Plug In SEO , 2,564 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its dynamic SEO content features that save time and effort. It's praised for providing clear, actionable SEO improvement recommendations and identifying and fixing SEO issues. The support team is appreciated for their quick responses and effective problem-solving. The app offers a free version for detailed e-commerce store analysis and a premium service that boosts SEO and website traffic. It's easy to install, use, and provides regular SEO performance updates. The team behind the app is commended for their professionalism and understanding of different business needs.

November 3, 2016

Not useful at all. My scan said no SEO issues to fix. In my opinion, there's always room for improvement.

Feisty Gurl
United States
3 minutes using the app
August 19, 2021

i installed this app and
you guys are charging 20$ when you have a 14 day free trail and free (forever) plan
why?

Trictee
United States
3 minutes using the app
Plug in Useful replied August 19, 2021

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your bad experience.

We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and transparency.

We've sent you a direct message regarding the steps on how to be on our Forever Free Plan and you could also check the steps on our FAQ page:

https://help.pluginuseful.com/article/1953-how-do-i-install-the-free-edition-of-plug-in-seo

Please feel free to reach out if you have more questions.

Best,
PIU Team

August 27, 2018

peut etre mieux je pense. on verra la suite

Egame Store
France
2 minutes using the app
December 26, 2017

its no free its no free its no free its no free its no free

Cheapdeal4
United States
2 minutes using the app
February 8, 2013

This app should be banned from shopify. In 24 hours We have lost 1000's bucks and many customers. They dont even reply to our emails. Will take them to court

Humbara
January 8, 2013

No follow through and embeded an unwanted description that is spelled wrong and will not go away! Had high expectation for this app but the execution was terrible.

Everett
August 29, 2011

Quick, simple and easy to use.

It picked up that I didn't have meta tags set up, so a quick google search for some code and it was all done in about 5 minutes.

I then used SEO to recheck the site and it showed the problem was sorted :)

February 22, 2013

Bad:
1) may take days if not weeks to get answers from email
2) not all that good

LionHeart Cases