Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for understanding and improving customer behavior on their websites. It's praised for its immediate upload of user sessions, ease of use, and rich features. The app helps identify improvement areas, track live sessions, and understand why purchases may not be made. It also offers insights into customer reactions to store changes. Support, especially from Tom and Leo, is noted for its quick and helpful responses. The app respects customer privacy, provides detailed behavioral data, is easy to install, doesn't slow down websites, and is reasonably priced.

September 17, 2023

I STRONG RECOMMEND YOU AVOID USING THIS APP. MAJORITY OF THE TIME IT DOES NOT PICK ANY INBOUND TRAFFIC. THERES ISSUES ALL THE TIME. ITS VERY FUSTRATING ESPECIALLY IF YOURE TRYING TO UNDERSTAND THE CUSOMER COMING ONTO YOUR SITE

Fragrance2Go
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Propel Commerce replied September 18, 2023

Hi Sabeel,

We're sorry to hear you feel that way with our app!

According to your last message, it's working fine now. Are you still experiencing another issue?

Our Support Team is available to help and assist you anytime! Please reach out to us so we can fix any issue for you as soon as possible! 😊

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

July 18, 2023

Does not work on dawn theme. you can only see the announcement bar and the footer and the first product image, rest is white blank. Used to work

RoyalMag
Romania
4 months using the app
Propel Commerce replied July 19, 2023

Hello friends at RoyalMag,

We've reviewed your site, and it appears it has a fade-in effect that hides the content on page load and reveals it over a portion of a second. That's hiding the content from our recording tool.

We've adjusted our app to deal with this, and all content on the page should be visible in recordings now.

Please reinstall the app and reach out to our support via the in-app chat so we can confirm all is working okay for you now 😊

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

Edited May 27, 2023

I LIKE THIS APP TOO MUCH, EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS APP IS AMAZING AND PERFECT FOR EVERYONE WHO WANT IT

Yanstore
Italy
About 1 month using the app
Propel Commerce replied May 27, 2023

Hello friends at Yanstore,

We appreciate the star, but could you tell us what else we can do to get 4 more stars? 😊

- Leo @ Propel Commerce

January 18, 2022

My experience with this app wasn't that great to be honest. The app recorded my shop well but issues with pages not loading up while loading sessions and refreshing the page didn't work and clicking logo took me to another website, app screen doesn't show my shop app pop ups (Candy Rack) so I don't know how customers are interacting with that. (Other Session recording apps did this fine.) Hot spot was not there either. I contacted live support asking a question in regards to changing my plan to free. I didn't want to continue my paid plan and asked would I lose my current subscription if I choose to go on the free plan, because i don't want to continue it and be charged for another month when I want to stop it and only use the page views I have left over, which I've paid for. Live support didn't answer my question and ended up removing live chat for me. I made a support ticket and my question was ignored again... (They mentioned retrieving recordings from their database which is not what I asked at all) Disappointed to be honest with you.

Force of Life
United Kingdom
15 days using the app
Propel Commerce replied January 18, 2022

Hello friends at Force of Life,

I'm so sorry for the less than stellar experience you had.

Our live chat system is set to hide itself if no agents are online. We just introduced live chat a couple weeks ago and only have one agent per shift at the moment. It looks like the system thought our agent went offline and so hid itself. We didn't want merchants to leave messages if no agent was online to help, but we'll need to revisit that setting as we absolutely don't want merchants like yourself to think you've been blocked.

Also, I apologize for the misunderstanding. Our agent thought you meant you lost recordings after downgrading which is why they mentioned retrieving them from the database. They didn't realize it was the quota you were referring to.

After downgrading your plan, you should have absolutely been offered a refund given the loss of page view quota, and I'm sorry that didn't happen.

I've reviewed your tickets with our agents and instructed them on how to handle this situation properly in the future. I'll also reach out to you shortly to see what we can do to make this right for you.

- Chris @ Propel Commerce

August 15, 2022

Due to this app My website shows java script error and product not open many times.I contacted My it guy he give me reason that in this app this app have bug rrweb.min.js.mao due to this bug that java scrip error come.
If you are ready for this bug then buy this one.....recording is fine

Silk kaftan
India
14 days using the app
Propel Commerce replied August 15, 2022

The error on your shop is not coming from Propel Replays. Your shop has a file called 'getData.js' from https://heatmapstorefront.z08tech.com that was generating an error 'can't access property "Status", err.response is undefined'. This appears to be a "heatmap" app. Propel Replays does not have any heatmap feature.

This heatmap app is also polluting your Javascript console with the IP and location of your visitors which is not great. Please open the Javascript console in your browser while visiting your site, and you'll see what we're referring to. We've found other issues with your shop as well that may be impacting your visitors.

Our support team has tried to reach out to you, but we have yet to hear back. If you'd like help in resolving the issues with your site, please respond to our email or email us at support@propelcommerce.io, and we'll do our best to help with the issues on your site.