Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
March 8, 2024

Unable to install app from App Store. When you go to manage the app, it takes you off a remote landing page where it's not possible to uninstall the app with a few clicks like you can with all other apps.

Listen up Shopify, you should do something about this malpractice

Mindspace Music
United Kingdom
12 minutes using the app
August 28, 2020

Very good app if you need music playlist for your shop. Easy and fast after-sell if you meet a problem with the app. My shop is really better with this app. I can create a playlist for each product. Easy to use and personalize.

Feel Good Vinyl
France
Almost 4 years using the app
July 16, 2019

Excellent app! If you want to engage your customers and want them to spend more time on your site, this is the app. Very happy.

alchohol-sg
Singapore
Almost 3 years using the app
July 25, 2019

Love it thank you! They helped me get everything loaded and working. Customer service was awesome.

Happy Blaze Box
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 20, 2018

I needed a little help, but this is great if you just want to have it on your home page. You can also add to product pages.

Byc Shops
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 14, 2017

Great app! Does the job. Could do with a few extra customisation options (scrolling titles on/off, different skins?). Amazing support as well!!

Daniel Biro
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
June 4, 2018

the player works great!! out customer service rep Ravinder was super helpful. we would not be able to do it without him. Thank you Ravinder and thank you websyms!!

Pwwoband Com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 18, 2019

This app is sweet and simple. You can add a song or a playlist of songs to your Shopify store just like in your favorite shop in town. You just need to get the mp3 music file you want and add it to your playlist in this app which connects directly to your shop.
The feature I love most is being able to completely hide the widget for the app on your store. This is the only music player app you can completely hide - so the focus remains on your store and products.
If you want to add music to your shopping experience this is the best app out there :)

Annick of the Wild Grass
Ireland
About 1 year using the app
August 24, 2020

The app stopped working with certain features and now I can't add new playlists all together. For the past few months I've been trying to reach customer service to resolve these issues (even went through Shopify support for them to reach out on my behalf) and I've had ZERO response. They do not have customer service working for customers even with their online chat option. Seeing as my site needs an app like this, It's beyond frustrating to not get help. Definitely taking my money elsewhere to a new app.

Dollar Sound Club
United States
About 1 year using the app
Websyms IT Solutions replied August 28, 2020

Thank you for your review.
Shopify recently updated their API which was causing to search for new products. We have resolved it and you should be able to create new playlist now. Please check it and let us know if you have any issues.

Edited December 20, 2018

I use this app to sell my music and it still has problems trying to play music just by using the phone. you have to press play or skip 3-4 times before it plays, that needs to be fix ASAP or i'll start loosing my customers...

O&O BEATS
United States
About 1 year using the app
Websyms IT Solutions replied July 16, 2019

Mobile OS doesn't allow autoplay to make sure it doesn't irritates users by allowing everyone to play audios/videos. This is why Pressing play is required on Mobile Phones.