Plug In SEO , 2,567 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive website analysis and SEO solutions. It's praised for its dynamic SEO content tool that enhances site speed, search rankings, and traffic. Many commend the customer support for their promptness, detailed feedback, and educational approach, often providing extra resources to understand the recommended fixes.

November 15, 2023

Would definitely recommend this to everyone. Best app and staff ever. Very helpful staff

Cloud Connectz
Australia
13 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied March 13, 2024

Thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our app and staff. We appreciate your recommendation!

- PIU Team

March 20, 2024

**Easy Learning Curve for SEO Newbies**

As someone completely new to SEO, this app surprised me with its user-friendliness. Even with limited knowledge, I was able to navigate it effectively. The app clearly highlights errors, making them easy to understand and fix.

**Exceptional Customer Support**

Mike responded to my questions promptly and thoroughly via email. He even went above and beyond by scheduling a 15-minute call with himself and Libby (another team member) to address my questions. Mike remained patient and informative. They ended up spending nearly an hour walking me through what I needed to do and explaining why.

**Empowering, Not Pushy**

While Plug In SEO offers a managed SEO program, Mike prioritized education over sales. He didn't pressure me to subscribe but instead, shared valuable SEO insights. This empowered me to understand the "why" behind the fixes, making me a more confident user.

**Measurable Results**

Even before my call with Mike and Libby, the app had already improved my website traffic and search ranking! After implementing their guidance, I've tackled most critical errors with only a few remaining. Now, I'm tackling the warnings.

**Excited for the Future**

I'm incredibly optimistic about Plug In SEO's potential to significantly increase traffic to my store. It's a powerful tool with exceptional customer support – a winning combination!

WASP Fitness
United States
March 4, 2024

I found Plug In SEO after struggling to find an SEO expert to help us improve/solve some of our technical SEO issues. Mike and his team did a great job helping us set up everything within the app, fixing our main errors, and even walking me through how to improve our SEO going forward. I highly recommend this app for Shopify stores that want to follow SEO best practices but may not have a team to dedicate to SEO.

Bliss Lau
United States
March 13, 2024

I have been a long-time customer of Plug In SEO and have recently worked with Mike and his team to better configure and optimize the app. We are looking forward to continuing to work to improve our SEO placements. Mike was excellent at providing us with guidance and support. We anticipate further functionality with new releases and updates of the app coming out in the near future. Thanks to Mike and Plug In SEO for teaming up with our business to help us succeed.

TheMississippiGiftCompany.com
United States
December 8, 2023

no instant customer service and they take a whole day to reply

Helena Celia
United States
About 18 hours using the app
Plug in Useful replied December 14, 2023

Hi Amr,

We are a small team and our office hours are from Mon-Fri 8 am - 5 pm.

Upon checking on our end, we replied to your 1st email within an hour and informed you that you have another SEO app installed.

Our goal is always to reply to customers as quickly as possible and we are always working to make our process even more efficient.

Best,
PIU Team

August 30, 2023

Good and fast support and good extra ranking in Google Search Console. If you have issues, support will help you out with mail or chat

Fotografie Experience Shop
Netherlands
8 months using the app
July 27, 2023

Fantastic customer service and great app! I reached out to them regarding a question for our store and we got immediate and extensive feedback and they even offered us to do an SEO check.

ARCHIVIST
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
January 17, 2024

Superfast, 100% satisfiying response!

www.hanssonshop.de
Germany
18 days using the app
May 12, 2023

The app is perfect and it does its job very well. The Plug In SEO team is present, fast and efficient. To recommend :-)

Xios Store SNC
Switzerland
3 months using the app
May 31, 2023

It wont even let me set up an account. It wont even clear the menu. Not helpful if it doesn't work.

Shopiganda
United States
6 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied June 4, 2023

Hi there,

I've just read your review of our app, Plug in SEO.

I can't find any helpdesk ticket/s from you. We're very happy to help on email to all of our users.

Please reach out back to us and we will assist you with your concern, set up our app, and run an SEO check - free of charge!