ShipBob Fulfillment , 211 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify, real-time order syncing, and efficient inventory management. They praise the responsive customer support and powerful analytics that provide visibility into order status and inventory levels. The app's network of warehouses is beneficial for international brands, and its ability to create digital bundles is also valued. Merchants see the app as a proactive partner, constantly improving its features.

March 10, 2021

We really enjoy working with the ShipBob dashboard on a daily basis. For our customer service team, it's a simple way to keep track of the stage of every package (from picking, to shipping, to delivery), and to provide these details to our customers when necessary. ShipBob has also made it super simple for us to be able to file claims with carriers when we've had issues with them, and we love their carriers estimated shipping time tool (especially during peak time season). Their dashboard is easy to understand and makes changes and edits to orders simple. We've also loved working with their team, both with our team lead as well as with every customer service rep we've spoken to on the phone. Through their dashboard and analytics, we've also been able to analyze our inventory and distribution of it to our different warehouses. Overall, would highly recommend.

The Skin Deep USA
United States
About 2 years using the app
December 20, 2022

Couldn't be happier with ShipBob. Things they offer critical to our success are:

Ease of installation
Speed and reliability of order ingestion
Value-add features like inventory sync, rules, and order processing delay
Technical support

Jillian Dempsey
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 13, 2021

I must say that I had my doubts, but I was pleasantly surprised to see how efficient this integration is! No problem to report so far, I am very satisfied.

TheAmazingBlanket
Canada
About 2 years using the app
June 1, 2021

A fulfillment service that meets the needs of our growing ecomm biz, continually expanding and improving which is great to see. Great customer service always!

Knowell - HelloEden
United States
About 2 years using the app
ShipBob replied June 1, 2021

Thanks HelloEden team...it's been awesome to be a part of your brand's growth story!

Edited March 9, 2021

It is super easy to use. Also, it has great coverage across. Great customer support. Good service provider

1Balance Inc
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 4, 2021

Ship on was exactly what our business needed. We needed a reliable company that would handle everything for us. Once an order is placed, they pick, package and ship it our for us. It’s truly a one stop shop. The platform is pretty simple for beginners which was a plus for us. If we are ever unsure or have questions the chat button and FAQ resources are there. No matter how big our business grows we plan on continuing with their services simply because it takes the headache away and they get the job done!

Waisted
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 2, 2021

ShipBob's app integrates very well with Shopify and allows our order flow to automatically (*there is a slight sync delay*) appear in ShipBob's order management software. From there, the orders are picked, packed and shipped. This automated integration is key to any small business that needs their 3PL to do the heavy lifting! ShipBob is a massive player in the 3PL space and you should definitely give them a look to see if they can satisfy your needs and the needs of your customer.

Megababe
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
December 18, 2022

Using the this app has made it very easy for us to manage our fulfilment across a number of countries and not just in North Americas so it has saved a lot of time.

It was very easy to install as wasn't a private app and already in app store and the pulling down of orders can be set around the time frames we want which has been very import for when customer realise they have used old address or just typed it incorrectly.

The tracking is also passed back into Shopify from Shipbob as soon as delivery in transit which is sent on to our customer so saves us time again and our customers know what is happening with their delivery.

Technical support is also very quick to update us on courier issues as well as setting up import rules and tags when we see fraudulent orders...again this has saved us time and money on orders going bad.

Highly recommend the app and the company. :-)

Life Wellness Healthcare US
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
ShipBob replied December 19, 2022

Thanks Life Wellness team -- totally agree that if you are savvy, the rules engine and tagging is the best for automating these sticky edge cases. Appreciate the kind words and grateful for your partnership!

December 15, 2022

ShipBob is easy to set up, orders are fulfilled promptly and by the most economical shipping carrier.

Leveraging their network of warehouses throughout the USA was straightforward and led to significant cost savings for us and reduced shipping times for our customers.

Their customer support is also excellent and there is always someone available to talk to if you have an issue.

Overall, ShipBob is an great option for small businesses looking to save on their shipping costs while reducing shipping transit times.

EverKnead™
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Love to hear this from an Aussie brand! We are relatively new to that market but have huge plans there, and for helping more AU brands expand to North America + Europe.

Cheers!
Kevin
VP - Partnerships

December 20, 2022

We've got shipbob set up in 3 locations in the US, 1 in Canada, 1 in the EU, and 1 in the UK. It certainly reduces the amount of effort of managing multiple warehouse providers!

Antlion Audio
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

This is what we love to hear! Easy button for international expansion :) Thanks for choosing us as your partner in growth.

Kevin
VP - Partnerships