Reviews (114)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its professional image editing capabilities, particularly background removal, which enhances product photos. It's praised for its quick turnaround, often within 24 hours, and its cost-effectiveness. The app is also appreciated for its ease of use, time-saving features, and responsive customer service. Additional features like adding reflections and ensuring uniformity across product images are also valued.

November 30, 2023

The images that were processed within a few minutes were terrible. I could do much better than those on my own. I was hoping for a professional image service that would save me the time of doing them myself. They actually made me laugh out loud when I saw them. Really!!

Chairman of the Boards
United States
11 days using the app
Edited November 15, 2018

I have a frustrating experience with this company, I wanted to know how it works so I picked 30 images, I did not buy any credits. I wanted to receive a sample to see before placing an order. I got a sample after 3-4 days, I decided to buy $79 worth credits for 40 images as it indicates on their app. I bought credits and their app continued for me to pick images so I picked 40 images (NEW that i know I want for sure) then the app asked me to submit my order ( I clicked submit) ... after 2 days I get the order of the 30 images that I did not submit. Now I get email says if I want to cancel the old order, and I am thinking what are they thinking... I did not submit the 30 image order. Why you did not process the order I actually Submitted (by pressing the submit button lol )... any way it continues for several days or a week they are so hard headed not to correct this situation. And claim thats the way their app works... So beware cause they don't take any responsibility to their mistakes. By the way the images come ok, not wow, I have seen better than this quality.(hence thats why its cheaper)

After back and forth emails they resolved the matter in a simple manner. I just wished they resolve this earlier instead of going through back and forth so many times, and frustration.
The pics are decent so I will keep using them.
I hope they will fix their app not to charge orders that are not submitted.

Feshionn IOBI
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Pixc replied March 17, 2019

Apologies for the delayed response to your review. Shopify has only recently launched the reply feature.

Thank you for the updated review.

Please feel free to email us at to get help with your next order.

July 23, 2018

I was under the impression that my pictures would be completed within 24 hours, it’s been three days and only two of my pictures have been touched. There’s no way to directly get in contact with the service. I’ve been depending on this app so I can launch store next day, unfortunately I haven’t been able to! There’s a non refundable fee which by far isn’t cheap for the amount of pictures the package allows so I’m very upset. I’ll update, if they decide to change.

Creative Choice Co
United States
4 months using the app
Pixc replied March 17, 2019

Apologies for the delayed response. Being able to reply is a new Shopify feature.

We're very sorry about the issue you encountered. I do see that we have fixed it and you have submitted a new order since then. How was your latest order? Were we able to meet your expectations? If not, please let us know and we’ll address it immediately.

You can reach us at, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

June 13, 2023

No hay prueba gratis, hay que hacer un pago minimo de $20 usd. Mejor uso canvas. ...............................

United States
20 minutes using the app
February 10, 2023

Horrible. This app will mess up all your images if you try to remove background. It took me 2 hours to remove the mess it left in my store.

DAVEENY Ⓒ All rights reserved.
12 minutes using the app
Pixc replied February 15, 2023

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app and that your free trial order didn't work out as expected.

Upon checking, it looks like there was an issue with how the template was set up. For reference, JPEG's do not support transparent backgrounds. So, when you received your images, it came out with black backgrounds instead. This can easily be rejected from our app and reprocessed again.

I understand you have already fixed them. However, our support team still reached out to you earlier hoping we can still help you with your photos.