Reviews (546)

Overall rating
2.2
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
May 9, 2024

after trying to use this app several times, I'm giving it 3 stars. One of the main reasons is that when you want to print the barcodes, you have to select each product individually, which is not functional at all. I have over a thousand different products in my shop, and not having the option to select all off them with one click doesn't make any sense.

Teko Gallery
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied May 13, 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will make sure to provide this information to our team. -Emily, Shopify Support

May 22, 2024

L'app non è male ma va migliorata nella parte custom. Ad esempio decidere la dimensione dei caratteri oppure la possibilità di inserire l'immagine del prodotto o della variante. Da migliorare,

Scarpine Italiane
Italy
About 1 year using the app
January 9, 2024

The labels don't fit the label half the time. And the SHopify support is useless helping us fix on how to center the label on the label itself. It prints it on the TOP of the label cutting it off no matter what we select and do.

Lori’s Kitchen Store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 11, 2024

Hi, Lori! We're sorry to see you are having trouble with the app and didn't receive the support you were expecting. There are many troubleshooting steps to attempt that such as ensuring the label size you are printing on is the correct size in the app. That being said, our team should have escalated your situation if you tried all troubleshooting and it did not work. As such, feel free to reach out to us again, or over social media so we can ensure you are being supported. - Skye, Shopify Support

January 10, 2024

We've been using Retail Barcode Labels for the last 4 years. While the app is generally functional, we desperately miss Quickbooks for labels because we could print on a partially depleted sheet. PLEASE offer an option to choose the column and row to begin printing on for Avery Standard - 5160 2.63" x 1" - 67mm x 25mm.

Additionally, the print area almost always slightly bleeds into the next label. We print from Google Chrome as suggested to minimize this, but wish we could shrink the barcode a bit for cleaner prints on our label sheets.

Aside from these 2 issues, the app has worked well for us.

The Sparrow Mercantile
United States
About 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 12, 2024

Hi, there! This is great feedback, and I have passed along your suggestions to our developers. Thank you for sharing! Greta, Shopify Support

July 7, 2023

App was working until the beginning of this week, where as of now it hasn't let me print out a single label. The page doesn't even load up anymore, I was chatting with a Shopify representative and still couldn't come up with a solution. Still haven't been able to find the problem, if anyone else knows please reply. thanks

Rotation.Philly
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied August 8, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the app wasn't satisfactory. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into getting this resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

July 3, 2023

This was an easy to use app until last week. Like the other reviews this app was working fine until last last week now it's not even creating barcodes, so pretty useless now & I don't want to have to re-create new barcodes for over 400 products??

SKULPT
Ireland
11 months using the app
Shopify replied August 8, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the Retail Barcode Label app wasn't satisfactory. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into getting this resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

August 23, 2023

The app has a lot of troubleshooting. It's also impossible to reach the help page because it keeps crashing.

Eliza Faulkner Designs Inc.
Canada
8 months using the app
Shopify replied August 26, 2023

Hi, there.

We appreciate you reaching out and expressing your feedback.

Our Help Center is currently experiencing issues when reaching out to support. Our developers are aware and actively investigating the error to produce a solution. Once the Help Center issue is resolved, I recommend contacting our team so we can investigate any difficulties you're having with the app: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

August 10, 2023

Prima app, alleen 2 dingen; De marges zijn net iets te groot waardoor de variant vermelding er niet helemaal op staat en het €-teken staat te dicht op het bedrag, waardoor er vaak verwarring ontstaat over de prijs op het label.

BdB Mode
Netherlands
About 2 months using the app
March 10, 2021

It's easy to use, but it doesn't have labels for the Rollo printer. So guessing to find what works is annoying. When I can get it to work, it works well.

7deadlystitches
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Shopify replied March 16, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm glad to hear that the app works well for you when you're able to get it working with your printer. The app is designed to work best with supported label printer brands, such as models offered by Dymo and Zebra, so may not be fully functional with Rollo printers. You can read more about the app and its supported models here: https://bit.ly/3vu8zXO. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 6, 2021

Hi. we have set normal price & discount price for our products but we cannot set which price we wanted to print on the label. by default it will set & print discount price.

BMO 1980
Malaysia
Almost 5 years using the app
Shopify replied May 18, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At the moment, it's not possible to display the "Compare at" price of products on your labels. However, I can definitely understand how this would be a great feature to have, so I'll be sure to share this with our developers. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support