Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its consistent quality, flexibility, and superior customer service. They value its unique features such as sleeve prints and private label branding, along with white-label packaging options for effective brand building. The platform is praised for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with various platforms, and top-notch fulfillment and shipping services. Merchants also commend the app's design tools and extensive product catalog. The print quality is noted to be exceptional, with accurate colors and crisp designs. The platform's ease of use and educational resources are also appreciated. The customer support is described as fast and effective.

April 26, 2022

Impossible to deal with them. Way too many shipping issues and they always find an excuse not to send a replacement or issue a refund even though the deadlines have long surpassed the date given, even when the label is the issue which they create. They will always find a way not to help. You are left with angry customers bashing your store because of the greed and incompetence of Printful. They are awful and I am now replacing all my prints. Trust me just don't do it.

Davina Shefet Art Store
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Printful replied April 26, 2022


Thanks for sharing your experience!

We're truly sorry to hear it's been negative. It's our goal to provide the best quality services and although shipping issues can happen, it shouldn't be a regular occurrence.

We were able to find your on-going communication with us and see that our customer support agent is already in touch with our Shipping team to get more info about the package. We absolutely get how frustrating it can be to wait for a solution, especially in such situations, but we want to do what we can to ensure that such errors don't repeat and the delivery is successful for the reshipment.

We'll follow-up with you by email shortly with more info and hopefully, we can resolve this asap and try to turn your experience in a better one! :)

Edited January 18, 2018

Update 1/10/18 This place is such a joke. They screwed up a jacket for a customer then said it was because of my mistake when ordering. I reversed the charges on my credit card and after a week and screen shots of my order being placed correctly, they decided to credit me back after I said not to because I had already reversed the charges. Now I get a note from their fraud investigator stating I owe them the price paid plus $15 to pay for the chargeback. Not happening and i'll dispute that on my card as well.

Update 5/9/16 I took off another star today after another customer complaint (in a string of complaints) regarding the BAD quality of printing. The same printing that i've complained about for years from this company and each time get the excuse that it was a one time mistake.

This place has gone DOWN HILL. I've been using them since 2013 and the quality has gone down, the customer service has gone down, and the response time for emails has gone down. Seriously don't intend on getting a response back within 2-days. They send out "urgent messages" if something is wrong with your order or shipping address but it's not treated as urgent once you update. They don't let you know that an item is out of stock until the very last day of their 7-day shipping window so by that time, you look like an idiot telling your customer that their item is out of stock a week after they ordered it. I occasionally order test shirts just to keep up on their quality and EVERY one has had something wrong with it that they claim is a one time mistake. If their shipper loses a shipment, you get to pay to have another item shipped. Unfortunately, I am stuck with them for now.

Colorado Duds
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
December 6, 2022

All of our orders are taking way longer than the estimated processing time, which caused us to have several marks against our Etsy account. Orders are sitting 7-8 days when they estimate 2-5 days to process. Additionally we have lost orders stuck almost 2 weeks in pre-transit and we're just told to wait longer before offering a solution.

Whatever Market
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Printful replied December 6, 2022

Hello! Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Printful hasn't been the best so far but we certainly hope that we can improve it moving forward!

Currently, our estimated fulfillment times for apparel and non-apparel items are 2-5 business days (Monday to Friday, excluding weekends and holidays) + shipping time, depending on the destination of your order.

Please note that all the displayed dates are only estimates and not guaranteed shipping or delivery dates. While our teams do their best to fulfill all orders as quickly as possible, some might take a bit longer as well.

The current situation in the world still has greatly affected the shipping times, and while we see some improvements, some shipments can take a bit longer to be delivered as well. We're doing our best to get your orders out on time, but once they're handed over to the carriers, it's up to their sorting center capacity because carrier and postal operations are separate entities from our own. We hope that soon these shipping delays will decrease. We truly appreciate your patience during this time!

