Reviews (127)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient and user-friendly interface, providing valuable metrics such as stockout days and low inventory levels. The customer service is highly commended for its responsiveness and professionalism. The app handles large order volumes swiftly and offers transparent, competitive pricing without minimum monthly order quotas. Merchants also value the custom services, real-time warehouse updates, and discounted shipping rates. The onboarding process is simple with dedicated support. Continuous improvements to the software and operations are also noted. However, some merchants reported issues with inventory updates and shipping delays.

June 28, 2024

Very responsive and helpful Customer service, Specially good experience with Anthony!

Dote Wellness
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ShipMonk replied July 9, 2024

Thank you for providing feedback on ShipMonk's customer service team. We are so glad to hear that the team, and Anthony in particular, have provided you with a great experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to ensure your needs are being met.

May 15, 2024

Accurate, efficient 3PL with a quick-to-respond customer service team. There are more than a few "hidden fees" in your contract so read carefully but in the end it's worth it for knowing your product is being managed well. While the customer service team always answers quickly and kindly, special projects sometimes take a few weeks - so budget time accordingly.

AmorSui
United States
9 days using the app
May 31, 2023

Shipmonk delivers excellent DTC fulfillment support and we are fortunate to have a team that is well-versed in our business. They have prompt responsiveness, and deep account knowledge, and handle our requests with the utmost attention. Wholesale and FBA fulfillment needs improvement.

BruMate
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited June 22, 2023

My interactions with my Shipmonk Happiness Engineer Ryan are always pleasant and efficient. Although we work in different times zones I appreciate his attention to detail and timely responses to all my queries.

Wolf Project
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 16, 2019

We've been using Shipmonk (and their associated Shopify app) for more than a year now.

The onboarding process is fairly easy and they help you connect your store to their fulfillment center, and map the SKUs to their internal inventory codes. You can also do it yourself manually if you create product bundles, for instance, or they will do it for you if you have a lot of them, just by sending them a CSV.

From that moment on, Shipmonk automatically captures the orders from Shopify, processes them, and then inserts the tracking number once the order has been fulfilled.

So all in all, it is a very straightforward process and the only work you need to do is check their interface daily to verify no orders are "stuck" because the buyer entered an incorret address, or you have run out of stock of any item (which you shouldn't, as they provide a forecast on how many days of inventory you have left at the current sales rate.

All in all, very satisfied with their service and the timely delivery of the orders to my customers.

Helping Animals At Risk
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 1, 2023

Our Happiness Engineer is always professional and quick to answer all questions, very efficient with explaining all policies and procedures.

Liberty Health Supplements
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 10, 2019

App works well, only problem is inventory isnt always updated. They definitely need to fix that because you have to call them to figure it out

Munch Addict
United States
11 months using the app