Custom Product Options

Custom Product Options

From $8.99/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
288 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
August 26, 2022

Absolutely fantastic custom service! I'm based in Australia and the Customer Service Team were on hand sometimes in minutes of me emailing. I asked for a lot of detail and they really came through, Thank you!

MABROOKATIONS®
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 month
May 20, 2022

This app is not for the light-hearted however once you are able to complete the installation (reach out to customer support and they will be happy to help at least from my experience and somewhat understanding of coding implementation), get comfortable with how the conditional logic system works with your products on Shopify, this app can be worth the price it offers especially with the image customizer feature. Though there are certain features I do wish this app provided which is an ajax shopping cart functionality and the ability to have a type of iFrame window setup or something similar to work with Shopify rather than the need to use a non-Shopify website in order to use the iFrame “Show Popup Window With Info” function within the conditional logic setup. Overall it currently works with what is needed at the moment and one other suggestion I would have for W3trends would be to extend the 7-day free trial to 14 days to allow more time for potential customers to get a feel of the app features. Best of luck and keep your patience!

San Diego Leather Inc.
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited October 31, 2020

This app is really a winner. Despite a UI from the 80s in Russia, it is super flexible and most of all compatible with wholesale portal as the way they handle the cost of the options is unique. That is the reason I am using it. We have more than 400 paintings and 1400 variants. I needed an app to manage the sell of the frame option. Do not know if it can help others but with this app, I created first the master combinations (ex:40x40cm and 100x100cm to cover all scenarios of my catalogue of products, Then I created the 'slave' visual option for each dimension by associating a picture of the 3 different colours of my frames to a hidden product. By doing this, when someone is clicking ont he picture, it is looking at the correct frame dimension and associate cost). Trust me, it is just wonderful and it is the only app that was able to do that without managing a stock or creating virtual variants (that pollute you interface). To make it work, I then created the logics for the master combinaison saying that it must be display on each products page only of the tag XXXxXXXcm is use. In order to automatically add the this tag on the products, I just installed an auto-tag app creating a logic to use the variant name (ie 40x40cm) as a tag...and bing ! everything is automatic. It is still a good day of work to setup everything but trust me, this W3 option app is magic. So why only 4 stars on not 5 ? Simply because the support team just disappeared. They were amazing when I installed the app few months ago but recently I add an issue when we launch our website (critical moment) and the app was not displaying properly on mobile. I had to deactivate it (= loss of $) and after a couple of days without answers, I finally received an email that they will investigate...then no more answers to my 3 follow-up emails. I finally found the issue by myself as I understood the situation with them was hopeless (it was conflict with another app) . At this day, I still waiting for a message from them. I even told them I can told them which kind of app is in conflict so it can help others clients but they seem not interested. I was just hoping more reactivity especially when you GO LIVE and have hundreds of people visiting the website. So just be careful and double check with them first if they are available for your project. If no answer, you better have to find an alternative as you need their support to install (if not basic theme) and to understand the 'soviet' UI :) Hope they will get back on track soon and focus again on this app (indeed, I assume they are busy with new apps they released).

Eyefood Factory France
France
Time spent using app: 2 months
October 16, 2020

The customer service is responsive with this app. It's a good thing because you might need it; my Shopify Theme could not use the Automatic Installation. However, Justin installed it manually for me within an hour of my request, and they did answer a plethora of questions I asked before I was able to set it up successfully on a Copy of our site before I reuploaded the Copy to the LIVE area. (By the way, a Shopify tech told me that APPS would not work unless they were on the LIVE site. WRONG! I got better info about Shopify from the folks at W3Trends! Thank you, Justin!) The reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is for two reasons: 1. The dashboard usability could be a bit clearer. Even though there are video tutorials, some actions happening on the screen were not made clear in the narration. 2. You can't use apostrophes in your titles above text boxes. Sometimes, ya just gotta have apostrophes. I had to change my verbiage to comply with the code. I understand, from over 20 years of working with my business parnter (in a separate business), who is a programmer, code can't always handle apostrophes, but there are ways around that. Now we'll see if people will use the function to add a NAME to their purchased products we have to honor nurses, doctors, military, firefighters, and police. Note that within the APP portal, you can use HTML to text you may want to add below your actual text boxes. I added RED and BOLDING to some fonts so people will readily see instructions as to how to give us the Titles and Ranks for NAMES, or just the NAMES they want on their products. Overall, great job, folks! Thank you for all of your patience and help.

Lick. Drink. Suck.® by Here's To Ya, LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
August 26, 2020

Really good app, you can group functions by accordions. Great and fast technical assistance. 4 out of 5 stars because to change some things (ex. the color of the accordion bar) you have to modify the code of the theme (it would be better to have this option as a function of the app) but the assistance will help you out with this. With their help I managed to do that even if I don't have any knowledge about coding

Laurels Apron
Italy
Time spent using app: 5 days
July 18, 2019

Awesome app! Lots of customization abilities however, it may be a little frustrating at times - not user friendly - and while it may seem that you need some coding experience at times, support is extremely helpful in helping you through all of the jargon. Very happy about this app!

For We, From Me
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited October 18, 2018

Helpful just wish there were more how to videos on how to setup and use the different features that they offer.

The Busted Pallet
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
July 6, 2018

There have been some glitches along the way, otherwise has been a real good product for my needs

Ultimate Team Outfitters
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
January 25, 2018

Nice app to use, takes a bit of getting used to. The help from the team is excellent as well if you have any problems! Would recommend his app over the competitors which I have previously used

Banton Frameworks
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
November 10, 2017

Easy to install and setup, especially compared to some of the others I looked at. Support has been phenomenal - very fast and super helpful each time!

Wc Sandbox
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months