Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient bulk price editing capabilities, especially useful for sales and promotions. Its user-friendly interface, complex pricing adjustments, and rollback and scheduling features are highly valued. The responsive and helpful customer support is also praised. Many find it cost-effective, particularly for adjusting prices due to inflation or vendor price increases.

Edited February 12, 2024

It used to work perfectly and now it works good but it makes mistakes. I can trust it to change the price to collections with a high quantity of products.

Casa de Lola
Mexico
About 12 hours using the app
T2 Apps replied November 30, 2022

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about the app. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

December 16, 2020

Seems to work well, as far as I can tell. Does the job! Nice user interface, pretty simple to understand. One thing I noticed is that it doesn't have an option to not add a 'Compare Price' - so by default it just adds a compare price to any products that don't have a compare price. This should be fine in most cases, but I'm sure some people like to have no 'compare prices' on at least SOME products.

Cuckoo Collections
United Kingdom
25 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied December 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to review the app. We appreciate your kind words.

The app can be configured to prevent updating the Compare_Price. We have emailed you the instructions.

Have a wonderful day!

March 8, 2022

After running one price modifying task, so far its looking good. The app is doing what is supposed to do. :)

HOBA.RS
Serbia
16 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied March 27, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

August 31, 2021

I used this app to update a collection . Very impressed will buy the app a real time saver. I will use it I am sure over the next 12 months a couple of times

uslabel.net
United States
14 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied September 2, 2021

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us!

May 6, 2022

I updated 313 variants updated in 3 minutes, 1 second! WOW!
Great filters, preview changes. Great app!

CHEFtog
United States
13 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied May 10, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Edited July 26, 2020

Long story short, go with Ahia! Easy Price Changer. Much more user-friendly, the "compare at" prices actually work, and all of your original prices will roll back every time.

Original Review:

Did not roll back all of my prices. Screwed up my store. Installing this app was a huge mistake. Stay away!

Original response from T2:

"Thanks for taking the time to review our app. We checked the Pro App settings for your store kingkeshi.com.

It turns out you had scheduled the Rollback task for a future date. Hence, the app did not revert the prices instantly. Our team also emailed you the details on how to revert the prices.

If you want to speak to us, you may reach our team at support@proapp.freshdesk.com and we will be there to answer right away."

In response to the reply from T2, yes I did set the rollback, but it was for an hour later and not at another date. I watched the progress from the dashboard myself and after the job was completed, none of the prices had been restored. I had to calculate the correct percentage to increase the price to get them back to original, but some prices are +/- .01, so I have to adjust 6,000 items manually. Thank you for the extra hours of work, by the way.

After T2 replied to this feedback, all of a sudden a bunch of shill 5 star reviews pop up on the same day (July 22, 2020) and one on the 21st to boost the feedback rating. Just pay attention to the negative 1 star reviews. all the others are fake.

Responses to new developer reply:

"This review seems to be written with malicious intent by folks at kingkeshi.com."
- So giving honest feedback about my experience is malicious? Seriously?

"Rollback task was scheduled to run 2 days after the price edit task. We have the logs to prove it."
- I set the rollback for later the same day and watched the progress as the job completed. Have fun with your logs.

"We even emailed and offered to revert the prices but received no response."
- This is true, but I didn't trust you enough to fix the problem and did my best to fix it myself.

"It is irrational to edit 6000+ items manually."
- It is your app that put me in the position where the prices didn't roll back correctly, so there is no need for your judgmental and condescending remarks. The layout and overall function of your app is irrational and difficult. The "compare at" price doesn't work either.

"We started getting more reviews because we put a review widget on 19 July on the dashboard to make it easier for merchants to review us."
- A widget?! Sure thing.

"If there is a bug in the app then we own up. Check our reply to the previous 1-star review."
- Yes, please check this review. I saw your response, which is why I assumed the bug was fixed. I should have taken the fact that it remained a 1 star review into consideration. How irrational of me.

"kingkeshi.com looks to be a promising site, but their review of this app is misguided."
- Promising site? More like a well-established site that doesn't need your patronizing remarks. Please explain how a review is misguided. I don't think you used that word correctly. I was misguided by the one star review that stated the bug was fixed.

TAKARABAKO
United States
About 4 hours using the app
T2 Apps replied July 20, 2020

This review seems to be written with malicious intent by folks at kingkeshi.com.

Rollback task was scheduled to run 2 days after the price edit task. We have the logs to prove it. Hence, the app did not roll back the prices instantly.

We even emailed and offered to revert the prices but received no response. It could also have been easily done by changing the rollback scheduled time, or creating a new price edit task (or using other apps.) It is irrational to edit 6000+ items manually.

We started getting more reviews because we put a review widget on 19 July on the dashboard to make it easier for merchants to review us. Even if one review is proved to be fake we offer to close down the app.

If there is a bug in the app then we own up. Check our reply to the previous 1-star review.

kingkeshi.com looks to be a promising site, but their review of this app is misguided.

March 7, 2021

I used this app bulk edit a price increase from one of my suppliers. It worked great! Highly recommended!

Bob's Master Safe & Lock Service
United States
12 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied March 7, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience and look forward to working with you!

August 8, 2020

Worked perfectly to update all of my prices. Very easy to use and install! Absolutely no issues at all.

T. Jays Beads
United Kingdom
9 minutes using the app
May 25, 2021

Good for the price. But a bit clunky and confusing. Trying to schedule a product to have a fixed price, but it appears I can only modify the future price by increasing or decreasing the current price by $ or %. Needs work.

Vibe
United States
28 minutes using the app
T2 Apps replied May 28, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our sincere apologies if you’ve had a less than perfect experience with us.

The product can be updated with a fixed price easily by selecting the 'Update with Fixed Amount' option. We have emailed you the same with screenshot on how to do it.

If you have any questions, email us at support@proapp.freshdesk.com - we're happy to help.

November 1, 2023

Rafael Interior & Furniture
Sweden
23 days using the app
T2 Apps replied December 6, 2023

WOW! Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you trusting the app and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.