Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options

by BOLD

Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

4.7 of 5 stars(1888 reviews)

Unlimited Options

Every product option & custom field imaginable! Swatches, file uploads, text areas, date pickers, conditional logic, radio buttons, & more!

Option Cross-sells

Product options can be linked to products! That means you can bundle in smaller items. "Add the matching bag?" Yes, it adds the bag too.

Full Customization

Tooltips, language to design, customize everything on your custom fields. Customers can even edit their options once they add items to cart!


About Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options: The ultimate product customizer for Shopify

In a nutshell

Bold Product Options is the ultimate product customization tool that allows you to add unlimited customizations and options to your products. Our exclusive priced option feature lets you add extra charges when customers make selections, and conditional logic to show/hide options based on what custom fields are selected. After the order goes through, you can see the custom fields on the order summary within Shopify.

Tons of different product option types

This app offers almost any custom field type you can think of:

  • Custom fields
  • Dropdown menus
  • Checkboxes
  • Radio buttons
  • Colour swatches
  • Image/File uploads
  • Text boxes (single and multi-line)
  • Image swatches
  • Date

Unlimited options, custom fields and customization.

If your products have more personalization than allowed by Shopify's 100-variant limit, you can use this app to get the product customization you're looking for. The app doesn't create additional variants for non-priced options, allowing your inventory to be kept in check and reducing clutter in your admin.

File uploads

Custom designs and images from customers are made easy using the robust file uploads system. Right in-line with the product page, customers can upload mockups, home photos, spec-sheets, or any file you want to allow so that their products can be made-to-order. These files can then be accessed right from the order screen in Shopify, so fulfilling them is a breeze.

Priced options (Premium)

Using Bold Product Options, customers can choose options that increase the price of the product they're picking. There are two ways of doing this with the app:

  1. Link an option to an existing product on your store. For example, if your option was a cross-sell like "Add batteries" you could link that to the batteries that you normally sell on your store so it charges the customer accordingly and deducts it from inventory.

  2. Create prices on the fly! The app can simply assign a price to an option (such as gift-wrapping or engraving) that doesn't carry inventory, and show the customer how much they'll be paying and actually bill them.

Conditional logic (Premium)

Show or hide product options based on other selections the customer has made to keep your product pages cleaner and to avoid confusion. For example, you can hide a text box that asks for an engraving message if they haven't selected the engraving option.

Edit product options in cart (Premium)

Once a customer has made their customization and added the product to the cart, they might notice they made a mistake in selecting their options. Using our EXCLUSIVE edit-in-cart feature, customers can edit the options on that product directly from the cart page. Phew!

Integrates with

  • Spently,
  • Bold Subscriptions,
  • Bold Upsell,
  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic

$9.99/month

  • Unlimited Options

  • File Uploads

  • Save Option Sets

  • Batch Apply

  • Full Design Customization

  • All Option Types (excluding swatches)

Premium

$19.99/month

  • Adjustable Prices

  • Conditional Logic

  • Edit Options In Cart

  • Image and Color Swatches

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1888 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Tote&Carry

I have installed this App few days ago and I know it will help me make more sales that the previous app I had. The support is Amazing, Shoutout to Daniel who offered an excellent Customer Service. without his help I would have moved on to another app!

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

We're so happy to hear that Daniel was able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions; we're always ready to help with setup or configuration, and want to make sure you've got a fighting chance while using this app to really see its true capabilities!

We look forward to seeing you populate your options, and are willing to assist however we can.

Prisma Lighting

I have had this app running on my site now for over three months, and I love it! It needed some customisation out of the box to suit my requirements. All this work was completed Nick who was always very professional and an absolute joy to deal with! Excellent response time, work was on point, and I never had to over explain for what I needed doing. 5 Stars to the app and 5 star customer service. Highly recommended

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Hey there, thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear you've been enjoying the app for the past few months, and we hope you continue to!

It's great to hear that Nick was able to help you with the customizations you were looking for in order to elevate the app so it better suited your store. :-)

Please let us know if we can assist with anything else! Thanks again for the detailed review.

Speak's Workwear

Took a little while because of the difference in time Zones, but Nirav was excellent in helping us find an array of solutions to some really challenging product option/logic issues that we were trying to resolve ourselves. Couldn't have done it without him. First class service! Well done Nirav!

Developer reply

November 8, 2019

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review - it means a lot to hear your experience! I'm sorry about the time difference delays - we have merchants all around the world so we definitely want to expand our support team in order to best serve everybody, no matter what time it is where they are.

Great to hear that Nirav was able to help you out with the issues you ran into with options and logics. We'll be sure to share the kudos with him. :-) Please let us know if we can help in any other way!