Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its efficient search and filter function, which enhances the online shopping experience and saves time. It integrates seamlessly with online stores, offers built-in analytics, customization options, and is compatible with other apps. The customer service is praised for quick responses and effective problem-solving. Features like product filters, auto-suggestions, and banners on search results are noted to boost conversion rates. The app can handle large SKU counts and provides an optimized search bar, improving functionality, customer satisfaction, and sales.

January 16, 2020

The team were really helpful and from what we've seen so far, this is powerful functionality. Thanks all.

Just Ingredients
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
October 23, 2020

This app is has a great analytics features and best app features for your shop's searches. The support team is also great at making your requests happen for as long as it is included in their feature. They help you set-up the needed tools to fit your current theme. If you're looking for ways to up-sell, cross-sell, fix your searches and search results, this is the app you need.
I hope that in the future version of the app, the quick view button and the add to cart button can be used simultaneously.

Shop Suki
Philippines
About 1 month using the app
March 18, 2020

Very helpful and gives excellent insight, converts customers and customer service is really great. Great app!

Dripshop.fi
Finland
About 1 month using the app
June 26, 2020

We tried lots of similar apps in the past and this one is definitely the most best. Their customer support is very quick and helpful too. Highly recommend this app!

Silou London
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
July 6, 2018

Great app. Performs well with our site, check it out: www.LoadingDockPro.com

Loading Dock Pro Replacement Parts
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 12, 2017

Great product, easy to integrate and fast!

Die Cast Toy Cars
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 22, 2019

EDIT (July 2019): Finally the Searchanise team have started thinking about variants. Still very buggy (e.g. has lost the ability to show the most relevant variant, treats single-variant products as multi-variant, new data-variant-sku attribute doesn't update properly, and some filters have broken as part of the update), and still doesn't link to the correct variant, but a step in the right direction.

Good relevance algorithm and speedy response but crucial variant information is missing from results. This means that customers might think e.g. a product only comes in one colour or the most expensive size. Searches for specific option values (e.g. 'Blue shoes') will return the correct image but won't link to the pictured variant, and there is not enough information returned in the code to amend the hrefs after the event (without calling the Shopify AJAX API for every returned result = waaaaay too slow).

I've had to introduce a handful of JS hacks for other things that *can* be fixed this way, but repeated requests from me for small but significant improvements have been ignored.

Don't get me wrong, for the money this is definitely worthwhile - much cheaper and easier than indexing your own inventory (especially large catalogues like ours), and obviously a hell of a lot better than Shopify's in-built system, just be prepared to spend a fair amount of time faffing with code to get it looking and acting as you want. And don't expect any help from these guys - they never reply to emails.

I'll up this to 5 stars if the developers cater for products with variants!

Chamberlain Music
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Searchanise replied July 18, 2019

We are sorry your experience with our service has been frustrating. We are constantly in the process of improving the functionality of our app as well as our service and highly value your feedback as we strive to get better. As mentioned in our earlier messages, our team is working on your requests and we will notify you as soon as there is an update. We appreciate your time and patience and apologize for the inconvenience.

October 12, 2021

Great app in the field. Best customer support service. The default function works fine and the app's developer is very open to help you add modifications.

SilveryPrinting
Vietnam
About 1 month using the app
January 22, 2021

App is down and there is no immediate help or support. None of my collection pages are loading which I have ads going to.

NYC Fireplaces & Outdoor Kitchens
United States
About 3 years using the app
Searchanise replied January 28, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry for the trouble you had to go through.
We experienced a technical issue and the team was alerted with a delay. Surely, the issue was fixed and now the app works well.

The whole team is now hard at work on improving the monitoring system and internal processes to prevent possible issues and make sure the performance stays stable.

As far as I see, the app now works without any issues in your store, but if you need our help with anything, don't hesitate to contact us at feedback@searchanise.com.

Searchanise team

May 4, 2017

Changed our search interfaces drastically allowing customers to find what they are looking for more quickly leading to better conversion!

Ronnie Coleman Signature Series
United States
About 1 month using the app