Reviews (761)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify, simplifying shipping processes. It supports multiple carriers and provides real-time order updates. The ability to handle multiple orders and sites simultaneously, along with automation features like automatic order import and shipping presets, are highly valued. Merchants commend the responsive customer service and customization options. Many have reported significant savings on shipping costs, making it ideal for businesses with high order volumes.

May 8, 2024

Great tool for aggregating orders from multiple platforms. Great shipping rates. Customer service is responsive and helpful.

You can use your own rates and their rates.

We've been using the tool since 2017 with a lot of success. It has helped us scale from 10-25 shipments a day to 2,000 shipments a day.

BenShot
United States
Over 7 years using the app
April 19, 2024

ShipStation's integration with Shopify has been a game-changer for our e-commerce businesses helping us greatly streamline our shipping processes.

The initial integration set-up was incredibly user-friendly and after just a few minutes easily syncs with Shopify to update orders and tracking information in real-time. It supports all of the carriers we use (and then some). As a business that ships everything from small USPS priority envelops all the way up to 85 pound ebikes flexibility is key to saving on ever increasing shipping costs.

Bicycle Warehouse
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
June 12, 2024

Our company has been using Shipstation for over a year now. We started with very low volume but have grown quickly. The platform is flexible and easy to use, the rates are great, and the customer support has been tremendous. They listen and are eager to help. What more could you possibly need?

Signal Fulfillment Center
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 10, 2024

Great app. It makes managing orders from multiple stores much easier. It may take some time to set up and learn but afterwards almost everything runs on autopilot. Customer support is "available" but frustrating as reps usually don't understand what you are asking and just send canned responses. Many times their chat bot does a better job. I also don't like how inventory is kept internally only and not synced with the marketplaces. Anyway, I would still recommend this app to any business that has more than 1 store and/or many orders to process daily.

Essensa
United States
About 1 month using the app
April 30, 2024

ShipStation has been a crucial tool for our operations. It offers many amazing features and can do much more than you think at first. Been using it for over 2 years and very happy with it.

TheFreshener.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 2, 2024

Great! Works really well with Shopify. Only complaint is orders take over an hour to import from Shopify to ShipStation, so sometimes I have to wait a bit before fulfilling a new order. Everything else is great! Super easy to set up and has all the features I need to run my small business.

Nurturing Seedlings
United States
7 months using the app
May 19, 2024

ShipStation is easy to us, importing orders from multiple platforms. I also like that you can schedule free pick ups. Great tool for small business owners!

Enchanted Vines
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 30, 2024

Easy to use. I love how you can combine orders and process them altogether. It saves a lot of time! Very user friendly!

MD GLAM
United States
About 4 years using the app
May 17, 2024

Chelly Bell has been wonderful with her support during the implementation process! She took the time to thoroughly understand the business needs and goals, ensuring that the implementation process was tailored to our specific requirements. Any questions or concerns I had, were met with patience and clarity, making the entire experience smooth and stress-free.

Chelly's technical proficiency with Ship Station is also impressive. She navigated the platform with ease, configuring it to work seamlessly with our unique needs. I feel a lot more confident about the launch of our new Shopify website after Chelly's assistance with everything!

Provident Jewelry E-commerce
United States
2 months using the app
June 11, 2024

Customer service was really helpful and the tool is excellent in automating our daily shipping/fulfillment system.

Bucket Culture
United States
Over 2 years using the app