Reviews (1,505)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, high-quality products, and seamless Shopify integration. It offers a range of products, including jewelry, and high-quality mockups for product creation. Merchants appreciate the free training, support, and live chat feature for immediate assistance. The customer service is praised for its professionalism and quick responses. The app also offers a free plan, real-time customization, high profit margins, and fast, reliable shipping.

June 9, 2024

This is horrible, I cannot take a common image size and upload it. This would be too difficult to meet the expectations from a buyer when they do not have an image 4800 x 5760 pixels, and you cannot even edit a photo to make it that large on Canva

Affordable Hot Deals
United States
8 days using the app
ShineOn replied June 11, 2024

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we appreciate your patience. Our Live Chat team is available Monday to Friday from 6 am to 6 pm EST, and we strive to respond in less than a minute. If you prefer email, we aim to reply within 12 hours. Rest assured, we're here to support you every step of the way!

May 6, 2024

I am very disappointed with the lack of help. There are changes that need to be made (photos, prices) . You have my money so I guess that was the goal. No benefit to me. Set up to fail. P

Aaryk Jade Gift Shop
United States
3 months using the app
ShineOn replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Our Live Chat team is available Monday to Friday from 6 am to 6 pm EST and typically responds in less than a minute. If you contact us via email, we strive to reply within 12 hours. Please know that we're here to support you!

April 17, 2024

I'm very disappointed and deceived. I haven't been able to upload any of your products to my store and I am being charged just for having the app. I would like to stop/cancel my membership.

I was trying to upscale in order to be able to upload your products to my store but I only wasted my time.

Thanks

Beloved Whimsical Atelier
United States
2 months using the app
ShineOn replied April 22, 2024

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is incredibly valuable, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our Live Chat support responds in less than a minute, available Monday to Friday from 6 am to 6 pm EST. Additionally, our email support ensures a response within 12 hours. Thank you for your understanding, and we're committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

July 8, 2024

Not very user friendly because you put the Leave us a Review in the spot in the way of menu. Also don't like the fact I can't delete stores I don't use in menu. It just not user friendly compare to other apps.
Sorry but really have more trouble using Shineon that anything else and probably keeps me from adding more of your products.
Your customer service is great! That's about it.
Mike

BlitzDepot
United States
About 18 hours using the app
ShineOn replied July 11, 2024

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your insights about the user interface and menu navigation challenges. We'll take your suggestions seriously to improve our platform. If there's anything specific you need assistance with or additional feedback you'd like to share, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team. We're committed to enhancing your experience with ShineOn and ensuring it meets your expectations.

June 11, 2024

terriable customer service, sucks never get back to you product was showing out of stock worst platform I've ever used

Gift Surprise
United States
2 days using the app
ShineOn replied June 18, 2024

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our Live Chat team typically responds in less than a minute, available Monday to Friday from 6 am to 6 pm EST. If you reach out via email, we aim to reply within 12 hours. We're here to support you!

July 5, 2024

Just starting out

KATALINA CREATIONS
United States
21 days using the app
ShineOn replied July 8, 2024

That sounds great! We look forward to hearing your feedback once you've had a chance to use the app. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or need assistance.

March 16, 2024

i am stuck between shine on and skup and dfy
dont know where sign in and what open
sign in to shine on open skup and again sign in that password is wrong
wasting my time just to do something but at end did nothing

Joy Jewelry
United States
3 months using the app
ShineOn replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for leaving us feedback, We're sorry to hear that, our Live Chat response time is less than a minute and available to you M-F from 6am-6pm EST, with email support in less than 12 hours. We're here for you! Hopefully this helps and we'd love a revised review if you have the time!

April 30, 2024

• Poor product line
• Poorly functioning website
• Poor customer service

Crater Goods
United States
14 days using the app
ShineOn replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our Live Chat team typically responds in less than a minute, available Monday to Friday from 6 am to 6 pm EST. If you reach out via email, we aim to reply within 12 hours. We're here to support you!

February 24, 2024

I'll change my review when I can see all the stuff like dashboard and such in my account without the annoying "leave a review" there that I can't get rid of. There's no X to close that or anything, and so I can't even access the list of features to be able to accurately review the app.

ETA: Was a three star. Now a one star. Got into chat with a rep and am told that part of the setup is to join the FB group, which I don't want to do. As a potential seller for ShineOn products, the CSR told me it was part of the setup. Also, there is a blasted popup over the left side menu that rotates between join our FB group to leave a review to we have tips and tricks chats in our group every XXX day/time! And there is NO WAY to X out of them or click no thanks ANYWHERE. But with that there, you also can't access your dashboard for your shop. Until you comply with this ridiculous demand to join a group you may or may not want to be a part of, they don't go away. I'm out. I refuse to be a partner with any app that forces me to join a group when no other app I have used in my shop does that. Sorry, ShineOn, you've got some really lovely products that I would have enjoyed carrying, but nope. You gotta go all my way or the highway on me and ruin what could have been a truly lovely experience.

Homestead Crafter
United States
11 days using the app
May 5, 2024

Can I import products from ShineOn into my Shopify store? If I want to sell several items in the ShineOn catalog, do I have to re-create each one?

PTS Ventures
United States
36 minutes using the app
ShineOn replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for leaving us feedback! Our Support team can help! Please reach out to our live chat at help.shineon.com. We appreciate your continued support and can't wait to see you succeed!