Reviews (659)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for setting up a 'pre-order' button for out-of-stock items, especially useful for businesses with frequent stock disruptions or made-to-order models. It's praised for its easy integration with Shopify, compatibility with various themes, and the ability to limit pre-orders. Merchants also appreciate the quick installation and the support team's assistance with custom integrations.

June 12, 2024

These guys are the shiz, love the app. Gagan at PreOrder Wolf was great and was happy to help me out with any issues that came up.

The only issue was a small conflict with another app and they solved it quickly for me. Highly recommend. Simple and effective app and helps you sell pre-orders really well.

There are so many PreOrder solutions in the Shopify App Store it's hard to know which one is legit. This one seemed to be the simplest and most appropriate for the majority of users and it has best practices built in.

My favorite is the Ron Popeil set it and forget it setting. Once you determine a product needs to be setup for preorder, you can just select it for Preorder and then select it to switch to PreOrder whenever it's out of stock!

That way anytime you have out of stocks you're ready to take Preorders. Boom!

Thanks again to my boy Gagan over there, much appreciated.

Hollywood DJ
United States
About 1 month using the app
Boss Apps replied June 13, 2024

Thanks Travis! You are a Rockstar!

June 6, 2024

We recently started using Preorder Wolf at our store, and I can't express how grateful we are for this app. It's been a lifesaver for capturing sales that we would've lost otherwise.

We frequently deal with warehouse and shipping issues or unexpected sell-outs, which really hurt our reputation and sales. Preorder Wolf has been a game-changer for us, letting us capture sales and keep the revenue flowing even when things don't go as planned.

It's so user-friendly that everyone can use it, not just the web designers and developers. This has made a huge difference in how we handle out-of-stock situations.

Overall, Preorder Wolf has helped us maintain customer satisfaction, stabilize our revenue, and improve our operational efficiency. If your business deals with similar issues, I highly recommend giving it a try.

Maha Cosmetics
United States
7 months using the app
June 4, 2024

Enjoyed the app and was grateful to find a free option for having a Pre-Order button. But just got prompted to do an update and see the free plan is going away.

My store is still very small (lucky to a single order in a day) and just can't justify paying for app subscriptions.

Back to typing "Pre-Order" in my item's titles again I suppose :(

Hyperdrive Collector Zone
United States
7 months using the app
June 10, 2024

Truly great app. I mean I loved using it for my work but now they introduced completely ridiculous charges. So now it's absolutely not worth it. It will eat up your profits like its nothing

Cloudeelle
Lithuania
4 months using the app
June 5, 2024

Preorder Wolf CS answered me very quickly, and was quite knowledgable about my issue. They were able to address it in no time at all.

threezero Corporation
United States
4 months using the app
May 10, 2024

We have received many preorder sales that otherwise would have been lost opportunities thanks to Preorder Wolf. And Eva is always extremely responsive whenever we need a little help. I recommend this app.

AnywhereCam
United States
About 2 months using the app
June 6, 2024

New unexpected costs - if you sell anything worth more than $20, do not get this app. They charge you for the app based on sales volume.

I sell products above $1000, and would be paying many hundreds of dollars per month for this.

hifisoundgear
United States
3 months using the app
June 12, 2024

Excellent app. Really easy to use, great customer support

Adds so much value to your website when you are out of stock

Boho Row
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 6, 2024

Great App! It does what expected. It's simple, easy to use. And the most importantly, there's a great support behind. As a free user, I needed a technical support and it solved in 24 hrs. Good job guys! Thanks.

HijamaShop
Netherlands
2 months using the app
May 25, 2024

This app is FANTASTIC
Awesome support and it does whatever I asked the support team to get it to do. I've never left a review for anything before- but congratulations to the Preorder Wolf team and Eva in support.
Thanks for making it so easy and functional and affordable !

STARFISH STUDIO
Australia
About 1 month using the app