Shop channel

Shop channel

by Shopify

Create a free mobile app experience for your online store.

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    45% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Simple Step Sales J.A

you cant even get to no one to solve problems send emails out and no reply, not good for business. I would not recommend this app.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop Sales Channel. We're sorry to hear you've found it difficult to get support. For context, you can always reach our dedicated Shop support team via the Contact page in the Shop Help Centre here https://shop.app/help. However I have also sent you an email so that I can personally answer any questions you may have. I'm looking forward to supporting you! Dee, Shopify Support

Triple AAA Fashion Collection

Triple AAA Fashion Collection We downloaded this app for a while now however, this app is very lame I was expecting Shopify would bring out better results than this it's still in beta mode. Oh, and I must mention 5% + 30 cents to use Shop Pay split payments what a rip-off. Merchants have to put in all the work to get the job done why should Shopify rip off with such outrageous fees per transactions? I am highly disappointed 0 Stars for this sale channel

Developer reply

August 9, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. I'm sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with it, but we'd love to hear more about what exactly you felt it could have been done better with the Shop sales channel. It'll help us try and improve. I have sent you an email so we can start to troubleshoot this if you wish to reply. Looking forward to assisting you. Brian, Shop Support

Jewelry by Sande Gene

I am very new to this app. So I do not have a lot of feedback as yet. For me it was relatively easy to install. I found the instructions OK to follow and it did not take a long time to complete. #JewelrybySandeGene

Donovan James, LLC

I have used this app for about a week. It shows a couple of people have looked at items in my store. I think in a few months I will have more data to give a more thorough review of the app. The one complaint I have is that my product thumbnails are cropped in a weird way on my store's profile, especially the landscape ones. This was surprising because the product photos look good on the mobile version of my store's website. Is there a way to update how the product thumbnails look on the Shop app without changing the look on my mobile site?

Developer reply

August 3, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop app. We're glad to hear you're seeing traffic already. We appreciate your feedback regarding the product image display. I have sent you an email so that I can share more information with you regarding this. I look forward to speaking with you further! Dee, Shop Support

Rugs and Stuff

I have no idea of the purpose of this app. I have added it to my shop but does anybody actually use it to buy stuff on?
We are based in the UK. Maybe it has more prominence in other countries?

Developer reply

July 29, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop Sales Channel. There are many benefits of using Shop to both businesses. It can improve the shopping experience for your customers and lead to more sales for your store. I have sent you an email giving more details of the advantages of using Shop. Please feel free to respond there with any questions you may have. Looking forward to speaking further! Dee, Shop Support

reefloat

no use in UK - option for customer to select 4 payments is not available although this is not stated

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Hi there, thanks for reviewing the Shop Sales Channel. While Shop Pay Instalments is not yet available in the UK, there are many benefits of using Shop to reach your customers and improve their shopping experience. I have sent you an email so that I can share the advantages with you in more detail and answer any questions you may have. Looking forward to speaking further! Dee, Shop Support

Pierre Francis

I'm not using it for a long time... Just few weeks, that's all... I can't say too much about it's functionality yet as it's not enough time to dig deeper into app... Maybe in few months time I will be able to update the review with more details and what I can say for now: The app is working, opening the app I can see that it generates sales while it's free... What else should I say here? So far I can't say a bad word about this app, generates sales, showing some followers... this all works slowly towards growing brand I will definitely recommend this app as today www.PierreFrancis.co.uk

Haute2Wear

Can't seem to install it. I click on the "Add App" button and it goes blank! Please help out so I can install this for my store!

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulty adding the sales channel to your store. We can certainly look into this further, I have sent you an email so we can start to troubleshoot this. Looking forward to assisting you. Dee, Shop Support

Mil Del Rio

404 error for us as well. Not sure whats going on. We've used this app as a consumer for a long time, and we'd love to add it to our store. UPDATE:
Went to our main page under Shop Channels and found that Shop app was installed. It shows the 404 error upon clicking to install, but it did install for us.

Developer reply

July 7, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our Shop app! Glad to hear that you got the sales channel installed. We were seeing some 404 errors but those should now be clear. Thanks for the update! Have a great day, Brian Shop Support.

Boqer123

I'm getting a 404 error and can't install this onto our store. I have tried multiple times on different browsers.

Developer reply

July 6, 2021

Hi there, thank you for reviewing the Shop app. Sorry to hear you're experiencing this 404 error, we would really like to investigate this further. I have sent you an email so that we can continue this conversation and troubleshoot from there. Dee, Shop Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3