April 10, 2023

Anyone giving this service more than a star doesn't sell more than 2 shirts a month.

We spend about $4,000/month with Printful and they couldn't care less about us. Imagine if YOU had a customer paying you $4,000/month and you had a rough 100% markup like they do. About 15% of the orders have one issue or another.

Packages lost, that Printful has refused to replace, because they can't be bothered to submit a ticket with USPS. Designs printed on the wrong side of the garment. Holes in garments. Sending products to your customers from other shops, instead of yours and some of the things they've sent have been humiliating and we've had to explain to the customer how it wasn't one of our products. I could write an entire novel with all of the issues we've had.

I make a point to let them know about every single issue that they cause in hopes of their service eventually improving and they've BANNED us from their live chat, because there are so many mistakes made and they clearly don't want to hear about them.

Own Your Stigma
Over 4 years using the app
Printful replied April 11, 2023


Thank you for writing a review.
We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please know that it has never been our intention to inconvenience you. We have certain policies when it comes to shipping issues and each case is reviewed individually.
While our prices may be a bit higher than other providers, our prices also reflect our 24/7 support, free clipart, designs, mockups and option to edit the designs with our generator.
We're thankful you are taking the time to report each mistake since we are constantly improving based on your feedback. We ship out thousands of orders each day from each of the facilities, so some errors can happen but we do take responsibility for them.
Please note that users are not banned from chat, our chat at times is not available due to long queues, however, we are available via email 24/7

Thank you for sharing your concerns, they help us look into situations closer and improve the services we offer.

December 17, 2020

We used to love Printful, but now they've shifted to shipping their items from other countries and making their customers responsible for any charges and taxes that come with that. The worst part is that they don't even tell you. We've had two of the same item in different orders ship from two different countries and were charged completely different prices. This makes it impossible to know what to charge our customers and resulted in us losing money, essentially paying for some of our customers to get a free item. Customer service reps are rude, unhelpful, and even threatening. Printful needs to get its act together.

Sic Tranist Gloriaa
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Printful replied December 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review! We are sorry to hear your time hasn't been the best lately, but we hope to improve it moving forward!

When agreeing to use our services you have agreed to our TOS Section 1. and 5.D, you can find this information here: https://www.printful.com/policies/terms-of-service.
Order routing happens automatically using an advanced algorithm to ensure your customers can receive the orders in a timely manner.

We also have this information available on the pricing tab in our Product & Pricing catalog as well as in our FAQ's: https://help.printful.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014068659-Can-I-choose-where-my-products-are-fulfilled-

We also wanted to note that we pride ourselves in the high quality of our products and services, which is why we evaluate each problem report in great detail, to make sure that we provide you with the best services possible.
I understand how this situation can be unpleasant for you and I have reached out to you directly to gather more information and hopefully, we can find a solution!


November 20, 2020

The orders are taking a very long time to get delivered. No communication from their side and customer support number is no longer working. If I could give zero stars, I would.

Nu Noveltees
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Printful replied November 23, 2020

Thank you for your review! At this time, our standard phone support is not available. We're focusing on assisting customers via chat and email. Could you please send us your account email address along with the order number to feedback@printful.com? We'd like to check the status of this order along with the previous communication you've had with our Support team.


July 3, 2020

I should have checked their company history and BBB rating before ever using this manufacturer! I have had nothing but problems. They have cost me customers, and money. The latest problem was the last straw- I created an item and ordered it as a sample for myself (May 30). I received notification (from printful) on June. 8 that it had shipped. I received notification on June.9 (from DHL) that an electronic shipping label had been created. I waited and waited for the arrival date of June 16- June 22 - still no package. I messaged printful and was told to just keep waiting- it's on the way. So, on June 29, I contacted DHL - they told me that never received the package, and therefore nothing was coming- I should contact the manufacturer. So, on June.29 I contacted Printful again (after waiting in a queu line of 66 people to virtual chat because they have NO PHONE NUMBER)- I was again told to just keep waiting. I told them that DHL never received the package. They denied everything and took no responsibillty and told me to just keep waiting. I finally received a call back from a manager 2 days later- and was told- yes, there was an error-the item was never shipped. Tracking was never updated, I was never notified- nothing- and I had to DEMAND a refund in order to get one. After all of this, i received another e-mail (from a different manager) giving me a completely different story- and telling me to keep waiting. UNBELIEVABLE! This company is shady, has horrible customer service, and is completely unreliable! STAY AWAY!

