Prodigi: Print on Demand

Prodigi: Print on Demand

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
46 reviews
46 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
46 reviews
Edited December 13, 2022

DO NOT RECOMMEND. Absolutely appalling service, I've never known anything like it. I've had to order sets of prints four times now as they continue to arrive in an unusable condition, it's still ongoing and I'm still waiting for the next attempt to arrive (correction: the fourth set of reprints arrived, also damaged, exactly the same as before). I've been having issues with my Shipping Calculator, I contacted Prodigi about this on the 23rd November, it's now the 9th December and nothing has happened. I cannot launch my shop until the carrier fees are correctly calculated and I've been left hanging. To add to this, I've just had to pay over 16 euros in customs and DHL fees because a recent shipment was sent to me from the UK somehow via Sweden (to Germany). This is not 'local' fulfillment, this is ridiculous. It is not fair to send items from any location they feel like as it means that my customers may face unexpected charges, I find it unacceptable that I have no influence over this, it's bad enough that customers would have to pay shipping for each item individually, let alone that customs fees can pop up without warning. The responses from Prodigi have been lukewarm at best, polite but vague, with vague apologies that do not allow for the issues to be adequately addressed. I have invested a huge amount of money and time into Prodigi, ordering sample prints and trying to get the system to work. I like the business concept and the idea of drop shipping but it has been so badly executed that I am left feeling stupid and of no significance to Prodigi. I feel as though I've been given the run-around and that Prodigi honestly couldn't care less. I'm so disappointed, I tried for several months to stick it out, accepting that there are always things to be ironed-out but never have I been so repeatedly let down. I could have launched my business months ago if it hadn't been for the false promises, terrible service and long waiting times for responses. What an utter waste of time and resources.

Update: Since posting this Prodigi have offered to refund a couple of the orders I have had issues with, which I do appreciate.

Sentient Stories
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited November 30, 2022

Can't even get a ship date for an order. Thankfully it was a sample order for the PTA and I was able to find another provider. NO COMMUNICATION from Prodigi or Printify. First-time user and def will NEVER use this service again. Order was charged to my cc 10 days prior to this review.

Squirrel E Designs
United States
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
November 17, 2022

When I was first getting started with my online shop https://angelaburnsfineart.com/ I had a lot of frustration about Prodigi's print quality—until I realized I had been preparing my images incorrectly. It was no fault of Prodigi's, only my own. Now that I have my system figured out for how to take great photos and how to prepare them for print, I have to say that Prodigi is BAR NONE the best POD company I have tried (and I've tried a few). They can't be beat for quality, price, and customer service. Truly excellent; thank you Prodigi for making my life easier as a working artist.

Angela Burns Fine Art
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
August 21, 2022

Cette appli est parfaite pour éditer des aquarelles et les vendre sur Shopify. Encore quelques développements à faire pour améliorer la passerelle Prodigi Shopify sur certains produits, mais globalement ça marche bien.

Carco Watercolor
France
Time spent using app: About 1 month
July 15, 2022

Best customer service of any POD on Shopify! Quick communication and extremely patient with my non stop questions !

Heather Freitas
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
June 28, 2022

Overall I've had a great experience with the Prodigi app and 99.9% of the time, super customer service. I'd rate 5 stars except that to my knowledge there is still no "variant thumbnail" for products with various different crop ratios, or variant frame colours etc. Oh, and it would be great to have an option in app to order a test print. I believe customer service pointed me to their website to do this, but in app would be great. Other than that, happy with print quality, happy with dispatch time etc :)

Katy Watson Photography
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
June 21, 2022

Have been using prodigi on my shopify store since Oct 2021, very easy to use and have no complaint so far.

Yang Xu Artist
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
May 6, 2022

Do NOT go any further... BEYOND prodigi that is. Prodigi for printing QUALITY global art prints, seamlessly integrated with shopify is simply the best. I am leaving this review because I asked about 100 questions (no joke) before going ahead with them, they answered every single one promptly. The customer service with the live chat is crazy good, so you always feel secure if you need help. Cost wise for prints it is great for the quality. I personally found it essential to have a print that can be drop shipped worldwide easily, and their 4 different country print labs make this seamless. I was pleasantly surprised with little features that were helpful, like knowing exactly how much profit you make on each sale etc. I have had a great experience so far, and will continue to use for sure!

Journey of Curiosity
Australia
Time spent using app: 20 days
January 13, 2022

Pretty good. They get my orders out on time, I do wish that we could bulk edit sizes instead of having to go into every product category and change it manually. My art is always the same size so it's tedious.

Art In Shades
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
December 6, 2021

I sell greeting cards and art prints on my store. This app is very intuitive and has much better wholesale prices than other POD apps. I just upload my photo and enable it for different products. I have ordered some of the product samples for myself and love the quality. I recommend this service for anyone looking for print on demand. Support is also really great. I have having some issues with shipping prices, but within a few weeks they had fixed the issues and the shipping rates are back to normal!

Watercolor by Sarah
Canada