Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited April 21, 2021

We were using another well-known quiz builder app prior to discovering Prehook and Prehook blows anything I've tried out of the water. Their free plan has very reasonable limits and includes everything that you need, their UI is clean & easy to follow, and overall pretty easy to set up. What more can you ask for!?

Trimleaf
Canada
About 19 hours using the app
June 15, 2022

Extremely simple interface to use - it's very easy to figure out what you need to do to get the job done. Great templates - they are useful for content and copy. Very helpful support.

Reuleaux™ Skin
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Prehook replied August 26, 2022

Thanks for sharing your feedback and review, so happy that we are able to help your store capture leads and convert visitors into customers!

November 1, 2021

Prehook is the best quiz platform on the market! It absolutely crushes Octane & other competitors due to its usability + simplicity. It specializes in being quizzes for Shopify stores, funnels, and more. You can use it to learn more about your lists in Klaviyo with very easily implementable segmentation and as a prospecting tool to get more in the door. I highly recommend! 5/5 stars.

JoySpring
United States
About 1 hour using the app
March 19, 2021

We're a big fan of Prehook and the quiz app team. Very easy to use and the app helped us increase our conversion rates by 400%. Syncing data to our Klaviyo account has also been a huge time saver. Looking forward to the new features they're building to help us collect more leads and increase sales. Highly recommend it for any Shopify store looking to make more money.

Tropical Oasis Liquid Vitamins & Minerals
United States
10 minutes using the app
Prehook replied March 23, 2021

That is so encouraging and exciting to hear, here is to your continued success! Please continue sharing feedback with anything you need.

Edited May 4, 2021

I cannot stress enough how happy we are to have found Prehook: Quiz funnels. Prehook offers so many robust features that made our quiz not only look amazing but truly conveyed our brand's voice. Creating this quiz seemed pretty daunting at first, but Co-founder Gen Furukawa is a wealth of knowledge and helped guide us every step of the way. He even helped build us a sample quiz! You can find us at https://www.thespoiledmama.com/.

The Spoiled Mama
United States
3 minutes using the app
Prehook replied May 4, 2021

Wow, thank you so much for the review! we are thrilled that you are getting value out of this....it's been so fun helping build out the quiz strategy for Spoiled Mama. Can't wait to see the continued success!

- Gen

Edited May 11, 2021

GREAT APP and I love that it's free! The look and feel is like typeform.com. The only issue is it doesn't integrate with omnisend (or mailchimp but the app says mailchimp is in progress). I've tried a handful of quiz apps and services and this is definitely in my top 3, if it remains free and integrates with omnisend I'll be a customer!

Taylored Natural Haircare
United States
29 minutes using the app
Prehook replied May 11, 2021

Hey there, thanks so much for the feedback--we're so glad that you are enjoying the app! we realize that integrations are a key value for merchants in tying together all of the data gathered in the quiz, so it is a priority that we are working on! Keep us posted on what other integrations would be most helpful!

- Gen