Reviews (652)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for setting up a 'pre-order' button for out-of-stock items, especially useful for businesses with frequent stock disruptions or made-to-order models. It's praised for its easy integration with Shopify, compatibility with various themes, and the ability to limit pre-orders. Merchants also appreciate the quick installation and the support team's assistance with custom integrations.

December 7, 2022

Very easy and straightforward, the standard for how all Shopify apps should be. I recommend this to anyone who needs a preorder app

Ultra Bright Lightz
United States
2 minutes using the app
April 1, 2023

Easy setup and a seamless experience! I highly recommend anyone who is looking to take preorders for products to use this app.

Contemporary Creations
United States
2 minutes using the app
August 27, 2022

Super easy and straightforward. Tried many many options and wanted to pull my hair out. Thank God for this app!

LOVE-SOLEIL
United States
2 minutes using the app
Edited December 5, 2022

(UPDATED AFTER DEVELOPER’S REPLY) (The update is only a reply to their response on our original review and no changes have been made to our original review as we are sticking to our point and experience). This is by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced after using Shopify for over a year on multiple stores. The app conflicts with any BACK IN STOCK NOTIFICATION as it forces your product to sell when out of stock. It is not supposed to show misleading information, but it does. I have expressed this to the team, but their team kept manually uninstalling the app from our store from their end, which is very inappropriate and they did it so I cannot post a review as I told them you deserve a 1 star. I have confronted them but they uninstalled the app again and this is very childish. A complaint will be filled to Shopify as they should never uninstall the app just because they do not want me to give them a deserved bad review. I am Shopify merchant I get charged for this service and this violates my right. KINDLY FIND OUR RESPONSE TO THE DEVELOPER'S REPLY DOWN BELOW We are updating our review with regard to the developer’s reply (The update is only a reply to their response on our original review and no changes have been made to our original review as we are sticking to our point and experience). We are all merchants here so respect and professionalism are what control this business. Moreover, it is unfortunate that the app developers chose not to keep the same even of professionalism when addressing this matter. With respect the time of everyone reading this review kindly allow me to outline the following: 1- All merchants reserve their complete right of giving 5,4,3,2 or even one star and it reflects their own experience with a certain provided service and it does not reflect the whole world’s experience it is not a revenge a mentioned and we totally refuse this false accusation. On the other hand, this app developers’s main focus is how many stars they achieve they do not prioritize the service provided. They did ask other merchant to upgrade their review to 3 stars instead of 1. 2- Every customer’s experience is different. Having a 100 positive reviews doesn’t mean the negative review is false, it means the other 100 positive did not go through the same unfortunate experience. 3- Our theme is Shopify 2.0 approved and it does not have any external customized codes. Your app would conflict with all BACK IN STOCK apps as it automatically changes the status of the OUT OF STOCK product to IN STOCK. The meaning of BACKORDER or PRE-ORDER is that an order can be placed when it is out of stock and will be shipped when it is re-stocked, which means your app cannot state “IN STOCK’ on the product page while showing “BACKORDER” at the same time, which happened with us and we told you “We cannot mislead our customers.” As it breaks the transparency and shows false information on our store page which cannot be tolerated by any customer. 4- Your support agent indicated our representative was shouting even though the conversation took a place in a Chat Box not a phone call and this is highly inappropriate. 5- You have mentioned your support agent was nervous behind the screen, which confirms you have taken this personal and it is very unprofessional. Your agent is there provide “Customer Support” and being nervous is definitely no the responsible of the customer as it is a Chat-box and no one is able to identify any emotional or feeling behind the screen and that is out of the scope of conducting business. 6- You have un-installed the app while our representative was communicating with you without even informing or answering the concerns and we were trying to find a solution for your apps confections, which was very inappropriate. 7- You uninstalled the app because our representative implied that your support deserves a low review, which is our right to choose what suits our experience based on your provided service. You assumed our representative was a “he” even though you have not chatted with our representative enough to get accurate details and it is very inappropriate to assume their gender without verifying the information. You have insulted our representative and called them ‘Rude” just because they stated that the quality of the customer support provided them from your end was insufficient. At the end, our team has posted what reflects their experience without disrespecting anyone. Unfortunately your team members seem to be unable to ensure professionalism when conducting their customer service procedure and we will ensure other merchants do not go through same experience we have had.

REGALBLENDS
United States
43 minutes using the app
Boss Apps replied December 5, 2022

For others reading this review, the experience with this customer has been very unfortunate. We uninstalled the app because we didn't wanted to hear his constant bullying messages and threats to our support agent.

Uninstalling the app can't prevent anyone to leave a bad review.

You can read our 100s of other reviews to see what kind of customer support we give.

He was using a custom theme and had some custom code in it, that directly clashed with our app. We support custom themes, and have even coded for people for free. But we need cooperation not threats.

Once a bluemoon it happens that our app can't work in a particular store. But he was not willing to listen. Called our app a mess. Nobody likes to be threatened. He literally made our chat agent Eva nervous, while she was just trying to do her job.

So that's why he gave us this 1 star to take some kind of revenge I don't know.

I really can't express how rude he was. It's unfortunate.

September 2, 2022

I think set up is meant to be easy but the questions are odd! They make no sense if you have a store and only want a couple of items on Pre-order. So I contacted customer support who helped me choose A,B or C. App then froze and I could not delete! I contacted shopify to help because Panda customer service just stopped. Saw this as a sign. Sorry guys :(

Stoned Hilda
Australia
23 minutes using the app
Edited March 13, 2023

easy to install. works well

Bazis
Portugal
20 minutes using the app
September 8, 2022

Installation was quick and I did not have any issues. So far so good. I will continue to use and update results if things change.

Bibi's Christian Posh Boutique
United States
13 minutes using the app
April 18, 2023

Seems simple enough very easy to use. Will know more when actually used for more time. But so far so good!

Cronin's Books & Bits
United Kingdom
5 minutes using the app
September 25, 2022

great app, works fine. would be great to add a info text for the cart as well. The Preorder function is working just fine.

FOOTBALL-KING
Germany
4 minutes using the app
March 25, 2023

Quick and easy setup, let's see how it functions on my next preorder release. I will be back to leave a more detailed review.

Goodlum Clothing
United States
4 minutes using the app