Searchanise Search and Filter

Limited sale for new users: 50% off Game Changer annual plan

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $19/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

31 - 40 of 1383 reviews

HiLife Vitamins

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

We've been with this app for over 2 years and I would rate them 4 out of 5 stars but recently they changed their pricing and cancelled our old plan was $27 and now $59 for the same thing. I guess inflation hitting hard on everything.

Developer reply

September 6, 2022

Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We understand that increase in prices is always not a pleasant event and sorry that we had to put you through it. As to why we had to change the prices, it was necessarily to do as it allows us keep improving the experience of our clients. Our development team puts a lot of effort adding new features and improving the old ones. Some of the big new features are new widget designs and compatibility with year/make/model apps. Currently, we are working on implementing image, voice search, and some other functionality requested by our clients.

Please also note that the pricing model that was used before had been adopted in 2013. We understand that keeping the prices steady is important and kept them the same for almost 9 years, but the time for changes has come.

Lastly, we would like to address the part about cancelling active subscriptions that you mentioned. To our regret too, it indeed has happened as it was necessary due to technical reasons. We converted your subscription into an equivalent trial one to prevent the subscription from being automatically renewed, while not cutting out the service. We have sent several notifications about this via email, added a banner to the app's admin panel, and also added information about the changes to our official site prior to this. All of this has been done out of necessity and we will do our best to avoid this practice in the future. Hope for your understanding.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to message at feedback@searchanise.io at any time. We will be glad to do all we can to help.

Best regards,
Searchanise team.

E-BikeShop UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 7 months

Great app and good support :) Plenty of variables and manual configurations make the search and filters easy to manage.

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We will do our best to only improve our app to provide you with the great service :)

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Midoco Art & Office Supplies

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 years

Previously, I would have given this app 3.5 to 4 stars. However, after putting in months of work installing and configuring it, Searchanise increased the price of our plan by 400%. That's right: 400%. The exorbitant and abrupt price change feels like a bait and switch. Searchanise only gave a week's notice of the price change. Changing search apps (or changing a theme to avoid the need for a search app) is not something that can be accomplished in a week or so. Accordingly, we felt like Searchanise was extorting us with the abrupt price change. They were essentially saying: "Pay 400% more or we'll break your webstore". Moreover, the app has significant problems with its search algorithm, which is the key feature we required from it. The Searchanise algorithm has difficulty identifying variations on the same word. For example, we sell pom poms as a craft item. But the app is not able to recognize variations on that term. If a customer searches for pompom, pom pom, pom-pom, pompoms or pom-poms, the app will not return search results that include items containing the term "pom poms". The app includes a synonym function that purports to allow you to manually define related terms to correct deficiencies in the algorithm. Manual programming should not be required for a search algorithm to treat such similar terms as synonyms. Moreover, the synonym function in the app does not work properly. We have tried at length to use the synonyms function to resolve problems with the app's search algorithm, but the synonym function produces undesirable, inconsistent and unpredictable results. It changes the order and contents of search results in really unpredictable ways. We have read all the literature that Searchanise has provided on the synonym function, so we are aware of all the guidance on its use. Despite this, we have largely had to discontinue using it because it produces such inconsistent and unpredictable results. We have had to resort to using tags and revising our product descriptions to try to capture common variations on search terms to make up for shortcomings in the app's algorithm. That is very time consuming and should not be required. The fact that the app has difficulty recognizing the singular and plural form of words as synonyms is particularly problematic (eg. pompom and pompoms). So, before considering using this app, beware of its functionality shortcomings and the risk of exorbitant price increases instituted on short notice after you have spent days, months or years trying to configure the app.

Developer reply

August 29, 2022

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to see you disappointed in our app!

The last thing we wanted is to make an impression of our clients being forced to sign up at the new rate. It truly wasn't our goal at all and we are sorry if we made it look this way.

As you also contacted us via email, we already addressed your points in detail there. Still, we would like to let you know that we made sure our clients received several letters about the price change. If you indeed got only one notification a week before, please let us know via email. We will investigate it.

