Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Storewide sales, discount, flash-sales, & scheduled sales.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

$19.99/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Apotheca Beauty

Location Kuwait
Time spent using app 4 months

Unfortunately cannot be used alongside a third party inventory management system, it's a shame we weren't told this from the start.

Developer reply

February 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team has reached out to provide you some assistance as we do have a version of Discounts which is more compatible with third party inventory apps. Hopefully we can help with a solution that fits your needs!

Valka Yoga

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 7 days

Good app in theory - sets up a discount separate from the discount codes on Shopify. This creates potential for abuse by customers who can use existing discount codes to stack two discounts. This needs to be fixed immediately.

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We do have a version of Bold Discounts that will prevent discount code stacking. Our team has reached out to help provide you with some more information on how to proceed with the best solution for your needs. Thanks for taking the time to write in, and thanks for choosing Bold!

Stile di Strada

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 days

very soon to describe the service
I did it recently
let's see how everything works this month, then I'll make the right observations

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so excited for you to try our app!

Nulive olives

Location United Kingdom

i just installed the app and still don't know about it but i heard its good and useful but i should try

Buijsse Mode

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 3 days

Not sure yet, have to try more. It's not completely clear what to do en how to use this app yet. Hopefully soon!

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. If you would like some more support setting up the app feel free to book an onboarding call at boldonboarding.youcanbook.me, check out our help center or access our live chat!

CinStylesOfficial

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 days

I downloaded this app to use multiply sales during black Friday weekend. We will see how it works. It would have been nice to have more sale options like buy one get one a percentage off etc.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways in which we can improve and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Good luck on Black Friday!

Grace Fluency

Location United States
Time spent using app 25 minutes

Seems pretty easy to use but there are some loop holes that without a proper tutorial (i.e. how to change the color or styling of the old prices) is very confusing and it does not help that they only offer support during regular hours so if you run your business at night, good luck.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback on how we can offer industry leading support!

maracumangoshop

Location Peru
Time spent using app 5 days

Hola, tengo la aplicación en periodo de prueba, no me muestra el precio regular tachado, solo el precio del descuento, ¿cómo puedo mostrar los dos precios?

Decorfur

Location India
Time spent using app About 1 hour

still trying to figure out not easy to use . not user friendly and there are many issues with this app

Developer reply

October 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you were having issues, we do have a team dedicated in assisting merchants with the set up of our apps! And we would be more than happy to help you with any set up questions or any issues you may be having.

Farstrup Comfort Center

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 6 months

It works great, but you need the 35 dollar version, if you want the prices to also change in the shopify system and not just frontend.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. After hearing feedback like yours, Bold has actually updated the pricing for Bold Discounts so you can access all the features you need at the $19.99 price point! For more information on the price change, you can check out this article: https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050105812-October-7th-2020-New-Price-Plan-Changes-with-Bold-Discounts-V2

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3