Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to add detailed customization options to products, ideal for businesses offering personalized items. They praise its user-friendly interface, seamless Shopify integration, and the creation of conditional forms with add-on pricing. The app's customer support is often commended for their proactive and responsive approach. Merchants also appreciate the live chat tech support for its efficiency. The app's reliability is proven by its long-term use by some merchants. The ability to create templates for mass application to products is a time-saver. Merchants have confidence in the team's commitment to continual improvement.

August 3, 2019

Support simply not exists. After installation "get notified when back in stock" field disappears. "Required" field does not force to be filled out.

honu-movement
Germany
1 day using the app
Product Customizer replied August 5, 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team
------------------------------

Previous reply:

Hello and thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately you happened to install our app just before the weekend, and now on Monday when our support team is back in, we went in to fix these couple of simple issues... and you had already left this review and removed our app. ***PLEASE NOTE: Our team fixes simple issues like this every day, and each small "kink" that needs to be worked out is different for every theme in the Shopify ecosystem. So every theme has it's quirks, but WE CAN FIX THEM, and we do.

Simply give our team up to 24 business hours (standard for all Shopify apps), and we will get er' done! This user simply didn't give us that time frame to work these simply kinks out for their theme.

June 3, 2014

This app is amazing. Each of my products has three to four things to customize including letters and Product Customizer lets the customer select those options in a clear, unconfusing way upon adding items to cart. It is so easy to set up and use. So excited about these new options in my shop.

The Dedication Company
United States
About 1 hour using the app
February 10, 2022

Great customer service from Aman! App easy to use and navigate and allows lots of different options to suit your needs

SET THE TONE LONDON
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied February 11, 2022

Hello to our friends from SET THE TONE LONDON

Thank you for your glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer. Aman is our team's superstar and we are elated that he was able to assist you. We love having you as a customer and are always here to help your Shopify store succeed! We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to Aman, who we know will be delighted to read your comment.

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

March 21, 2023

I can recommand this app completly. The support is also very fast and friendly.
The app keeps its promises as described. 10/10

Poseidon
Austria
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied March 22, 2023

Hello to our friends at Poseidon

Thank you for the fantastic review. We're delighted you had a positive experience with our app. We're thrilled to learn that our support team was able to assist you. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

May 18, 2023

excellent customer service! Sheniel went above and beyond helping with my store . i would recommend

LopeLocks UK
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied May 19, 2023

Hello to our friends at LopeLocks UK

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that Sheniel was able to assist you. We can’t thank you enough for sharing your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store a great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

February 17, 2022

Aman was amazing in getting the App integrated for me. Now it's time to get the app to do it's thing

Bspoke Velo
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied February 18, 2022

Hello to our friends from Bspoke Velo

We are extremely happy to hear this! We appreciate you leaving us this awesome review! We will definitely relay your appreciation to Aman, who we know will be delighted to read your comment!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

February 16, 2022

Very helpful and quick to response from customer service. Haven't tried the app yet, but so far so good.

Paw Five
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied February 18, 2022

Hello to our friends from Paw Five

Thank you for leaving this review! We appreciate you taking the time out to write this! We love having you as a customer and we are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

October 31, 2022

Great customer service! I didn't get it to work at first and got help immediately. Love the pricing model as well.

Bellaland
Switzerland
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied November 1, 2022

Hello to our friends at Bellaland

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that our support team was able to assist you. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

May 14, 2014

Excellent app to bypass the 100 variant restriction in Shopify. The custom text fields are also very useful for certain applications if you wish to get custom information from a customer for a product. Very useful. Thanks Product Customiser!

Scrubs Surgical Wear
South Africa
1 day using the app
December 8, 2022

Installed the app for two of my shopify stores and they are working seamlessly.

Kudos to the prompt and effective technical support, hassle-free indeed!

Phoenix Sweets Cakery
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
Product Customizer replied December 9, 2022

Hello to our friends at Phoenix Sweets Cakery

Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this! We are happy our support team was able to assist you. We love having you as a customer and we are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team