Shipping Tracker by DevCloud

Shipping Tracker by DevCloud

by Dev Cloud

Track your shipments in an easy and fancy way

4.5 of 5 stars(127 reviews)

About Shipping Tracker by DevCloud

Track shipments in an easy and fancy way

Track packages as they ship, send email and SMS, customize the tracking page and much more with Shipping Tracker!

Keep you customers updated about their packages locations

Send Email and SMS to your customers letting them know where their packages are at any given time! Never miss a package again. Shipping Tracker will keep them updated when their packages shipping status change.

Save time and money with a centralized way of tracking shipments

With shipping tracker keeping all your tracking numbers in one place has never been so easy! It fully integrates with Shopify so your customers will be able to see their orders shipping history right on your Shopify store.

Customize the tracking page

You'll be able to add your brand and customize the tracking page that your customers see. Select between 3 pretty predefined themes or ask us for more customization!.

Support for more than 60 carriers around the world

We integrate more than 60 carriers including USPS, UPS, FedEx, Ali Express Tracking Codes, DHL Global Mail, DHL Express, LaserShip, OnTrac, GSO, APC, Aramex, Asendia, Australia Post, Bluedart, Boxberry, Cainiao, Canada Post, Canpar, China Post, Chronopost, Colis Privé, Colissimo, Correios, Delhivery, Deliv, Deutsche Post, DHL Freight, DHL Germany, Direct Link, DPD, EC Firstclass, Ecom Express, EMS, Fastway, FedEx Mailview, FedEx UK, Flyt Express, GLS, Hong Kong Post, IMEX, India Post, Interlink Express, Israel Post, JP Post, La Poste, LSO, Nanjing Woyuan, New Zealand Post, Norco, Nova Poshta, OnTrac DirectPost, Parcelforce, POS Malaysia, Postmates, PostNL, PostNord, Purolator, R+L Carriers, Royal Mail, SMSA Express, Spee-Dee, TNT Express, Uber RUSH, Yanwen, Yodel, Yun Express.

If don't find your carrier just contact us and we will integrate it for you!

Pay as you go

Get started for free! Check our pricing page for more details. We also make discounts based on your monthly orders amount. Get in touch with and tell us your use case!

Integrates with

  • Mailchimp,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Custom Webhooks

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

Pay as you go based on fulfillment qty (check our pricing). First 10 shipments are tracked for free.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

Most recent reviews

VPL

I just wanted to see the status of just about 20 shipments that happened on one day. I have been waiting for all day, not syncing, but that particular day, and it imported other dates and charged me already 40 dollars. I would like refund.

Developer reply

May 16, 2020

Hi there,

We are really sorry about the issue, the problem was that you run an import for a month (4/15 to 5/15) so our app tracks automatically all the orders. Please contact Shopify so they can run the refund for you.

Best

WidePro

muy buena app me gusta trabaja muy bien es la mejor de todas las que conosco me funciona excelente facil de usar, rastreo perfecto la verdad verdad, es buenisimo..

Rollatte

The app isn't fitting well within my theme - the tracking page's fonts don't adjust according to the theme's fonts, and it doesn't have the regular page heading of my theme, like every other page on the website has. Also, the tracking page won't show both the shipment status and the tracking history at the same time - you have to choose a theme that shows only one of them (and in general, the customization of the tracking page is really not flexible). And most importantly - the shipments are late to get updated on the app! I've got an order that's already has a 'delivered' status on other tracking apps, but on this app it's still marked as 'in transit'.