Related categories

Plug In SEO

SEO App & SEO Audit, Schema, Sitemap, JSON-LD, Alt & Meta Tags

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Search Engine Optimization for Increased Traffic and Sales

Key values section

One-Click SEO Optimizer

SEO can be difficult to understand, so let Plug in SEO optimize your shop and audit for image alt tags, JSON-LD, schema, meta tags, and more

Organic Google Traffic Booster

Instantly speed up your pages with our clear, simple instructions for optimizing your Shopify website’s SEO

24/7 SEO Expert Support Team

We give you the tools you need to increase search engine rankings with detailed videos, SEO optimization articles, and a 24/7 support

App details

Plug In SEO

Plug In SEO

A veteran of Shopify, Plug in SEO, an easy-to-use search engine optimization app specifically made for Shopify stores. Our SEO app as been around for over 10 years, helping you conduct your own on-page optimizations, improve your search engine rankings, and increase traffic without confusion.

And with our 24/7, quick-response support team, you’ll outrank the competition in no time.

What to expect:

-A lightening fast website that will improve your search rankings, conversions, page views, and overall customer satisfaction. -A totally optimized SEO shop using our unique templating, JSON-LD structured data, broken-link fixing, keyword targeting, image alt tags, meta tags, and more. -Google structured data or rich snippets so Google can understand your content better and faster. -A periodic SEO audit health check report and analysis, so you always know how your website performs against competitors.

Page speed optimizer: Improve your page speed to improve your SEO ranking

Broken links destroy your conversion rates, bounce rates, and time on sites and harm search engine rank by telling Google your website is old and outdated. Our plans include a speed problem checker and homepage speed report, which detects and helps you fix broken links to recover lost traffic. Set up 301 permanent redirects in one click and allow redirecting 404 not found and broken link pages to a specific URL.

SEO Text optimizer: Boost visibility by repairing your images with text

Our unique SEO templating technology allows you to bulk edit meta titles and descriptions for your product, collection, and blog pages in minutes. It works with special pages, including tag-filtered collections and searches.

SEO Data optimizer: Improve click-through rates with Google structured data and rich snippets

We have the most comprehensive schema markup for Google and JSON-LD structured data, and rich snippets. We support product schema, review and rating, price, product availability, SEO breadcrumb list, social profile links, site links, and more.

SEO Traffic optimizer: Drive traffic by finding the right keywords

We’ll show you the keywords that rank highest and drive the most traffic to your shop. Track your rankings through traffic analytics directly within your Plug in SEO account with our one-click Google Search Console integration.

Additional features include: HTML sitemap: sitemap generator, sitemap xml generator, sitemap checker, sitemap in SEO. Meta and alt tag optimization Non-English language support Detailed analysis including a problem report with suggested solutions Google Search Console integration Up-to-date search engine information

Save countless hours of repetitive work and give your Shopify store the SEO audit to start getting more traffic.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Google
  • Bing
  • Langify
  • Locksmith
  • Search Console
  • Judge.me
Plug In SEO

Plug In SEO

A veteran of Shopify, Plug in SEO, an easy-to-use search engine optimization app specifically made for Shopify stores. Our SEO app as been around for over 10 years, helping you conduct your own on-page optimizations, improve your search engine rankings, and increase traffic without confusion.

And with our 24/7, quick-response support team, you’ll outrank the competition in no time.

What to expect:

-A lightening fast website that will improve your search rankings, conversions, page views, and overall customer satisfaction. -A totally optimized SEO shop using our unique templating, JSON-LD structured data, broken-link fixing, keyword targeting, image alt tags, meta tags, and more. -Google structured data or rich snippets so Google can understand your content better and faster. -A periodic SEO audit health check report and analysis, so you always know how your website performs against competitors.

Page speed optimizer: Improve your page speed to improve your SEO ranking

Broken links destroy your conversion rates, bounce rates, and time on sites and harm search engine rank by telling Google your website is old and outdated. Our plans include a speed problem checker and homepage speed report, which detects and helps you fix broken links to recover lost traffic. Set up 301 permanent redirects in one click and allow redirecting 404 not found and broken link pages to a specific URL.

SEO Text optimizer: Boost visibility by repairing your images with text

Our unique SEO templating technology allows you to bulk edit meta titles and descriptions for your product, collection, and blog pages in minutes. It works with special pages, including tag-filtered collections and searches.

