SC Product Options , 2,538 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive customization capabilities, particularly useful for stores with a wide range of products and variants. Key features such as unlimited options, conditional logic, and the Dynamic List are highlighted. The app is noted for its user-friendly interface and smooth integration with Shopify. The customer support team is praised for their quick and effective responses. Despite occasional issues and suggestions for improved intuitiveness, merchants are generally satisfied with the app's performance and the support received.

Edited April 17, 2024

I cannot stress enough how much fun working with the techs at SC Product Options has been. These guys are the most proficient developers we've ever come across with our third party Shopify apps. Armin was able to fix and update our code within hours time and even the Theme provider was shocked that the SC techs could navigate our theme better than they could. If I could give SC 10 stars I would.

Arena Prints
United States
Over 4 years using the app
March 26, 2024

I've been using this app for years and while it takes some initial set up, it is also extremely versatile. I tried every app for options and this has been the best by far for our store's needs (customized products with engravings and all kinds of upgrades and options). We have a bunch of apps, and this is the only one I would consider irreplaceable.

We had a bit of an uncommon an issue with how the engraving text would display on our end when the customer placed an order. I asked SC if they could help change the character they use to seperate lines on their multi line product option from a comma (,) to a pipe (|) so there would be less ambiguity when a customer had an actual comma in their engraving. Danko from SC replied super quick and had coded up a custom fix for our store that worked in less than a day. He was super helpful in his response as well, giving detailed instructions on how we could preserve or reapply his fix in the event we update or change our theme in the future.

So not only a great app, but fantastic customer service as well.

Stone Throne
United States
About 6 years using the app
February 19, 2024

I have been using the Product Options App since 2016. Back then, I reached out to a Shopify code expert to modify the app to suit my specific needs because my store had a lot of products and a lot of product variants and I wanted the price to update as options were added. The product Options App was the only one that came close to making my store work how I wanted it to and after the mod's, it has been amazing for the last 7 years! Anytime I had technical issues, the team were awesome and assisted, even though I had the app modified. The recent app upgrade clashed with my code modifications and broke my website. Despite the issue not being anything to do with the SC Team, the amazing Armin Krndzija from SC assisted (over the weekend), modified the code on my website and had the website up and running (better than ever) in no time! The recent upgrades now include the modifications that I had made (at a significant cost) as standard. The app is even more awesome than before as it makes the setup so much easier and the customer support I have received from Armin and previous Product Options team members is phenomenal. You could have told me that because I modified the code that you can't help me but instead you fixed it with a smile. 5 ++++ stars SC. Thanks

CarMatsDirect
Australia
About 8 years using the app
May 16, 2024

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have an emergency with my site yesterday and this team came to the rescue. They worked tirelessly in order to get my website up and running correctly. I HIGHLY recommend this APP and TEAM. Top notch all the way.

Cheers

House Plan Zone
United States
About 8 years using the app
March 12, 2024

We have been using this app on our store for a long time now and it has been very helpful to our business. Customer service is amazing. Nitesh, was super attentive and helpful when I requested help: highly recommend this app.

Lucky Scooters
United States
Over 8 years using the app
February 15, 2024

For the most part I am happy with this app. It is the most robust version out there, however it has some sync times that seem long and it does occasionally get buggy. The customization ability with Product Options are very impressive and the ability to have basically unlimited options and option sets as well as conditional logic really makes this app work well for my business. Recently I had an issue that took 5 hours to resolve due to an inability to contact the service team. However once I was able to connect with Saro A, she was able to immediately resolve my issue perfectly! Thank you Saro! It was very appreciated!

Angel Competition Bikinis
United States
Over 8 years using the app
May 7, 2024

The app is pretty easy to use and the customer service is awesome. My product manager, Harun Fazlagic, was very helpful and responsive and I look forward to working with him more in the future.

The Artful Monogram
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 16, 2024

Had a call with Harun today from Shop Circle and he took a vested interest in the success of my business. He asked how the app could be improved and essentially gave me white glove service, making me feel like a partner instead of a number on his spreadsheet. This is an amazing app that I use for nearly all of my products and it is a total game changer. The flexibility it brings is so valuable, and the conditional logic allows for me to keep unnecessary options hidden until they are relevant, which significantly reduces clutter on the listing and improves customer retention. Can't say enough good things about this app!

The Ti Project
United States
About 2 years using the app
February 17, 2024

Great add on!!!! all staff are so helpful when there is an issue (which is hardly)...But when problems does happen, they are there to help. As a small business owner, this mean so much!!!! Thank you again guys (especially Haris and Armin) !!! Definitely would recommended if you are looking for Product Options app.

Ultimate Racing
Canada
About 9 years using the app
March 27, 2024

Always extremely quick and helpful, we have multiple websites that use this app and support is always efficient to resolve our issues. The last two days Adis has been a huge help to us, we truly appreciate it!

Groovy Girl Gifts
United States
Over 2 years using the app