Bold Subscriptions

Bold Subscriptions

by BOLD

Subscription Box, Recurring Orders & Payments for Shopify

4.7 of 5 stars(1214 reviews)

Seamless Shopify Integration

Seamlessly integrate recurring payments with your Shopify store, products, cart, checkout, customer accounts, and order flow. It just works!

Recurring Payments That Scale

Recurring billing designed with Shopify Plus & Enterprise in mind. It's limitless subscriptions and when you're ready to scale, so are we.

Subscriptions Customers Love!

Give subscribers the flexibility and control they'll love and deserve. Edit, swap, skip, add-to, update... It's their subscription!


About Bold Subscriptions

Trusted by over 100,000+ merchants and an official Shopify PLUS solution.

  • The Premium Shopify subscription box app for selling PHYSICAL products, and the ONLY app to allow subscriptions on individual products, a mixed cart (one-time and recurring) or an entire cart!
  • More features than any other Subscription app! Lock down your frequency rules or give customers full control of how often orders ship, when they end, if they're a gift, etc...
  • Customers can manage, edit, skip, update and add-to existing orders! The MOST ROBUST customer portal of any subscription app!

The Bold Subscriptions app is the easiest way to add a beautiful, powerful subscription program to your Shopify store.

FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS

Your customers will love the control and flexibility they have over their subscriptions. They can edit, add-to, update, change billing info, address, swap products, skip shipments and so much more! Their subscription will automatically recharge at whichever interval you choose, providing a steady source of recurring payment revenue.

SOME FEATURES THAT MAKE BOLD SUBSCRIPTIONS UNIQUE

  • Sell subscriptions on single products OR entire cart
  • Customers can manage everything about their subscription in their admin
  • Offer Subscribe only, or one-time & subscription options on products
  • Inventory Forecasting - See how much inventory you need to fill orders in upcoming weeks/months
  • Global subscription price & product update options
  • Customers can add products to existing subscriptions
  • Full design and language control
  • Robust Analytics & Reports
  • Powerful exports. Need to email everyone with a subscription to a specific product, or who tried to cancel their order? No problem!
  • Email notifications when you have low inventory for upcoming subscriptions
  • Set fixed shipping date every month, or flexible based off when customer orders
  • Recurring billing compatible with all major payment gateways

SUBSCRIPTION BUY BUTTON

Embed a button or use a link to sell your subscriptions anywhere! Another site, email, social media, blogs etc.

DYNAMIC DISCOUNTS

Offer a unique discount on the first shipment and then switch to regular for the 2nd onward. Or automatically discount after X amount of shipments to encourage retention.

CONVERTIBLE SUBSCRIPTIONS

Automatically switch products on the 2nd shipment. Great for sample sizes, or for the kit and then switch the consumables.

BUILD-A-BOX

Let customers build their box (great for meal plans) and then edit each month before a cut-off date.

BULK DISCOUNT CODES

Create thousands of randomized or sequential coupon codes for special promotions, emails etc.

CANCELLATION FLOW

When customers try to cancel their subscription, give them a drop-down of options why, and then offers to keep them. Swaps, discounts, shipment skips etc

Integrates with

  • Mailchimp,
  • Refersion,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Shoelace,
  • Addressey,
  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 60-day free trial

See all pricing options
Essentials

$29.99/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • Subscribe and Save

  • Buy Button

  • Flexible Billing

  • Prepaid, Gift, Convertible Subscriptions

  • Customer Portal

  • Cancellation Prevention

  • Amazing Support

Advanced

$199/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • All Essentials plan features, plus:

  • Build-a-Box / Customer Subscription Boxes

  • Customer Portal API

  • Statistics API

  • Priority Support

Professional

$399/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • All Advanced plan features, plus:

  • Product Shuffle

  • Upsell by Email

  • Dedicated Account Manager

  • Reduced Processing Fees

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1214 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Peppi Gel

Asked for helped and they delivered. Thank you. Will continue to use Bold apps. They work great and are overall easy to use.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Hi there, thank you very much for the review. We're really glad to hear that you got the help you needed! We strive to offer the best support we can to all of our merchants. Great website, and can I just say that I love your nail colour names? :-)

Ultimate-Jewelry

I am loving the customer service for the bold application. I have been working with Taylor and he is fantastic. I wish all my support tickets we so pleasant nd helpful.

Developer reply

July 12, 2019

Thank you for the kind words about our customer service team! Taylor is certainly a kind and helpful individual; we're very glad that he was able to help you out with your Subscriptions app; please let us know if you have any other questions!

Your wrap around Garnet ring is absolutely stunning, by the way!

Tom's Truck

FALSE/MISLEADING ADVERTISING!!!
They advertise subscription boxes all over their front page and even in the title of the app, and yet you have to pay for the advanced level to access the major feature advertised. I would understand if they charged a slightly higher amount but an extra $170 USD (6 times more than base) for the feature marketed in the title is predatory and most would consider this to be misleading advertising.

On top of all this, they add their own transaction fee. This would be fine if they didn't charge you the ludicrous $200 a month.

I will fully admit their application has good functionality but the prices charged are not sustainable for a small business.

Developer reply

July 11, 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review; we appreciate all feedback we get as it helps us evaluate and make decisions on what we need to do differently.

While our Build-a-Box functionality is a premium feature, we do have many merchants who have been able to create successful subscription boxes on their website using our base Subscriptions plan! It allows you to set up recurring orders that customers can easily manage on their own.

If you'd still like to give this a try, we'd love to help you set it up so it meets your business' needs! Please reach out to us and let us know if you'd like some assistance with this. If not, we completely understand and wish you all the best in the future.