Regarding the search issues you faced, we'd like to note that we apologize for this whole manual process being necessary. We understand that it can be very frustrating so our development team got your feedback on this matter. If you still experience those issues and they are not fixed manually, please provide us with details via email. We will be glad to help and do all we can to make this process easier for you.

We hope that the offer we made via email will make you consider staying with us because we would really not want to lose you as a client. Yet, we will respect your decision whatever it may be. Let's stay in touch!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

HomePlumbing

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Very easy to use and program. Makes our store shopable without having to have perfect data. I would recommend this app! Thanks Homeplumbing.com

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Thank you, it feels great to see our app being so handy! Your feedback on the easiness of the setup and usage means everything to us.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

West Coast Vape Supply

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 6 years

Great app.. www.westcoastvapesupply.com uses it and so does www.superstrain.com works great. It's really nice the way toi shows up..

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words! As we understand, you're using our app on two of your stores. If so, it's a great bonus.

Feel free to let us know if you need help with anything. We are always here to help!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Beadsofcambay.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Can't give it enough stars. It is super easy to setup and does everything that more expensive search apps do for a fraction of the cost. The support is excellent. Normally picking apps from the marketplace is hard but this one should not be a hard choice. We use it for all of our stores.

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Thank you for such high praise! It's always delightful to see that people choose our app out of all other search apps. What is even more pleasant is to see our clients using our app on several stores. We truly appreciate your loyalty.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Good Dog People™

Location Singapore
Time spent using app Over 4 years

On 21 Jul the search engine was down and stopped working. There was no notification on the downtime and our web store was not showing the intended search results. Our conversions were affected because customers could not find what they want. Today we realised the search results were not showing a complete listing and we had no idea how long the error has been going on for. Several important SKUs were missing from the search results page although the search query keywords were consistently included in the product titles. Our conversions were affected and we're still waiting for a response as we speak. These episodes of downtime have clearly shown that the app is unreliable. I would not recommend using it as the risks are too high.

Developer reply

August 24, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for this issue and we take responsibility for it. In the reply to your email, we did our best to explain why this problem happened in the first place. In short, our inner price conversion processes caused a heavy load on our indexation.

Of course, it's not an excuse in this situation. We just want to keep you posted on what is going on.

Good news is our developers already figured out how to fix it and, additionally, our development team works hard on our app stability. It's indeed a very tough time because many tasks need to be done from the development side, that's why it's not easy to prevent every problem. Yet, it doesn't mean we won't do everything we can for it.

As we see, our widgets work properly in your store again. Still, if you have any other questions on this matter, feel free to contact us via email. We are always ready to help with any problems or queries related to our app.

We do appreciate your effort to leave a feedback and as a result make our app work better.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Canadian Liquor Store

Location Canada
Time spent using app 2 months

It was a very good experience working with the developers, they solved our requests efficiently.

Developer reply

August 22, 2022

We are pleased to see you decided to share your experience with our development team here. Thank you! This is what we aim for, to keep your clients satisfied and make sure they get their requests done. Feel free to contact us again if any other queries appear.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

TiScrubs

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This is a very robust search tool for customers on our website! Been using it for two years. Very happy with it!

Developer reply

August 22, 2022

It honestly feels like a gift to receive praise from our long-term customers. Thank you so much! If you ever have any questions or problems with our app, please make sure to contact us. We will be more than happy to help you.

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

SUITS OUTLETS

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

I have a complex issue that's giving me a lot of headaches. I'm glad the support team responded immediately. Stacy helped me analyze the problem and Paul wrote the javascript code to fix my problem. This is a fantastic experience! The support team is absolutely the best!

Developer reply

August 22, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Responding faster in critical situations is actually our goal and we are happy to see such positive results. Now we aim to not stop there and keep going to provide the best customer service for our clients. Thank you again for supporting us on our path to this goal!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team