Section Feed by Maestrooo

Showcase your Instagram feed. 100% compatible with the new API

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes


3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 70 reviews

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 minutes

I installed on my warehouse store! thank you for create this app. so helpful and user friendly. good job!

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thank you for using our Section Feed app!


Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I love this app but unfortunately, the images from Instagram do not compress and this is bad for the site speed.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, as of today the Instagram API only returns us a single image size, so we do not have any other choice than using this size (we cannot save the images on our end and reduce them as this is against Instagram Terms of service). We will of course update our app if Instagram offers this feature in the future!

Also, please note that our app is using lazy loading, which means that the images are not loaded until they become visible. The impact on site speed due to our app is therefore extremely minimal :).

Mi Puchero

Location Spain
Time spent using app 11 minutes

IT'S JUST FANTASTIC. The app is free, easy to customize and the designs are really cool and match with every theme. 5 Stars

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Thank you for your review!


Location France
Time spent using app 13 days

PARFAIT ! La ou beaucoup d'apps proposent une intallation complexe et souvent payante, Maestrooo a developpé une app d'une facilité à mettre sur le site avec un design très épuré, MERCI ENCORE !

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Merci pour votre retour !

Bloom Wedding

Location France
Time spent using app 5 days

Clean, Minimalistic, Easy to use, Free. Not surprised everything developed by Maestrooo is done with a high level of perfectionnism, like their themes .. Thank You again and again !

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for your review Bloom Wedding team 😍 !

Boutique Extravagance

Location France
Time spent using app 26 minutes

Enfin une application totalement gratuite qui fonctionne parfaitement avec un design qui s'adapte parfaitement pour les PC et les téléphones. MERCI BEAUCOUP !

Developer reply

November 9, 2020

Merci pour votre retour d'utilisation de notre application !

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 2 minutes

This is by far the best designed Instagram feed app. - I don't know what these 2 guys below talks about. - We use them on all our 9 sites no problem whatsoever.

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Thank you for your review 😊.
We are very happy that you like Section Feed app!


Location Germany
Time spent using app 6 minutes

No photos shown although properly installed. Will deinstall because it does not serve its purpose, I´m sorry

Developer reply

September 25, 2020


Thank you for your review. I have checked and unfortunately you did not reach us so we could not check what could be the problem and help you to fix the issue. There are several reasons why you could not see the images:

- You may have an ad-block extension installed on your browsers (those extensions tend to hide everything coming from social networks such as Instagram)
- If your theme used to have an Instagram section, you may have added the incorrect section to your home page.

If you ever want to try our app again, please make sure to reach us at support and we will be happy to have a look !


Location Spain
Time spent using app 6 days

Images loaded from the feed take up a lot space slowing down the size and increasing page size and loading time. Images are not properly resized and I end up with tons of pictures sized higher than 250kb.

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Hi !
Unfortunately, this is a current limitation of the new Instagram API. It only returns images in high resolution, without the ability to get smaller versions. This is something we have asked Instagram team to add, but for now this feature has not been added on their end yet.

However, please note that while the app shows high resolution images, it uses lazyloading across the board, which means that the images are actually not loaded until they become visible to the user. The impact on performance is therefore reduce to the minimum. Rest assured that using Section Feed WILL NOT increase the initial loading time of your pages.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app is great! It only took me a moment to install on the website, and it has some nice customization options for how to display the posts. You can choose how many rows you want, how far apart you want the images, how big you want the images, and the opacity for the post text. Also excellent, speedy customer service when my title's display didn't match the theme. Thanks for an awesome app and support!

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Thank you for your review 6FT CLUB team 😎.