Streetside Apparel
Over 4 years using the app
Printful replied August 10, 2020

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate hearing your feedback!
We are, however, sorry to see that you have met with these concerns, it should certainly not be the expected quality for our shipments.

From what we understand, this order was lost in transit, even though it was shipped out from our fulfillment facility, as this is also something that can happen on the way to the carrier.

Our phone support has been off, while we helped clear the large email backlog, but we see that you have successfully reached us via a call and we hope these concerns are now put to rest.

If you have any additional feedback, as well as any questions or concerns, be sure to reach out at feedback@printful.com!

- Vita

July 13, 2020

Terrible for Shopify/Amazon/Ebay stores - NO regard for customer service, delivery windows. Dishonest support answers.

I run an Amazon store, a shopify store and an ebay store. I integrated printful to do some of the on demand printing.
When Covid started, there seemed to be a mad rush to get my orders fulfilled as if they wanted to rush production before they got shut down. Then mid April every week a new change would happen with fulfillment times. Constantly changing their "window" on previously existing orders even though the orders were already placed under the delivery windows published at the time.
So I would put an item on Amazon or Shopify or eBay, going with the Covid scheduling, saying "This will ship in 14 business days...".. customer places order thinking this is true. 4 days later Printful changes its policy silently (unless you constantly check their ugly website blog) saying, orders take up to 4 weeks. So now what? 1st off, your Amazon seller metrics take a hit if you do not deliver the order within the original 14 days or if you cancel the order, and your customer can leave you a bad review because they didn't get their shirt on time.... Customer support takes no responsibility for this, simply saying "our blog updates show the timeframe"...
Then when you think it can't get worse, Printful decides to start having orders for the USA printed in Latvia, at which point they sit in a warehouse waiting for other orders to ship to North Carolina where they then re-ship to the customers. Blank garments sourced in Europe are NOT materially the same as blank garments sourced in the USA. And they are not the items I ordered. Printful denies this though my Gildan rep does not. They also tell me that they can't cancel or rush an order as it is already sitting in Latvia and replace it with a USA order, even though I NEVER agreed to such a ridiculous fulfillment method.
There is NO transparancy with Printful, their support tells me it will take 48 hours for a manager to "get back to me" then after 40 minutes of pushing i got to talk to someone in Latvia and then someone in NC all of which are dishonest.
And here is a real unethical issue.
Printful puts priority on Amazon store orders over Shopify and eBay store orders. With 99% of orders I got for all my stores of the same items going to the same places on the same days, the Shopify and eBay orders took 3-5 times longer to process/fullfil. They will NOT admit this, but it is happening internally.

Avoid printful if you don't want to wait 4-6 weeks for your order to start being processed if you have an external store where metrics or feedback are important. You will take a hit and they will do NOTHING to rectify it.

Coolest Shirts On Earth
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Printful replied July 16, 2020

Hi there!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services. I'm truly sorry to hear your experience hasn't been the best, I hope we can improve it going forward!

I absolutely see how frustrating these fulfillment and shipping delays can be for you as a business owner.
During these difficult times, when we still see the effects of Covid-19 restrictions, the order fulfillment will really take longer than our regular 2-7 business day time frame. At this time, we are working based on average estimates, not hard deadlines and we wouldn't be able to guarantee any specific deadlines. Our fulfillment estimated time frame can change weekly or even daily based on the current situation in our facilities so it is possible for the fulfillment to take even longer than originally expected.

