Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create referral campaigns, customize emails, and activate a post-purchase widget. It integrates seamlessly with other apps and operates on auto-pilot, inviting customers to join the referral program. Many reported an increase in sales and a predictable revenue stream. The app offers multi-language support and a responsive customer support team. It also allows for cashback rewards and has slick email templates. Many merchants reported a positive impact on their business revenue.

January 29, 2024

Riz was great she was able to help me with my request in a short time. She is very friendly and professional.

Thank you so, much!

Ample Foods
United States
Over 6 years using the app
ReferralCandy replied February 6, 2024

It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your concerns, and thanks again for this review.
- Riz

December 15, 2023

Seamless functionality, very minimal work required on our ends after the funnels are all set up. Great customer support with quick response times and helpful insights. Would recommend this to anyone looking to turn their fans into advocates.

Tersano Inc. (US)
Canada
10 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied December 21, 2023

This is awesome! Thank you very much for writing us an incredible feedback. Appreciate it!
- Jon

Edited January 23, 2024

Excellent app. And Riz provides first-class support. If you are lucky enough to get any true influencers on your site, this program can really explode your sales! Once set up, it's essentially on auto-pilot. Easy to maintain. That's a huge plus, as many apps require maintenance and supervision.

PETCODE PAWS
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ReferralCandy replied December 8, 2023

I also had a great time assisting you! Thank you so much again for writing this review. - Katherine

December 28, 2023

Katherine was extremely helpful and was able to process my request in no time. Thank you for your great service!

Jobalots Europe
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied January 16, 2024

It was a great pleasure assisting you with your concerns, and thanks as well for this review. I really appreciate it. :)
- Katherine

January 24, 2024

Referral Candy has been working out well so far, and Ines was very helpful with guiding me to set up referral candy. Definitely recommend!

Bondi Coffee
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied January 29, 2024

Great to know that your store benefits from our services! Thanks again for this review and please do not hesitate to reach out anytime you need help.
- Ines

January 28, 2024

Customer service is outstanding and I received kind support. Will use the plan then.

Diane von Furstenberg HongKong
Hong Kong SAR
3 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied February 6, 2024

Glad to know you will continue with our referral campaign. Thank you so much and reach out anytime. :)
- Cris

December 29, 2023

Overall the product is easy to use but very poor in execution. You have to create what seems like a million discount codes which clutter your shopify discounts area. You have a seperate tool to upload your look and feel which is archaic and not very intuitive. No gamification and little customisation on what is offered. Overall the product is very poor especially given the other products on the market.

PÄRLAToothpasteTabs
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied January 3, 2024

We appreciate the feedback. Seriously.

I noticed you guys signed up again right after the first account was cancelled. We are very eager to make your ReferralCandy experience better the second time around.

In the meantime, let me go over some of the concerns raised in the review and see if that can help get things sorted:

"easy to use but poor in execution"
We work hard to simplify the process for most merchants regardless of size, but we understand how execution wise that it sometimes may not be the most optimized experience for the more larger sized merchants.

"millions of discount codes"
We have had this raised in the past, and we're looking at long term fixes with our product team. In the meantime, we do append prefixes to all our discount codes to allow you to easily filter out/in any ReferralCandy generated codes.

"Separate tool to update look and feel, feels archaic"
I'm with you on this. We have heard this before from other clients and we have been diligently getting our product folks to pay attention to this feedback

"No gamification"
We currently don’t offer a loyalty-type of program as we’re focused on referrals and have been for the past 10 years. Referrals differ from a loyalty program as referrals focus on getting your store new customers - less hoop jumping for your customers, just straight up rewards to successful referrals

I look forward to hearing back from you. My team and I will be ready to assist.

- Jaime R

January 8, 2024

They have such a great support team! Irene was quick to solve my problem, in a very friendly but a professional manner! I would happily deal with her again :)

POSSIM Supplement
Japan
About 2 months using the app
ReferralCandy replied January 16, 2024

I also look forward to hearing from you soon and help you with anything about your referral program! Thank you again for this review.
- Irene

February 2, 2024

GRAZ'N is new to the app to see if it will add value or not. During the initial startup phase, Katherine was able to answer our questions and give further support on better design and making sure it was correctly set up.

GRAZ'N
United States
6 days using the app
ReferralCandy replied February 6, 2024

We're hoping to see great results from your campaign very soon. Thanks also for providing a great feedback about our support and services.
- Katherine

October 31, 2023

We had some issues with your purchases that appeared as non referrals and Irene, our dedicated account manager, not only solved the problem but taught us how to take care of the problem if the future if it arises again. All of it with patience and in a kindly and efficiently manner. Thank you!

PUKAS SURF SHOP
Spain
Almost 3 years using the app
ReferralCandy replied November 13, 2023

It was a pleasure assisting you with your concerns. Talk to you soon. :)
- Irene