Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify themes. They praise its ability to offer quantity discounts, boost sales, and increase average order value. The app's compatibility with both desktop and mobile platforms, as well as its customization options, are also valued. Merchants commend the customer service for its speed and efficiency in resolving issues. The app's compatibility with Shopify POS and customized themes is also noted.

February 1, 2024

Amai has such excellent customer service; they went above and beyond to fix a problem that I caused with their app - I was shocked at how fast their response time was, and how extensive their reply and solutions were. The app itself is worth getting if you want to add quantity breaks to Shopify, but the customer service you get with the app is without a doubt so much added value.

Paul Tripp Ministries, Inc.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 9, 2024

Very helpful support.

Peak Envelopes
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
December 19, 2023

This software will charge a lot of money. As long as you install it, they will charge you $19.

TitaMall
United States
20 days using the app
Amai replied December 21, 2023

The pricing of the app, the trial period and the date of charge is clearly stated when you approve the installation.

The pricing of the app is also shown clearly in the app page. We cannot bill you anything if you did not approve of the pricing and the charge in the first place. In addition, once the charges are approved you will receive an acknowledgement email. As we have a trial period (which is stated in the email and confirmation page), you can delete it anytime to avoid any charges.

November 6, 2023

Rockstar Customer Service! They were very helpful setting up and when I no longer needed it they were there for me every step of the way to get it cleared out of the back end!

Imprints: Make your mark.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 20, 2023

By FAR the best App i have used for my store in terms of offering quantity discounts. I have used this app for a while, they constantly update and keep it up to date with customer wants/needs. It is very user friendly and very easy to add to your store and offer your customers quantity discounts which has ultimately driven sales for us through our store.
The customer service has been 5*, when i had an problem with the discounts not showing on the product page this was resolved immediately and very professionally.

BobbyBsWool
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
December 17, 2023

Great app and great costumer service!

WholeDent.com
Israel
About 3 years using the app
December 11, 2023

Great function and customer care

pharmadrops
Denmark
2 months using the app
September 28, 2017

The App has worked great for us. And the customer support has been 5-star!

Backlightcompany
United States
About 6 years using the app
Edited March 19, 2020

Decent, but buggy. Support is usually good, but every once in a while you get someone that can't solve, what should be a simple, issue.

Testcountrystore
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited March 4, 2020

Great app that gets the job done! We have been using this app for quite awhile now and haven't had any issues. Easy to use too.

Shopsockprints
United States
About 5 years using the app