Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
November 16, 2023

The app is great but you can improve it by asking for the first position label on the page before printing because if you only have a few label to print you waste a all page of A4 sticking labels.
Also for few months I can't print exactly were it need to be on the page because the dimensions of the select reference of labels are wrong. (L4736 Avery is 45,7x21,2mm not 46mm x 21mm) So it ends up having the name of the product not on the same label of the price and size.

JOY Concept
France
Almost 3 years using the app
December 3, 2023

I wanted to give this app a 5 star review. I use it to print barcodes and not to make them. Only issue I really have is the name of the product. If you have a long product name, the letters become so small that you need a magnify glass to be able to read them. If there is a way to customize the size and shrink down the size of the actual barcode the application would be perfect for what I use it for.

Simply Organic Soaps
United States
20 days using the app
November 10, 2023

App works great! Would be even better if it was able to create barcodes without the first number being a 0. Having a 0 as the first number of a barcode creates issues when exporting/importing data as the 0 is often removed in the process.

Astro Discs TX
United States
3 months using the app
Shopify replied November 13, 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and your suggestion will be passed on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 26, 2023

We need more label sizes and able to change orientation. I sell skincare and need Dymo 30333 size labels printed landscape. Have been using app for a few years and love, but the lack of labels avail is a bummer. Cannot download labels as CSV so I can print through DYMO directly.

coral & reef
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied March 31, 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. I definitely understand the benefits of supporting more options around size and orientation. Rest assured, all of the suggestions you have listed will be passed on to our development team for consideration. -Mac, Shopify Support

April 21, 2023

So far, this has integrated easily into my online and physical store. I started off trying to use the Avery pages with my regular printer. The margins were off and I could not figure it out. I messaged tech support, they said it was an Avery issue and to message Avery. That was quite frustrating and the reason I deducted a star. To save time, I purchased a Zebra series label printer and its been great since. Honestly, I am glad I ended up purchasing the printer as I can print one barcode and not have to load a page or waste paper. It is ready to go when I need it.

Bougie Bottoms Cloth
United States
2 months using the app
March 22, 2023

Intuitive interface, relatively easy to use.

Downsides:
- Very limited selection of label sizes and no option for custom sizes.
- Long barcodes are simply printed smaller, up to the point where no scanner can interpret them
- Print interface starts, but does not show the label. PDF does download, though.

Can make it work. I simply choose a slightly smaller label than my preferred size and print that, and make sure to limit the barcode length.

Jack of Dice
Netherlands
16 minutes using the app
Shopify replied March 24, 2023

Thanks so much for sharing this valuable feedback and example. I've passed your recommendations on to our development team for consideration. We appreciate your help! -June, Shopify Support

December 11, 2020

Works fine for us. I wish it would work with a barcode scanner to updat e inventory. Works well with our Brother XL700 bar code printer

Porsche Spares UK Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
June 3, 2020

The barcode app is great for adding barcodes to items that didn't come with any. It works well and searching for items to print barcode works fine. I do wish that I could more quickly print a single barcode from the shopify products page without having to load the barcode page and then be able to click on File Print. Other than that extended step it works great.

RC's For Life
United States
About 3 years using the app
February 4, 2020

I had a few issues trying to install this to my store and actually had to reach out to Shopify support for help. the solution was simple and I should have thought of it but I didn't. Works great now but I wish that there were more options for label sizes or an ability to input your own size labels

Uptown Boujee
United States
About 3 years using the app
April 24, 2019

This app makes it SOOOO much easier to print labels. We customize our labels, which Shopify didn't originally allow, and so we used to download and use the Dymo app and have to print one by one. It was a pain. Now, it's much easier. The only challenge with this app is our scanner doesn't read the labels unless I change the printing preferences. It's not a big deal but adds several extra steps, which slow down the process. That's really the only issue.

TWIGS & TIN
United States
Almost 3 years using the app