absent of meta descriptions for search engines.

Three Fiddlehead Co.
United States
4 minutes using the app