Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
January 15, 2024

Debería dejar poner el signo de euro € a la derecha. Además el signo sale pegado al primer número, casi montado encima. Por lo demás, hace lo esperado pero para el mercado € no es buena opción

baluka mascotas
About 1 month using the app
October 19, 2023

Almost 50% of the time, this App fails to assign a barcode to a new item. We have to check it each time before printing...very time consuming. Also, no description on dumbbell style tags so you have no idea what product the tags belong on. How can you not have a description field? Our old system did, and it was 20 years old...

Clever Girl
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied October 24, 2023

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear our app is not working as it should be. Please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) as they can look into this for you. -Emily, Shopify Support

Edited June 3, 2023

For the most part this app works well enough for our environment. However, today, when we go to print the barcode label, it will not load the image on the print preview page so we can actually print. We have tried it on 2 different laptops running Windows 11 and on our iPad and none will finish loading the print preview page. We cannot print labels at all, though I can print as many test prints as I want. Was there an update to this app?

Thank you for your response Victoria.

I have an open ticket , 38855387,and no resolution from Shopify after spending more than an hour on chat with a team member. And there has been NO response from Shopify since Wednesday, May 31.

Through my own repeated troubleshooting and persistence, Friday I was able to get labels to print. With no help from Shopify.

I think Shopify needs to quit reducing staff and actually train the people working for them to know the product they are supporting. Whenever I have contacted Shopify for support, they direct me to help files that I have already read or they contact some other team for resolution. This leads to lengthy waits for the customer. As a former IT Application Support Analyst, this would have been unacceptable to my employer. As a customer of Shopify, I find this unacceptable.

River Art Gallery
United States
9 months using the app
Shopify replied June 3, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand you're facing difficulties on your end and are unable to print labels at all. To further investigate and troubleshoot this, I recommend creating a support request via the Shopify Help Center so our team can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

Edited May 8, 2023

If you need a simple pricing lable it is good. But does not use standard size lables and has no ablity to other standard size lables. I would love to be able to use a barcord lable that provides for 3 lines not just 2.
A little tired of always beening told to go out an purchased another monthly app to get basic functionallity out of Shopfiy.

Looking Glass Gifts and Gallery
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied May 10, 2023

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback regarding the label sizes and will pass this onto our developers! - Nia, Shopify Support

August 24, 2023

This app has worked great for my business up until about a month ago and now it will no longer work on my MacBook. I am not sure what happened, but I would love if it could be fixed to be compatible with my MacBook. I prefer to use it when printing in bulk.

Mercantile on Main
United States
12 months using the app
Shopify replied August 29, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Retail Barcodes! We're sorry to hear about these issues that you're running into with the app and your Macbook. We've love to lend a hand in investigating this issue with you. Please use the following link to reach out to our Live Chat via our AI Chat Assistant: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support

June 19, 2023

You shouldn't have to go through 4 to 5 steps just to print 1 price label. Additionally, it's very aggravating when Shopify makes changes without notifying their customers. One day the app is working, the next it's been changed creating havoc and loss income to retailers.

Mountain Attitude Designs™
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied June 22, 2023

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. I recommend reading over our help document (https://shopify.link/JeKo) for different steps to print a label, including from the product page and within the app. You can check out the Changelog (https://shopify.link/Y7dL) for platform updates, and I'd be happy to pass along your feedback about wanting to receive notifications when updates are made. Thank you again! - Greta, Shopify Support

August 28, 2023

Needs the ability to template a label so we can chose position and SIZE of the elements. For instance, the price is too small to read and we cannot move items to a 3rd row to make them larger.

Also, no way to specify a starting label (position) for sheet labels, so we end up wit a lot of wasted labels sine sheets can basically be used only twice.

Pelease address these issues.

Cats Like Us
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied August 31, 2023

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. In terms of creating a barcode template label, you can do so by following the steps here: https://shopify.link/rkZn. As for assigning a starting position for your labels, I'll be sure to share this feedback with our developers for consideration. -Mac, Shopify Support

August 19, 2023

I have a Zebra printer that I bought from Shopify and use the jewelry tag that looks like a barbell. This ap would work fine if you would just put an extra line for Title of product. Now the tag only shows price and barcode. This makes labeling the product and finding an item very, very time consuming. I have been using this same Zebra jewelry tag for 20 years with Quick Books point of sale and it printed Title, price, barcode and even 2 short variants. So why can't you take the time to make that title option available? Yes the font would be a bit smaller but still easy to read. This size tag is so perfect for all of our products and I don't even sell jewelry. Please, make our jobs easier. Thank you.

United States
26 days using the app
Shopify replied August 23, 2023

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how the Retail Barcode Labels app can be improved. We appreciate your suggestions and I will be sure to submit them to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 15, 2023

App doesn't work anymore. App worked perfect until last week. Now it won't load, and we can't make new labels or print any. The app will not open anymore.

Zich Zach
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 9, 2023

Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. Based on some tests, the app is working as expected and perhaps is caching on your end. Please clear your cache and cookies to resolve the issue, but reach out to us directly if it persists here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Olivia, Shopify Support

September 5, 2023

I just made the change from QuickBooks POS to Shopify POS. I don't like the label options. We sell jewelry and all the labels are too big for what we need them for.

Bishop Street Market
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied September 12, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you'd like to see the Retail Barcode Labels app could be improved. Please note that there are a variety of different label sizes you can print using the app: https://shopify.link/gNvj. Please reach out if you're unable to get the app working as you want it to: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support