Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and automatic data syncing. It's highly valued for managing large sales data volumes and complex accounting tasks like tracking destination-based sales tax. Small businesses find it particularly useful for streamlining accounting and reducing manual data entry. The support team is praised for their efficiency, knowledge, and quick problem-solving, contributing to the app's reliable performance.

December 10, 2023

Why isn’t it working for US companies

BATHHOUSE CANDY
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 13, 2021

Was a good app for integrations between MYOB and Shopify. Now with Intuits takeover of OneSaas and their decision to try and remove integration options with their opposition MYOB, they are dropping MYOB support in July. They are refusing to provide support or assistance with changing over to another platform. Frustrating!

Maintrac Group
New Zealand
Over 5 years using the app
Intuit replied April 14, 2021

Hi Maintrac Group – Our customer champions are happy to help with any questions you might have about your OneSaas syncs when migrating to another integration. With a lot of integration platforms in the market, it is hard for us to recommend specific services that would cater for individual businesses. Please reach out to support@onesaas.com if there is anything we could help you with in regards to your data syncs that could help in finding an alternative service. Chat soon, The OneSaas Team

Edited August 30, 2022

I would be VERY careful using this app to sync your data from Shopify to QBO. There are things this app does not do and that they will not make you aware of in advance. Point of Sale exchanges as an example are not recorded. If you look in OneSaas the order will show as synced, without issue and no warning yet the exchange is not recorded in QBO leading to inaccurate inventory and financials in QBO. Looking over the product page, and the support page for the app, I could not find even an acknowledgement of the limitation (at the time of writing) showing this limitation. Very disappointing.

Control the 'T' Sports
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited November 28, 2018

TERRIBLE app - 'automate your business' - it does not do this at all! The integrations break down every couple of months so you have to continually check its still working. Right now nothing has been integrated for 3 weeks and their idea for a solution is to manually enter every individual invoice wasting so much time and money. I would not recommend this app at all!

The Gathershop
Netherlands
Almost 3 years using the app
June 12, 2020

I installed this app with high hopes. I setup the app and tried to sync my shopify and quickbooks inventory according to the instructions given in this app. I spent a day fixing the names in both platforms. But when I finally synced it, I had duplicate of of my inventory in QBO. It is a big mess which I can't even solve. Quickbooks doesn't allow merging of two inventory items, nor can I delete my inventory.

I followed their instructions VERY clearly and now am stuck with an irreversible problem. This is very very frustrating.

Gears For Ears
Bangladesh
Over 2 years using the app
Intuit replied June 17, 2020

Hi Gears For Ears,
It is unfortunate that your sync created duplicate inventory and can understand the frustration. Our team have reached out to clarify that our system offers the option to match with QuickBooks SKU or Name fields. For QuickBooks Online, the NAME field is mandatory and unique unlike the SKU field which can be optional. As a result, our integration offers the capability to match Shopify SKU with QuickBooks Online NAME field which can prevent this duplication.
We’re grateful for your feedback and are working on some UI improvements in reducing the confusion you’ve outlined.
Our team are always available for chat when in app or our website and you can email them any questions at support@onesaas.com – We’re happy to help with any questions you’re unsure of before you start syncing.
Best regards,
The OneSaas team

March 15, 2021

If I could give this app less than 1 star I would. I have never spent so many hours on Support Chat as I have with this app. Not only is 90% of their support team completely unhelpful they will use any excuse to not have the problem be their app. I highly recommend NOT using this app!

Sage Distribution
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Intuit replied March 16, 2021

Hi there, We're sorry for the experience you've had. We've taken on your feedback and will make an effort in improving set up and guidance. Our team have reached out in case you need any assistance. If you have any further questions, please email our support team at support@onesaas.com and we'll be happy to help.
- OneSaas Customer Champions

March 1, 2019

I think this might be a good application if I can get it loaded properly. Very confusing on boarding, with very little support. I have been trying to chat with someone for support for a couple of weeks now. I will revise my review if they get me going and the program works well.

Bullet Fence Systems
United States
10 months using the app
December 1, 2021

I tried to integrate Shopify with QuickBooks, sadly it changes all my Shopify inventory and I had to manually check all items in stock and recorrect the quantities.

Royalclub
Australia
5 months using the app
Intuit replied December 1, 2021

Hi Royalclub, thank you for trying out our app and sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused. The app features we advertise specifically states that we'll read stock numbers from your QuickBooks to overwrite Shopify, so if you do not have stock numbers set up in QuickBooks yet, please make sure that you do not enable the optional stock settings in our app. If you need any further help or have additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Champions via support@onesaas.com.

March 8, 2022

Horrible! If you use bundles-your inventory between Shopify and Quickbooks will NOT update. Spoke at length with the tech team and they state that they do not have this feature yet. Ridiculous. This is a multi-billion dollar company and they don't even write the software to support users with bundled goods with inventory that is sold via Shopify. Not even worth 1 star. Means have to continuously manually update inventory in QB for accurate info and tax reporting.

Mettalusso
United States
4 months using the app
April 4, 2019

This app/company are both unresponsive. If you're a Canadian business, look elsewhere. Their integration will not work with multiple tax rates (provincial tax rates). Also, though responsive on email, they will refuse to call you when asked and fixes will take 2+ weeks. This is all very confusing to me because it worked perfectly fine with my trial? Also, they are an Australian company which will keep you waiting for a response.

ForesightSportsCanada
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Intuit replied April 8, 2019

Hi Eric,

As we've discussed privately, we've given you a full refund on your yearly payment.

It was very unfortunate that our support staff were unable to call you at a time that suited you. Our live-chat support staff are available 24 hours to accomodate our customers across the globe.

In the meantime, our development team is in the process of debugging the issue around the grouped Canadian taxes. We will notify you as soon as the issues are fixed so we can get you set up on a new free trial. We'd love to give you the opportunity to try our update before subscribing to our paid service again.

Best regards,

The OneSaas team.