Covid-19 has been a challenge for many businesses out there. We have continuously provided many resources with the latest information on our Covid-19 page as well as providing tools such as this blog post ( https://www.printful.com/blog/covid-19-and-online-stores/ ) on how to inform the customers about these changes and manage expectations about order delivery. We strongly recommend to check the information and updates on your store platform to make sure you’re compliant with seller guidelines.

About the order fulfillment queues. Although we try to fulfill orders in first in- first out basis, the way orders are fulfilled would depend on the products as well as their quantity, the fulfillment center, variant specifics, printing areas and many other factors. This means that the orders can be fulfilled at different speeds. We will always try our best to route the orders to the closest facility based on the customer's location, during Covid-19 your orders could be routed to other facilities, where we think the order can be fulfilled more efficiently. This information can also be found on our Covid-19 page (link here https://www.printful.com/covid-19).

I’ve sent you a quick follow up about your experience with using our services, I hope we can find the best solution that works for you going forward!

If you have any additional feedback or anything else, please send us a message to feedback@printful.com


Edited August 16, 2021

UPDATE: my experience using the warehouse. It quite frustrating. Several times my products from the warehouse simply disappeared. Each time I had to prove that the products existed before and fight to get compensation for lost item. Never believe the amount of the warehouse items is stock that they show on the warehouse page. Double check how many items you had in stock and how many were shipped out to keep the track on your side. Also they have a tricky "30 days deadline" to submit the complaint regarding the item lost it transit. If the item wasn't delivered within 30 days and you sent a complaint before a deadline, they will refuse to pay the compensation until you wait for another 45 days. But if you complain on 31st day they will refuse to investigate your complaint all together, which is very hippocratic and illogical. Customer service. The main issue is that each time you get a reply from a different person, even if you continue to discuss the same issue. That is frustrating since you need to explain the issue each time from the beginning and prove your point over and over again. Original review: Since "location" feature was introduced I have to fulfill all warehouse products manually just because I use printful and other fulfilling solutions simultaneously.
It was semi-automatic before update, but not any more. Developer basically ignored all feedback and there will be no solution for the problem in the near future.
Also "location" feature were activated without any warning or consent, this feature ruined all shipping profiles and created a mess in the store, I had to spend hours fixing everything.

About 4 years using the app
Printful replied August 16, 2021

Hey, there!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our services. We take your feedback regarding the warehoused products seriously and will investigate further to see what happened and how warehousing processes can be improved in the future to improve your experience.

Due to the worldwide situation shipping speeds were slowed than previously, however since the situation has improved, we no longer ask you to wait an extended additional time to receive coverage for lost items. Please submit a problem report after the estimated delivery date has passed and there are no recent tracking updates indicating that the shipment is still moving but slightly delayed.

We want to provide fast replies to your emails to help you resolve any issues as fast as possible, however, if you don't mind longer response times, please request to speak to one support agent and we will honor your request.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us via feedback@printful.com if you have any additional feedback or any other concerns.


Edited August 5, 2020

They do a decent job. Turnaround time is spotty, lots of complaints from customers on orders not shipping past the 7 business day timeframe, only to be told items are "restocking" after I've confirmed they will ship on time. Spend more time dealing with unhappy customers and refunding orders than I'd like. Their customer service is lip service at best, and you get 3 different answers from 3 different people. Phasing out this manufacturer as fast as I can.

Sarah Marie Design Studio
United States
About 4 years using the app
Printful replied April 4, 2019

Hi, thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear that you have encountered situations with out of stock items! Since we print on demand, many of our products are also stocked on demand which means that they may not be in stock when your order is placed. However, we can generally have the products restocked within a few business days and fulfill your order as quickly as possible. We would love to hear more about your experience with our customer support and other services which is why we have reached out to you via email for further details.

- Zana