ShipStation

ShipStation

From $9.99/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
638 reviews
499 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
499 reviews
August 25, 2021

We use ShipStation along with Shopify for shipping of our online orders. The integration is seamless and it's easy to compare shipping rates for different shipping partners like USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc. to find the most economical option or quickest delivery time. The labels are easy to print and the tracking numbers are helpful when we need to follow a package thru the delivery system. Even adding more postage to our online account is a breeze. If I could suggest anything, it would be to offer a subscription level between the 50 and 500 shipments per month level as we often exceed 50, but don't come anywhere near 500 per month.

Boys Town Gift Shop
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
August 24, 2021

Shipstation has streamlined our process. It has made it very easy for us to receive our orders and get them shipped very quickly. The customer service is great they even call to make sure that we don't need any help with anything. I would recommend Shipstation to anyone using Shopify.

Countryside Pet Supply
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 years
August 23, 2021

During the pandemic, our business had to quickly shift to online sales by adding several Shopify Shops. We started using ShipStation from the beginning and it's been a great decision. We've been able to personalize the shipping experience from our multiple Shops through ShipStation, It's also helped us choose the most efficient shipping mode and save money on our shipping spend. We also utilize ShipStation for our returns program by sending shipping labels for RMA requests. I would highly recommend ShipStation for others looking for shipping options for Shopify Shops.

Live Love Spa
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
August 19, 2021

ShipStation has saved me HOURS a week in manual shipping entries. The automation rules alone have been tremendously helpful and the ability to customize labels is an added bonus. Great customer support, I'll be a happy customer for as long as I own an ecommerce business.

Hippy Feet
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
August 17, 2021

I started using shipstation about 3-4 years ago and love the integration between shopify and shipstation. You can do stand alone shipments through shipstation; as well as shipstation can give you reports on cost of shipping between any storefront used. This is my go to program and shipping rates are great and the best deals possible on ups when I can ship a package for $10 compared to $16 on other programs. Highly recommended for sure!

Savannah Harley-Davidson
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
August 4, 2021

App works perfectly for our needs. We have been using Shopify for years. We specifically like the item view, where you can see a thumbnail of what the customer ordered. We also like the feature that allows you to see if this is a new customer or a repeat buyer. They are attentive to customer issues, have very little down time and over all it is the best out there- (we have looked)

Nature's Fabrics
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
June 25, 2021

Shipstation is great for keeping orders from many stores in one place. Great customer service too, very responsive!

Trixie Cosmetics
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
ShipStation replied June 30, 2021

Glad to hear it! Thanks for the great review.

Edited September 28, 2021

Overall we are very pleased with Shipstation and it is far above any other shipping program we have used. We use several different shopping channels and Shopify Ecommerce website. Shipstation does a good job of allowing us to view and fulfill our orders. One or two suggestions that would make our experience better. 1. The ability to place a QR code on our packing slip so that customers could scan and provide a review on our respective sales channels. 2. Would prefer reduction in frequent changes in UI of Shipstation sometimes disrupts our settings. These updates / changes come with little warning, and disrupt our process. Overall Shipstation does a great job and would recommend to others.

High Plains Prospectors
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
ShipStation replied June 24, 2021

Thanks for sharing! Saving time and money is what we're all about. We're happy we could help your business streamline all your shipping processes.

June 23, 2021

We find tremendous value in using ShipStation. We used to create shipping labels through our carrier web portals and it was very time-consuming entering information from the orders. We save countless hours using ShipStation. The integration is seamless and customizable as well.

CSR Building Supplies
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ShipStation replied June 24, 2021

Thanks for the great review! Stories like yours make our day :-)

June 23, 2021

ShipStation is easy to integrate and use with Shopify. In the past year and a half it has saved us hundreds of work hours for our small team allowing us to focus on other aspects to continue growing our business. I cannot imagine doing an online retail business without using ShipStation anymore.

Discounted Hydroponics
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ShipStation replied June 24, 2021

Thanks for sharing! We can't imagine doing business without you either.