Hulk Product Options , 1,704 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its high customizability and user-friendly interface, which enhances the shopping experience by enabling personalized product selections. It's particularly beneficial for businesses using product options, transforming their made-to-order process and boosting sales through upsells. The support team is frequently praised for their prompt and effective assistance. The app is recommended for its versatility, ease of use, and cost-effectiveness.

December 8, 2019

It stopped working and even disabled my "go to checkout" button so my customers could not buy. i might have lost them now and I lost money. Fix it asap or I will be searching for another app

3 months using the app replied December 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Our app works on draft API logic and sometimes it won't work with themes that don't have ADD TO CART and that go straight to the checkout.
We understand and are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.

May 28, 2021

works very badly (we do not know which product is selected with the color charts, the selection border no longer appears...), I was going to buy it ... I will abstain.

About 2 months using the app replied January 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry that our app did not meet your expectations.
If you need any help in the future please contact us at

August 2, 2019

I had two products that I applied conditional options to in an almost identical way, each with custom pricing for the different choices. One of them worked great. For the other, the custom pricing didn't work for one of the options which allowed several orders to get placed for much less than the item would have cost. I contacted their support team who gave somewhat generic responses and then told me that the issue had been fixed. When I went to test it, the behavior was the same. I discovered that the ordering of the options was somehow affecting which option set pricing worked. I opened another support ticket and never heard back.
I had really high hopes for this app but it seems to have bugs and the support felt really lacking, especially considering that I was in the free trial period during my interaction and felt quite unsupported while setting everything up.

I'm temporarily removing the product the options aren't working on, have paid for a month's use of the app and am moving to a different solution as soon as I can.

Primitive Ritual
United States
About 2 months using the app replied January 19, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
We are sorry our app did not meet your requirements then and hope that maybe in the future you will give us another chance.

Edited May 27, 2020

I've added 100+ options to separate products on our store. One of the options, on our most popular product, does not add the cost to the subtotal, which is a very big deal. Every other option seems to work fine, except the one that matters most to our store. I'll update this review if I can get this resolved, but it's causing a big headache at the moment.

Assisted Lifting
United States
About 1 month using the app replied January 5, 2022

Hi there, thank you for your much-appreciated feedback.
If you are still facing this issue please contact us at so one of our agents can help fix it.

March 8, 2022

Disappointing! For the price you cannot add via product tag, doesn't work with ajax cart and buy now buttons. Can't duplicate option sets. Date picker is not a date picker it's a text field. Adding options and then option sets is a tedious task. Other apps that use this workflow allow you to add options when creating option sets. Positive was the support was helpful and fast.

Gift Moments
United Kingdom
29 days using the app replied March 11, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
I want to inform you we are working on quick solutions for the problems you mentioned in your review.
The date picker and product tag will be added to the list of things we should improve.
Duplicate option sets are currently in the works
We are very sorry you had to experience these issues and we hope you will give us another chance once we fix everything.

Edited February 6, 2020

This app started off great, with a helpful team and great options. However I spent 3 weeks adding in my options on my store, only to find out the day before my launch that it doesn’t work with other apps. I now have to start again, and delay my launch even though it has been advertised.

I recommend checking with all of your apps before you use this one.

Gardners Cakes
United Kingdom
19 days using the app replied January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We put good customer satisfaction as our priority and we're glad that you were happy with our product and service!


April 24, 2018

The app didn't work with the swatches at checkout. I was unable to see what color the customer would want. Customer service was good but unable to fix the problem.

Random Tees Things
United States
13 days using the app replied March 9, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. There are specific limitations like the one above that we are not able to account for. All the best.

October 24, 2020

Well, this app was unable to cater to my needs. So the app claims that it can have infinite variants. This is not entirely true. This app just adds some virtual options to the frontend so virtually you would have unlimited variants. But it doesn't actually solve the 100 variant limitation on Shopify. On my store, there was an issue where their virtual variant and Shopify default variant BOTH will add to the cart when the 'add to cart' button is pressed. So a customer would have to pay twice the price. I have wasted almost 2 weeks with this app and not get my requirements done. I am not entirely blaming them though, they tried to make it work. They provided support, it's just that this app was not capable of actually solving the 100 variant issue. I recommend anyone who has the same issue, to try out an app called "Product Variant Reloaded". That app is the PERFECT solution and they set up everything on my store in just 1 single day.

Arcane Magic Sneakers
Sri Lanka
9 days using the app replied January 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
All that you said above will be added to our improvement list and added to the app in the future.

Edited July 29, 2021

How can I add option sets to 2000 products just by using their tag ?
Do I have to select them one by one ?
Do you have any workaround for this task ?
This app is functional but not useful for our case.

Giftshop Custom
United States
2 days using the app replied January 13, 2022

Hi there! We are sorry you are having problems setting up our app.
Kindly contact our exeptional support team at
I am sure they will be able to help you.

October 8, 2020

It's all good to add item line properties onto the product pages. A huge problem is that Shopify cannot export this piece of information in order csv. So, pretty much useless in the end. No one can fill in manually per order. And I don't think people including me want to to pay that much for the export apps you suggested. Too expensive in the end.

Cream Japan
Hong Kong SAR
About 8 hours using the app replied January 5, 2022

Hi there!
We appreciate your feedback as our brand is built upon it.
We will surely add this to our improvements list and hopefully it will be added in the future.