Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

by Printful

Top rated Print-on-demand drop shipping & warehousing service

4.6 of 5 stars(2277 reviews)

No Upfront Costs

No setup, minimums, or monthly fees, only pay per order.

Quality Products

Our in-house team controls the quality of 160+ product variations, ensuring every print meets our standards.

24/7 Customer Support

Our dedicated customer support team always has your back.

About Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Partner with the #1 Print-on-demand drop shipping app for your Shopify business.

Trusted to print over 10 Million Products!

Sell quality print and embroidery goods risk-free! We’ll handle inventory, production, and shipping, so you can focus on building your store. It's drop shipping with your very own designs.

Our catalog includes products ranging from t-shirts, leggings, and swimwear to posters, hats, and beanbags. We'll fulfill and ship every order in-house, on-demand, and in an average of 3 business days at our locations in California, North Carolina, Mexico, and Europe.

How does Printful work?

When a customer buys a product on your Shopify store, the order is automatically imported to Printful, where we fulfill and ship it to them under your brand.

Connecting Printful with your Shopify store is easy:

  1. Create your Printful and Shopify accounts
  2. Click the “Add app” button at the top of this page and follow the steps
  3. Add and sync your products
  4. Set up your billing and shipping, and you're done!

With Printful, you get:

  • Control over your profit: We charge you to cover production – you set your retail price, and what's left is your profit
  • Free design templates: Get creative with our mockup generator
  • Product personalization: create designs your customers can personalize directly on your store
  • Warehousing & Fulfillment: Store your entire inventory at our warehouse, and we'll fulfill all your orders
  • Stress-free shipping: Lost shipments are on us, and we offer shipping methods with tracking
  • Discounted samples: Order product samples with 20% off + free shipping to select destinations

About Printful

We started with a t-shirt store on Shopify, and founded Printful after realizing the demand for drop shipping pros. We’re giving you what we were looking for – quality, affordability, and kick-ass support.

While our customers are growing, so are we. We’ve invested over $16M+ in tech and fulfilled 8M+ items using industry-leading equipment like Epson and Kornit. Since the launch of our app, Shopify + Printful users have sold over $96M worth of products.

Printful is an international team of 500+ people, and we’re taking it beyond printing – we want to make ecommerce as easy as possible for anyone who wants to try.

Integrates with

  • ShipStation,
  • Zakeke,
  • zapier,
  • ebay,
  • amazon,
  • etsy

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 2277 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Al-Manar Store

Printful is a wonderful platform that is helping me create my own products using a lot of great tools and facilities. I also can push everything i create directly to my store with ease. Thank you printful for being there.

Developer reply

April 23, 2019

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that your experience with us has been positive! :)

If you have any additional feedback, questions or suggestions, feel free to reach out to us at, we'd love to hear from you!

- Vita


The most awful platform. Beware. I ran 2 test orders and had problems on each test. There are too many steps, settings and troubleshooting that needs to be done for a simple order. You need an entire tech department to handle each issue and they will just blame with me and shopify for the breakdown in their process. If an order is not being fulfilled, there needs to be some kind of notification. Thank goodness these were only test orders and I'm not a real customer. Why go through so may problems when there are many other similar vendor's? Integrated apps are to make the process easier and smoother for customer's and store owner's. Printful is not worth it and their customer service is frustrating.

Developer reply

April 23, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
I am sorry to hear that you have encountered some concerns with our Printful + Shopify integration, as well as our customer support team. I do hope that we can improve our collaboration moving forward.

We checked in with your concerns and I wanted to let you know that you would need to set your order status as "Unfulfilled" for orders to sync up with us and appear in your Printful Dashboard > Orders.

I also suggest checking in with this quick video tutorial on how the integration between Shopify and Printful works:

We would also love to hear from you with some additional details on your experience with our platform, integration with Shopify, as well as our support team. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we strive to provide high quality services and support.
You can reach out to us by emailing! :)

- Vita

Hobbiya Limited

Very good at the very first, but no reply afterwards. Especially the warehouse , no reply reply over 10 days

Developer reply

April 23, 2019

Thank you for your review!
I'm sorry to hear that you have experienced some delay in our correspondence with you.
Unfortunately, we were unable to find any pending emails from you in our system.
Could you reach out to us directly at with some additional details on your concerns? We'd love to hear from you and assist with anything that's causing trouble! :)

- Vita