Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
August 24, 2020

Segments is the platform we've been searching for that presents both forward-looking and actionable insights. We love that John, Tony and the team have a data science background and how responsive everyone has been!

NUGGS
United States
About 2 years using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Oh wow, thanks so much for this! It makes us really happy to hear that Segments was able to provide both forward-looking insights and make them actionable as well. Most of our team come from data backgrounds, we love data!

June 2, 2019

Really impressed with the Segments app. Helps get clarity on CLV, and other key metrics that arnt easily available on Shopify. We use Recharge for subscriptions and the Segments data tags and filters help us separate subscriptions and non-subscriptions ARPU to see whether we are moving in the right direction. Well done

Vivo Life
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! We will continue to improve our product with your support. Thanks for making us a part of your growth story!

Edited October 24, 2022

We love Segments. We have been using it since version one and are fans since. A great combination of strategic and tactical tools to understand our audience and feed our channels with meaningful and actionable data. They also have a great team that is always there to support and open to implement new ideas. Great interface. Highly recommended.

IntoConcrete
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Tresl Inc. replied December 6, 2022

Thank you for being an early customer and believing in us since the very beginning! It's been an awesome experience working closely with you, and we're excited to continue to build features that can help you grow your business with data.

August 4, 2021

This app has been a fantastic addition to our site. It provides some really interesting data for us to use. It is especially handy being able to segment our customers (we use customer tags for different pricing on site) and now with a few simple clicks we have all the key metrics we need at our fingertips instead of ploughing through endless spreadsheets to analysis monthly sales. The playbooks are also really helpful, and although our email system doesn't have an available integration with segments, it still allows us to build a workflow for each of the main lifecycles of our customers. There are some new releases in V2 that I haven't had chance to fully look into as yet, but the product relationship area is sure to grow sales. And we will definitely be making use of the Facebook integration that has been recently added. The support team are second to none. we've had a couple of instances where we needed to chat and the team (John specifically) reply quickly, and are super friendly and helpful. Don't be put off by the cost, the insight this app gives has saved hours of my time, and is working in growing our sales each month. It's definitely one that is going to pay for itself.

Lily & Loaf
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Tresl Inc. replied November 6, 2021

Thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait for you to try the product relations and continue to find areas to optimize and grow sales.

November 21, 2020

Amazing support from John and Tony. As well as CLV and other great info, the thing we get the most value from is syncing the segments to Klaviyo, and then syncing those from Klaviyo to Facebook custom audiences. We then run retargeting on them. Very effective and worth the subscription price alone.

BoxHill
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We do love the ability to segment customers and sync directly to marketing channesl. That makes data actionable!

May 19, 2022

A powerful tool that every store needs. It essentially organizes our customer data into digestible chunks of actionable information. The lifecycle and product journey features are particularly useful, as well as being able to build and integrate custom segments on the fly. The Klaviyo and Facebook integrations are game-changers for us. This tool is essential to truly understanding your customer’s behaviours.

Hayabusa Fight
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
July 6, 2020

I am delighted with Segments. It gives great guidance on cohorts, next purchase and customer journey. It is a time saver too, boiling the stats down to actionable next steps and letting me get to work marketing to customers.

Vejo
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! We are all about make data more human and actionable to help you target your customers effectively!

February 24, 2023

We are very excited to start implementing all of the great ideas and suggestions that Brian and team presented. They think outside the box and did their research on our company to be able to explain exactly how to use their data in campaigns and flows within our email marketing strategies. Brian and his team have been the most accommodating, friendly, quick to respond, and always problem solving. Segments customer service goes above and beyond to assist your company! We can't wait to continue to work with them to optimize our marketing goals and retain our customer base.

Farm To Pet
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 4, 2019

Highly recommend - we’ve tried several different analytical apps - this is the first one that gives you recap flexibility to break down the customer and product data into the segments we need to target. With the capability to feed into klaviyo and Facebook this is a powerful tool.

Luxe Fitness
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Hey thanks so much! We're very grateful to hear that our software was able to help you breakdown the customers based on product data so you can send more targeted emails and ads! We will continue to improve our product with your support.

March 18, 2021

Segments is an excellent app. The team truly cares about your experience and the insights are invaluable. 100% happy with Segments.

Replica Surfaces
United States
About 1 year using the app
Tresl Inc. replied July 12, 2021

Thank you very much for the review! We build compassion in to our analytics and we care very much about your experience with data. With your support we will continue to make data more human and actionable!