Quickbooks Sync by Bold

Quickbooks Sync by Bold

From $19.99/month. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (2.8)
Reviews
Developer
253 reviews
27 reviews
Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
27 reviews
Edited August 15, 2021

UK users beware. This app does not handle VAT on shipping correctly after changes last year. Bold are aware of the problem but seem unable to fix it in time to help us. We now have to manually edit hundreds of transactions to change the shipping VAT from Zero rated to 20%. Update: It seems Shopify updated the way it handles VAT sometime last year and unticking the "Charge tax on this variant" means the shipping is Zero rated as well unless another standard rate product is also in the basket.
The solution is to create a collection manually containing all zero rated products, and create a "Product override" in Tax settings for your zero rated collection at Zero% and then tick "Charge tax on this variant" for all products. The app has functioned extremely well for us up to this point, but Bold did not help us sort this problem just saying " our devs are aware of this issue but there is no ETA as to when a fix might be implemented as this would require a major overhaul to our app's core code. Your sales receipts are going to have to be manually adjusted until a fix is released I'm afraid." This indicates that they don't understand that the problem has to be corrected in your Shopify Tax settings and not in their code and lead us to go backwards and forwards not knowing what was to blame. We still have many transactions to edit in Quickbooks, but going forward the imports will be correct.

The Citrus Centre
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
BOLD replied August 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Our developers are working on a fix. We're sorry for the additional work that this caused your team.

June 5, 2021

Hamza was very helpful to solve my problem of synchronization. The app still have some issues with taxes, ans sync, but I would give 5* for support.

Boutique OMG Camping!
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 6 years
BOLD replied June 8, 2021

Appreciate the kind words. Kudos have been passed along to Hamza. Thank you for choosing Bold.

April 9, 2021

I was having issues with the tax calculations and QBO syncing. I was surprised to actualy get a human being to quickly follow up and fix the issue. Nikhil was speedy and great follow up communication. Hopefully smooth sailing from now on!

GreenDog Botanics
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
March 22, 2021

Hazma has been extremely helpful. I had numerous problems with tax assignments for shipping out of state. All of these issues are now resolved, sales are exporting to QB and I am no longer receiving error messages.

the-sew-op
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
January 28, 2021

I have used this app for 3 yrs with no problems, suddenly error problems. It took a bit to get a response but once I got on their radar they have been right on it. Think we have worked out the issues at this point. Thanks

Dustcuff
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
January 26, 2021

Just started using the app and so far so good. Did have an error when exporting but reached out to customer service and customer service (Nikhil) got back to me pretty quickly with a step-by-step guide (so helpful!) to figure out how to get around the errors. I am a visual learner so the guide was exactly what I needed. Hopefully this app works in my favor as I grow and expand my business.

Spruce + Twine Co.
United States
Time spent using app: 8 days
January 13, 2021

I would not be able to survive without this APP. It can take up to 1-2 days for customer service to get back to you about an issue, but once you've started the convo, they are quick to reply and helpful. I've had Jericho and Hamza help me over the past 2 years on the SAME ISSUES. I'd notice a "negative" in Shopify Holding because their would be a stop in exporting because of a "tax rate"? *** On another note ~ If a customer does a Split Transaction using cash and credit card on the Shopify POS, then it doesn't export correctly and I'll have to have my accounting adjust the cash deposit "match" for me. Hopefully BOLD will be able to fix this.

Leanna Lin's Wonderland
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
November 16, 2020

I ran into some problems with multiple tax rates keeping some orders from importing; but I chatted with Hamza in support and they fixed me up very quickly. Well done!

Artemisia Farm & Vineyard
United States
Time spent using app: About 18 hours
April 1, 2020

Priyanka and Mona were a great help fixing a small problem in our QuickBooks integration app. Next to no wait on chat and I had an answer that fixed the problem within minutes. Another task checked off the list! Check!

African Bronze Honey Company Ltd.
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 6 years
March 23, 2020

I have used the App well before Bold took it over. While it has some quirks, the low cost makes up for them. One thing that makes Bold stand out from others is knowledgable, and competent support. I had an issue that I could not solve. Jericho from Bold had it all fixed in about 30 minutes. I would highly recommend the App for anyone needing basic sync of customers and sales. Never did use the inventory to its fullest but there is also support for that aspect. For the reason that it is economical, and support is very good.

Fleetwood Digital
Canada
Time spent using app: About 4 years