Reviews (767)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify, simplifying shipping processes. It supports multiple carriers and provides real-time order updates. The ability to handle multiple orders and sites simultaneously, along with automation features like automatic order import and shipping presets, are highly valued. Merchants commend the responsive customer service and customization options. Many have reported significant savings on shipping costs, making it ideal for businesses with high order volumes.

June 21, 2012

We could not be more thrilled with ShipStation. We compared it to the other options and were won over by ShipStation's beautiful, intuitive interface, its tremendous ease of use, its amazing automation rules, its attractive packing slips and labels, and its responsive and helpful support team. We love the savings on our priority mail shipments too. We find it useful too for things we don't even ship through the major carriers it supports. We ship freight. ShipStation automatically tags those orders for us and determines if residential or commercial so we don't have to ask customers at checkout. I could go on - because shipping is so fast I feel I have the extra time. :-) But I won't. Just try it. Worth every penny!

Standout Designs
June 28, 2012

OMG! Freaker USA loves ShipStation SOOOO much, it hurts!! This is the third shipping app we've tried and it's by far the best! Super easy to manage all our retail orders! Super easy to cancel orders! Re-ship orders! Batch orders! Track packages! AND store customer info! ShipStation really makes shipping FAST and EASY!

Freaker USA
June 29, 2012

I am generally a cynical person, have been been disappointed by plenty of apps and the poor integration they have with the Shopify back-end. But honestly, Shipstation has thought of everything with this app. Best example, after reading USPS website for an hour trying to figure out customs form for Canadian shipment, got frustrated and just hit "Ship". Guess what? Shipstation printed out all my customs forms with all relevant fields already populated!!!! How many times has software surprised you before? All positive reviews. Its not a fluke...

Solovair Direct
July 1, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Shipstation. It is NOT an exageration to say it changed/ saved my life. Seriously!
It is completely, idiot proof and I actually look forward to days when I have over 100 orders to mail out now!
Incredible customer support too! Really this is a MUST have app if you are doing any more than 2-3 shipments a day. The return label feature has also gotten great feedback from my customers. Lastly, the first time I fulfilled orders with the Shipstation FIVE customers replied with how impressed they were with my new professional looking ship emails that are automatically generated. I could go on for days. LOVE THIS APP!

KidsFlyToo
July 20, 2012

If you run on online shopping cart, your shipping software IS ShipStation....Period

-www.ScratchDummy.com

ScratchDummy
July 23, 2012

Great product! Cut down shipping time and errors considerably. Support has been good. UI could be made a little lighter, but overall great product.

Sport Tour Shop
July 22, 2012

I've tried all the shipping apps, and used Stamps.com for our first Kickstarter run, but none of them was as good as Ship Station - nothing, nothing beats Ship Station. Easy to use, easy to reprint, easy to do batch orders, and easy to teach and learn to my part-time employee who is a bit computer shy. Thanks Ship Station for helping us handle our shipping and allowing us to concentrate on other stuff.

Nice
July 23, 2012

spoke with angel- she is the best! helped us resolve our issue and truly cared about our experience! THANKS SHIPSTATION- best customer service!

Cocomo Joe
August 16, 2012

This app has all positive reviews for a reason. Coming from volusion to shopify was not an easy transition, I tried Order Cup first and it made my shipping infinitely tedious. We previously used ship rush. After a few days of slow progress with order cup I spent the time on research and found ship station. I hate to say anything bad about people working hard but my job would be terrible if I had been stuck with order cup. Ship Station is the easiest, most professional way to print invoices and labels for USPS. I can literally process, print slips and ship 100 orders in 5 minutes. It also includes a pick list for my warehouse guys. Ship station completely changed our shipping process. I'm thankful for ship station service. Very fast, available by phone, knowledgeable. I would give ship station an A ++++

8&9 Clothing Co.
August 27, 2012

We have been using ShipStation for the past 6 months and it's made a tremendous difference for our business. It was easy to get started and has saved us countless hours streamlining our shipping process. One of our favorite features is that we can ship USPS first-class with a tracking number. In addition, they recently added FedEx so now we can also print labels with that carrier too.

Dsenyo