Smart Search Bar & Filters

Smart Search Bar & Filters

From $19/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
1410 reviews
1410 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
1410 reviews
January 26, 2023

Ilya P. was very helpful, nice and quick with my requests. However, I wish the app itself was more user friendly with CSS modifications. Just to change the button color of the search results required CSS code instead of having a better UX. In general a good app.

Easy To Grow Bulbs
United States
Time spent using app: Over 6 years
Searchanise replied January 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our app! We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to see that you find our product helpful.

We are also grateful for your feedback on your UX with our admin panel. We are always glad to receive it to make our app even better.

Feel free to share more improvement ideas via email at feedback@searchanise.io. It would be super useful for us!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

January 24, 2023

I spent 3 days trying all apps like this one, this one is the best one, fastest, most flexible and best features.

xdigitalmedia
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Searchanise replied January 25, 2023

Hello,

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this kind review! It totally made our day.

We hope that our app never disappoints you! Feel free to contact us if you need any help.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

January 23, 2023

Been loving Smart Search Bar & Filters (Searchanise) so far. It was only a matter of a couple clicks to install, and it worked flawlessly right out of the box.

Try it on a demo store to see what it does. Then try to envision how your customers could benefit from it.

TestMagic
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Searchanise replied January 24, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our app here! Nothing feels better than knowing how useful our product is for our clients. We will make sure to keep it up!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

January 20, 2023

Great app and search, really fast response and a great help in getting custom features coded, would definitely recommend!

FilterFinder
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 months
Searchanise replied January 23, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for mentioning different aspects of your experience with our app! It's an absolute delight!

Feel free to contact us again anytime.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

January 12, 2023

The searchanise team have been really really great. They have gone out of their way to really help our team out especially in terms of adding a few requests and some questions we had. I definately recomend this app to everyone!

Luca Faloni EU
Italy
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Searchanise replied January 13, 2023

Hello,

We are happy that you enjoy our customers service and really appreciate your review and the recommendation of our app. We will continue working hard to improve our app and customer service to make the user experience even better!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

January 9, 2023

We have generally been very happy with our experience. We use Smart Search on 4 websites, and it has always done the trick.

Midwest Supplies
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Searchanise replied January 13, 2023

Hello, thank you for your feedback!

It is nice to know that our app has worked well for you, especially because you use it in several stores. We will do our best to improve it even further!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

January 8, 2023

Be careful to subscribe to this app yearly cause their policy is nonrefundable. We recently upgrade to the new theme and have to change a new app base on our needs, however, they refuse to refund my yearly subscription ( I am not requesting a full refund, just a portion).

This app will change your collection page, and redirect to its layout, if the page didn't load completely and visitors click the link, still will go to your theme's design, that is the reason we consider to change it. Additionally, If I don't make any mistake here, they said $19 per month is up to 1500 Products but our store only has around 250, but in the dashboard, they ask us to upgrade cause we sold over $50000. Thirdly, if you want to customize the collection or search result, it towards java, not really easy to use. This app does not work for niche stores. Finally, they did some kind of upgrade of the app and kill of all my pre-set button colors, and just send me an email with sorry. Our member has to spend another 2 hours to adjust it back.

We using this app for over 1 year and really hate to write a bad review for developers cause everybody is not easy here. However, it is time to speak something.

Dive To Garden
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Searchanise replied January 9, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear that our app didn't quite suit your store.

As to your points, our annual subscriptions are indeed non-refundable. Yet, we value you as a customer and will do our best to come up with something in this case. One of our agents has already contacted you regarding this via email, we hope to hear from you.

About how our app works, it is true that it creates a new page that is used as a search results page, which uses a layout that is most probably different from the one on search results page that is used by the theme. This is, quite an obvious drawback, however, the design and layout that our app uses can be changed with the help of settings and a bit of custom code. We have articles about this on our help portal: https://docs.searchanise.io/modify-widgets-appearance/, https://docs.searchanise.io/customize-content-search-results-widget/, and some others. JavaScript modifications (and I must mention that Java is not used by our app, it is a very different language) might be required, but they are not, usually. Besides, our support team is always glad to help if you face difficulties with making our app suit your store. Apart from consultation, this includes developing the necessary code too, if possible.

The redirect to the default search results page shouldn't occur when our app is active, but if it does, it can be fixed very easily in 99.9% of cases. If you decide to give us another chance, we will do our best to fix it for you. We have also described a solution for this situation in the following article: https://docs.searchanise.io/widget-doesnt-appear-on-page-load-shopify/, it is publicly available. The described solution works pretty much always and doesn't require any coding/special knowledge, and takes minutes to implement, if needed.

Regarding the subscription pricing, we don't quite understand what you mean yet, unfortunately. You had an annual subscription that costs $151.2 a year and supports up to 5,000 products. The very same subscription is currently available to you, at least as far as we can see when we check it from our end. Subscription price also doesn't depend on how much you sell, only on how many products (their variants are not counted) there are in the store and what features you need to be available to you. Looks like there was some misunderstanding, we would be more than happy to clarify this part with you.

With all that said, it looks like the issues you've described might be fixed rather quickly. Our whole team will be glad to assist with it if you decide to try Searchanise one more time and contact our support about this (feedback@searchanise.io).

Thank you again for the feedback and for the detailed review! We will do our best to take it into account and improve our service in the future.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

January 5, 2023

Great Product and Great people to deal with especially Yuriy! Very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend

Kaoud Rugs / Carpet - Rug Cleaning, Repairs & Sales
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Searchanise replied January 13, 2023

Thank you very much for such a nice review, we appreciate it a lot. Happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us!

Best regards,
Searchanise team

December 22, 2022

Awesome product and support team. We highly recommend these guys. We use their app for all collection and product filtering and search on our Shopify Store.

Moda Life
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Searchanise replied December 22, 2022

Hello,

We truly appreciate your joyful feedback! It feels great to know you enjoy using the features that are basically the core of our app.

Please never hesitate to reach out to us if you need help. Our support team is always here to assist. It gives them great motivation when clients like you are so grateful.

Best regards,
Searchanise team

December 21, 2022

Great customer service! This app has done great things for customers. Searches are easy and we have seen an increase in sales. So many useful features. It's a must have for us! Highly recommend.

Classic 2 Current Fabrication
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Searchanise replied December 21, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for this glorious review! It honestly feels like a Christmas gift. Please feel free to reach out to us again if you need help. We are always here for you!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team