SEO Data optimizer: Improve click-through rates with Google structured data and rich snippets

We have the most comprehensive schema markup for Google and JSON-LD structured data, and rich snippets. We support product schema, review and rating, price, product availability, SEO breadcrumb list, social profile links, site links, and more.

SEO Traffic optimizer: Drive traffic by finding the right keywords

We’ll show you the keywords that rank highest and drive the most traffic to your shop. Track your rankings through traffic analytics directly within your Plug in SEO account with our one-click Google Search Console integration.

Additional features include: HTML sitemap: sitemap generator, sitemap xml generator, sitemap checker, sitemap in SEO. Meta and alt tag optimization Non-English language support Detailed analysis including a problem report with suggested solutions Google Search Console integration Up-to-date search engine information

Save countless hours of repetitive work and give your Shopify store the SEO audit to start getting more traffic.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Google
  • Bing
  • Langify
  • Locksmith
  • Search Console
  • Judge.me

Pricing 14-day free trial

Free forever

Free

  • Basic SEO Check
  • Blog Check
  • Automatic Email Alerts
  • Email Help & Support

Basic SEO Plan

$29.99/month

  • 200 Pages
  • Basic SEO & Blog Check
  • Titles & Descriptions Management Tools
  • JASON LD Structured Data Tools
  • Broken Links Tool
  • Search Trends

Plus SEO Plan

$49.99/month

  • 2,000 Managed Pages
  • 2 Monthly Detailed Speed Reports
  • 2 Monthly Detailed SEO Reports
  • Everything From the Basic SEO Plan

Premium SEO Plan

$79.99/month

  • All Your Pages Are Managed
  • Full Access to Detailed Speed Reports
  • Run Detailed SEO Reports Anytime
  • Everything From the Plus SEO Plan

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Cayce Golf

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    We've had this app for a month, nothing but issues. Shopify recommended this app after our previous SEO app was banned from the app store. The main functions we needed were passing along Structured Data to google, we're a month in and *maybe* have that figured out now. We also noticed that once the app was installed folks started finding old, deleted products on google and bringing them to 404 pages. We NEVER had 404 issues, now we have had thousands in a fw short weeks. The biggest issue was their support email rejects all emails--their listed support email help@pluginseo.com rejects any emails. The email help@pluginuseful.com must be used which is not listed here, but they will respond back from help@pluginseo.com and you will not be able to have a conversation/thread with them. The only way I was able to open a thread of communication with them was by asking Shopify Support to start an email chain. But not even Shopify will give me their true contact email. Honestly surprised they are allowed to have an App without a help email. I have no idea how this app has 5 stars. I am also adding here that it's called Plug in SEO in the app store, but when you download the app the title is Plus in SEO "BETA" which would make sense why it's not working perfectly.

    Developer reply
    September 23, 2022

    Hi Steve,

    We strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers, thank you for your feedback.

    The way it works for us is that if someone visits a 404 page, a request is made to our server (because of pluginseo snippets) we only record the links and it is not possible for our app to create new URLs or to change settings that would create/lead to these 404 landing pages.

    As for our support email address you could reach us at help@pluginuseful.com and/or help@pluginseo.com (both are legitimate email addresses), nevertheless we've run tests and also asked assistance from Shopify Support to check on it.

    Best,
    PIU Team

  • bambu

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 10 months

    Very responsive. Demonstrated capability and experience with SEO terms and effectiveness. Even though English is not first language, it did not devalue the service they provide. Suggestion to meet was appreciated to properly understand nuances of our business. Recommended.

    Developer reply
    September 5, 2022

    Hi Jeff,

    We really appreciate you sharing your review of our service. Our team is so grateful for your positive feedback.

    Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars!

    Best,
    PIU Team

  • Lockenbox.com

    Location Germany
    Time spent using app 15 days

    Divya was of great help, she took a lot of time to explain everything in detail and very understandably. Very good support, super satisfied with this app!

    Developer reply
    August 3, 2022

    Thank you for your kind words, Adina!

    It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you 5-star service. We’ll make sure that Miss Divya receives your kind feedback. It will make her day!

    Thank you again for choosing Plug in SEO!

    Best,
    PIU Team

Apps similar to Plug In SEO