Reviews (727)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and attractive widget designs. The 24/7 tech support is praised for its responsiveness and expertise, with certain representatives singled out for their exceptional service. Merchants value the customization options, including various bundle types and a multibuy discount feature. The analytics dashboard offers useful insights into bundle performance and customer behavior. The app is reported to boost sales and customer satisfaction by promoting multiple item purchases, thereby increasing average order values. The team is proactive in incorporating merchant feedback, leading to ongoing feature improvements.

September 15, 2022

Fabulous service tonight from Mary Bernadeth, as a very technophobic store owner , i was really struggling to set up the offers i need to set up on my website - i was losing money by not being able to match other retailers. Mary took me through the whole process, explaining and using videos and screen shots of real-time set up. I know feel very confident in setting up other offers. Knowledge is everything and Mary had it in heaps! thank yo so much. Yvonne Simons, The Toybox Ironbridge

The Toybox Ironbridge
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied September 16, 2022

Thank you for this great review. Happy growth with PickyStory!

Edited August 10, 2023

tldr: An app that kinda works, but with major flaws in the bundling setup. Developers also have no interest in resolving bugs with customer service that just puts you on hold for months. Not recommended.
1. Our Use Case:
- We are a bedding store that sells almost everything through bundles from bedding sets.
- We tested many apps and Pickystory does help to circumvent the 100 variant limits with a decent bundle setup (Product as a bundle with variants).
2. Our subscription:
- We moved to a Flexible plan priced at $189/mth + a % fee on revenue generated by the app.
3. Functionality Flaws
- The app does help to provide the product as a bundle feature with inventory sync to allow customization and selling multiple products as one. It helps to bypass the 100-variant limit faced by other apps when you bundle multiple products with huge variants.
- However, it comes with flaws that will affect your CONVERSION:
a) If your bundle has 3 products A+B+C with a total price range of $300-$650, it will always show up as $650 as the compare-at-price, discounted with a code to the current A+B+C price, minus the bundle discount.
Example: A1+B2+C2 (Variants) = $400 - 25% Bundle discount makes it $300.
In cart/checkout, it will show up as: $650 with a total of 46.15% discount to make it $300. This becomes confusing for your customers.
An ideal setup should show it as a $400 compare-at-price, with a 25% bundle discounted to $300.
Understandably, the above can't be changed because it's how the app works.
b) When a bundle is added to cart, they are unable to display the individual items of the bundle in the cart-drawer. Customers have to go /cart page or /checkout page to get an idea of what individual products & variants they selected in their bundle. (Assuming your cart page shows item-properties).
This was tested with Pickystory's Cart Drawer and even after 2 months of request that they were looking into it, there was no update. I had to switch to an external cart who were able to integrate the item-properties in.
It's amusing that the cart drawer provided by the bundle app does not build in a functionality to help make bundle purchases clear.
c) Bugs
- There were certain bugs that were not store-breaking but affects conversions. For example, our products in a bundle contains up to 8 colours. When using their color swatches, once you exceed the first row of swatches, it creates a bug where by the order of the color swatches gets messed up.
The issue was raised around June, til to date after countless emails, they are still 'working on it' because the developers are busy releasing 'new' features.
Among this, there were other bugs as well that we had to try to resolve in house since we couldn't rely on them.
4. Customer Service
As above on the 'bugs' issue. With the price we pay, we expect at least some sort of resolution on bugs we faced. However within a 2-3 months timeline. nothing was resolved.
They are good at providing 'Calls' or fast-responses but essentially just contains the follow message: "I have checked with the team and they’re still working on the inquiries. We understand the urgency and our team is doing everything we can."
^ We've seen this message multiple times over a 2months period.
In most other apps that we pay much less, we experienced way better dev support. Some devs even offered to workaround their apps to improve compatibility with flaws of Pickystory.
4. Final Thoughts
NOT RECOMMENDED for stores that relies on bundling as it is pricey for the value they provide - especially when customer support is non-existent for actual solutions. Go for custom development especially if you have at least medium sized store since it provides better cost savings within a year. You will experience less issues in the long run.
If you however just require basic bundling function and can accept flaws above, they do have a suite of 'conversion-based' features you can use - which is why i rated this a 2-star instead of 1.

3 months using the app
PickyStory replied August 9, 2023

Thank you for your detailed review. We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience with us lately.

We offered to hop on a call with our tech team to assist you in solving these issues that you mentioned.

We are looking forward to hear from you and solve the issues

PickyStory team

January 21, 2022

Great app with great customer support! Can create bundles even with 3PL in-stock products (not just in stock in Shopify) that dynamically updates inventory. Super flexible and functional. Highly recommend.

United States
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied January 25, 2022

Thank you for this incredible review. Happy growth with PickyStory!

August 6, 2021

The app is working great and has an Incredible support team! This was the fastest response time I have ever received from a developer on an app!

United Kingdom
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied August 6, 2021

Thanks for this awesome review. It's highly appreciated, keep growing with PickyStory!

March 3, 2022

Perfect service. Great customer support. This app offers a lot of possibilities. I am very happy with it.

Miccis Cosmetics
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied March 4, 2022

Thank you for this great review. Happy growth with PickyStory!

October 21, 2021

The support for this app is out of this world. They reply in MINUTES and helped me in seconds. Finally a bundle app that does what we need it to do and so much more.

Ultra PRO International
United States
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied October 22, 2021

Thank you for this awesome review. Keep growing with PickyStory!

January 28, 2021

Works nicely, I really like the automated bundles and the Buy the Look function. Also great and fast support!

4 months using the app
PickyStory replied January 28, 2021

Thank you for this heartwarming review :) We are constantly developing the offers engine to make sure that Automated Bundles get better and better!

September 4, 2023

Great app!

Dimos Furniture
Saudi Arabia
3 months using the app
PickyStory replied September 6, 2023

Thank you for this amazing review. Happy growth with PickyStory!

September 1, 2023

Great app , easy to use and fast customer support support , and yea it's free so it's a win win app.
Thank you for this amazing app.

3 months using the app
PickyStory replied September 3, 2023

Thank you for this amazing review. Keep growing with PickyStory!

June 14, 2022

Great app that helped us get around Shopify's restriction for only having one automatic discount at a time. Customer service is always very quick when we get stuck or need help.

V Shred Clothing
United States
4 months using the app
PickyStory replied June 15, 2022

Thank you for this incredible review. Happy growth with PickyStory!