ShipBob Fulfillment , 194 reviews

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify, offering features like inventory sync and order processing delay. They commend its speed, reliability, and cost-effectiveness. The customer service is praised for being responsive and helpful. The app is continuously updated with new features and integrations. Merchants find the onboarding process smooth and value the dedicated account manager. The multiple warehouse locations are beneficial in reducing shipping times and costs.

September 28, 2023

Shipbob picked up our fulfillment when we outgrew our capacity and interest to continue doing it ourselves. Their integration with Shopify works nicely, has continuously improved, and the suite of related apps lets us focus on other parts of growing our business. I think Shipbob is a great fit for D2C companies shipping products that don't require ultra specific handling. Less so if custom packaging is required or items are fragile; still do-able at Shipbob, but their model favors simple-item-in-box shipments

Synchro
United States
About 6 years using the app
September 25, 2023

We have worked with various 3PLs but have had the best experience with Shipbob. We love working with our account manager Samantha Diapolo, we always receive excellent communication especially during an emergency situation.
I give this 4 stars because we are still working through some tech issues but will be happy to update once this is all resolved.

Ancestral Supplements
United States
6 months using the app
October 30, 2023

Works great! easy to integrate and easy to use.

GRAMSS
United States
19 days using the app
December 15, 2022

ShipBob is thorough with communication and great at assisting you in the setup process. It is easy to get set up and begin shipping! The merchant success specialists I have worked with have been great at answering questions and finding resolutions. There are some aspects we are not fond of, the costs of WROs and the precision required when sending supplies (we order from supply stores and have it sent directly there, so affixing labels is not always possible); they do not seem to work well with USPS (we have had 1 or 2 days in the last year where all of our orders from a specific day were labeled but never moved or it took a week or more for them to). All in all positive experience, I do recommend inquiring about fulfillment times if you are guaranteeing same-day shipping, etc.

The Fresh Test
United States
About 1 year using the app
ShipBob replied December 19, 2022

Hi Fresh Test team -- thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I would love to unpack the USPS issue with you - we have a great relationship and custom contract with the postal service and purchase millions of labels per year. I don't know what this specific issue is, but I'm sure it's not a systemic thing. Please feel free to reach out to me at partnerships@shipbob.com and include your Merchant Success Manager and we can investigate how to avoid any delays in the future!

Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 21, 2022

Shipbob has been able to offer great solutions to our needs from a 3PL. We were nervous about the change but now we don't look back!

Installation of the App was extremely easy and we had someone help us onboard who was there whenever we needed, so it made the process far from intimidating. When it comes to speed and reliability of order ingestion, the process is fairly straight forward and easy. If you have inventory ready, the process is seamless. I would say the only hiccup is with Amazon FBA orders but Shipbob is always willing to help. Overall when it comes to tracking upload speed, communication of order progress, and speed ShipBob has been a great partner. As with any 3PL there will always be some issues, it's the nature of the business, but it's good to know that we can rely on ShipBob's technical support team to get things figured out.

Komuso Design
United States
10 months using the app
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Hi Komuso team - would love to unpack that FBA issue with you. I know the new workflow was rolled out recently, perhaps we can make some improvements there that make it easier for you! Please get in touch with your Merchant Success manager or email me at partnerships@shipbob.com.

Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 20, 2022

Overall ShipBob has been a good experience. My merchant success specialist has been a really big help. I do wish the app/website was more mobile friendly. It's very hard to navigate and many of the features are next to impossible to do when not on a computer. I work 90% from my phone so it's a struggle. The shopify integration is pretty solid. I do notice quite a bit of delay sometimes with tracking crossing over from shipbob to shopify. Sometimes it never crosses over at all so I have to add it manually but it's pretty rare. No problems with order syncing, it's fast and accurate. Overall I would recommend!

Marley Rae Mailers
United States
12 months using the app
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Thanks for your feedback on the mobile site. It's true - some pages are not meant to view on a mobile device. To be honest, it's intentional! Some of the info is so dense, we don't think a mobile experience would do it justice. However -- the Order Details page should be fully mobile-compliant, so perhaps bookmarking that would be helpful.

Regarding the delay - this really does surprise me. Our tracking sync with Shopify is almost instantaneous - but it occurs when the package leaves our facility and goes into the carriers' hands, NOT when the tracking number is created. That's a big difference - sometimes can be a day depending on when the order is packed. This is again intentional - because we dont want you having a ton of blank tracking numbers causing WISMO (where is my order) questions. But -- if you email me at partnerships@shipbob.com with a few examples, I can troubleshoot for you.

Cheers!
Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 12, 2022

Great integration overall! I needed some assistance from support with both ShipBob and Shopify in order to get everything working, but I was also a bit of an edge use case in my needs. Once set up, it's been a breeze to use overall.

goblintown shop
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 23, 2022

Software has powerful analytics
Almost 100% order fulfillment rate
Ritesh has been a helpful account manager

Areas for improvement are investigating patterns in unsuccessfully delivered orders and improving processes to prevent the same error from happening for future orders.

Lumina
United States
11 months using the app
December 20, 2022

I am still new to the new ShipBob fulfillment experience, I am told things will pick up once I am more acclimated. So we are optimistic that is true

AfroSteamCaps
United States
6 months using the app
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Hey there - happy to unpack this with you and I see you are with Alexandrea, one of our Sr Implementation reps. You are in good hands - but you can also reach out to me if you feel you need some extra help! Partnerships@shipbob.com

Kevin
VP - Partnerships

June 8, 2021

Shipbob is a great turn key solution when it comes to 3PL services. There is a reason they're rated as one of the best options in the country. Depending upon what you're managing there could be possible glitches here and there but their customer service is quick and attentive in solving any issues quickly. They're continuously adding new services to help with efficiency.

Rosebud Woman
United States
Over 3 years using the app