Order & Product Fees

Order & Product Fees

by Mageworx

Add extra fees to increase your sales and average order value.

4.1 of 5 stars(75 reviews)

Gain extra profit

Charge the customers for additional services (rush delivery, gift wrap) or personalized options (premium version, product upgrade, etc.)

Diversify & customize offers

Add product/service fee input types, hide/display fee options, set fee prices as fixed/percentage, one-time, required and more

Optimize your expenditures

Offer your customers to share with you shipping and payment processing expenses


About Order & Product Fees

Extra Order and Product Fees

The app lets you create any nature of additional fees/charges and add them to a specific product offering. You can include anything your customers may want to order with a product. That can be:

  • gift wrap
  • rush delivery
  • personalized options (e.g. installation, upgrade, premium version)
  • individual print-outs (images,photos,text)
  • and anything else you may want to offer!

With the app, you can create an UNLIMITED number of fees/ charges for ANY product in your store.

Also, you can define a number of options each fee may have. For example, a Shipping Date fee may come with several values: 5 days, 3 days or Rush Delivery.

Order & Product Fee Input Types

The app lets you add extra fee options in several ways. Options can be displayed as:

  • checkbox,
  • drop-down menu,
  • radio buttons,
  • text,
  • date,
  • or hidden (automatically applied to the order, can't be removed by customers).

Product Fees Price

The app lets you define a price of any product option. Product fee price can be set as:

  • fixed - you define the amount on your own;
  • percentage - the amount is calculated on the product base price.

You can set up the fee to be applied only once, regardless of the quantity of the main product added to cart (one-time fee).

Apply a fee to the entire cart instead of the specific products added to it (cart fees).

Order Transaction/Shipping Fees

Also, with the app, you may create fixed or percentage billing/shipping fees, thus offering your customers to share some of these expenses with you.

This way, you can make up for some transaction/shipping fees deducted from your account by your payment/shipping provider.

Order and Product Fees Conditions

You can display/hide product fees on the front-end only when certain conditions are met. Thus, you will be able to diversify your pricing strategy and create highly customized product offerings.

Product fee conditions can be based on a product type, price, SKU, weight, total cart quantity and vendor.

TAGGED WITH condition - this functionality allows you to quickly assign fees to products by tags.

AND/OR condition operator — with the feature you can define when to display a product fee. It can appear either when all the set conditions are selected or if some certain conditions are allowed.

Managing Order & Product Fees and Charges

What is more, the app is equipped with a bunch of features that will let you effortlessly manage product fees in the back-end.

You can display extra fee options as a check-box, radio-button, drop-down menu, date field or a text field.

Also, it’s possible to change the sorting order within fee options on the front-end.

You can upload images for every extra fee as well.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Premium Plan

$9.99/month

  • Unlimited product fees

  • Custom fee pricing

  • Product fee display conditions

  • Convenient fee management tools

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

Most recent reviews

Box Save

After downloading it, I considered installing it myself but took advantage of their free installation which they did quickly. After configuring it, I had one request which they also completed quickly. I was very happy with the technical support. And the best part is it paid for itself on the first order when a customer picked one of the fees.

Developer reply

October 14, 2020

Hello,

Thank you so much for this review. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 stars as we strive to provide just that for all our customers.

Feel free to get back to us if you have any questions or need our help. We will be happy to assist.

Have a great day.

Bioandelos Profesionales

The app doesn't work correctly. A lot of errors and wrong functionality. I will continue searching for a good app.

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry you had difficulties with the app. Please note that it requires code installation. Our team offers free installation/configuration services to make sure it's set up as expected.

If you ever decide to try it out ever again please feel free to address us.

Have a great day.

NOKOLA

Hi! I created a fee for a product and when I add the product to de cart sometimes appears de fee and sometimes doesn't. Besides, when the fee appers in the total of the cart apper a HTML code instead of the number.
The fee I added was a mandatory fee, but you can quit it in the cart.
How can I solve these problems?

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry you've faced difficulties while setting the app up. Please be kindly informed that we offer free installation services and lifetime technical support. So you may always address us in case of any concerns, we'll do our best to assist as soon as possible.

Our team contacted you right after you've submitted a request with no reply from you.

Please feel free to reach out to us if any further assistance is required.

Have a great day.