Reviews (1,563)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, cost-effectiveness, and seamless integration with stores. It's praised for its basic customizable templates, valuable analytics, and mass emailing features. However, some merchants report issues with email delivery and desire more advanced features like adding videos or GIFs to emails. Despite these concerns, its affordability and simplicity make it a favored choice.

April 29, 2024

We really love Shopify platform and their email are useful... BUT i will be honest their email system is not the greatest and their competitors when it comes to email marketing are out doing them!

Shopify doesn't have much room for creative emails. As its a shopify platform with a shopify email iv'e always wondered why they do not have video options or GIF or moving features inside their emails but other platforms do? This is sad as the best thing is as a company is to limit the amount of platforms we use to not build clutter but it looks like it might be an options

PBeauty Hair
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied May 1, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

May 31, 2024

Pretty simple to learn how to create and send emails. There are a few templates to help get you started but with a blank template you can create your own content. The only downfall about the email app is that the recipients of my store's emails, don't actually see my company email address if it's a third party email address. The recipients see shopify's default email assigned to the store which consists of words and numbers that's something like "store+55971938392@shopifyemail.com" that's not very professional or convincing looking. I really do not want to rebrand a new email but may have to as to prevent the funky default shopify email address. I'd like to see Shopify allow third party Gmail accounts to integrate seemlessly with their email app so you don't see their strange default email address.

LG Natural CBD
United States
7 months using the app
Shopify replied June 3, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am not sure if this is expected behaviour at this point as merchants should be able to set their own email address as the sender email listed, so I would recommend touching base with our support team to see if this can be avoided: https://shopify.link/vRnL.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. -Victor, Shopify Support

April 10, 2024

Just tested Shopify Email having been a regular Mailchimp user for the last few years. They don't really compare. Shopify email user interface is clunky and the send time (we have 2,500 subscribers) is really slow due to the batch sending. Also... the Reports interface is very very slow to update, it's not giving me statistics in real-time.
Not sure if we are going to keep using it.... I like that the cost is lower than Mailchimp (thank you Shopify) but please, please keep developing this functionality so that it works smoothly, quickly, intelligently. Right now it's not very intuitive and I am not convinced I'm going to stick with it.

Somerset Foodie
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
May 9, 2024

It's decent enough to use, but I would like more ability to better customise fonts, colours, and the general theme of emails. In particular, changing colours of text and hyperlinks to be our house colours is time-consuming and doesn't work very well.

Working Class History | Shop
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 2, 2024

The app is very easy to use however my challenge and disappointment was with the number of people that the email was sent to in relation to the number of clients that are actually on my email subscriber list. For some reason the numbers were off by almost 100 subscribers.

Suntree Soaps
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 4, 2024

Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you found the app easy to use. In terms of the emails that were sent out, you will want to wait a few hours for this number to be accurate. Then, you can gain insights into email performance metrics via the activity report in the Marketing section of your Shopify admin: https://shopify.link/7QJD. -Mac, Shopify Support

March 25, 2024

Would love to be able to insert pdfs designed in Canva with hyperlinks. Would also love to have the feature to resend the email only to those who haven't opened in instead of again to everyone.

Wear Your Curls
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied March 28, 2024

Thanks for sharing these feature requests! Both have been passed on to our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

April 4, 2024

Very intuitive, easy to use design tools but in terms of practicality for abandon cart it's not great; the person would have had to accepted email marketing which reduces reach. Come on Shopify.

NiceSeats
United States
5 months using the app
April 5, 2024

It's OK, but I'd like more customization options and a better interface, everything feels too limited and simple. Does the job for short simple newsletters.

Danita Art
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 18, 2024

vorrei poter inviare una mail ad un singolo cliente utilizzando l'app mail così che resti lo stile del mio brand e che si possa inserire facilmente il prodotto o lo sconto da proporre al cliente . io non ci riesco magari sbaglio per il resto mi trovo molto bene grazie

Gioielli Pavan
Italy
About 2 years using the app
March 22, 2024

Easy to use, but you can't expect so much from it. If your are looking for premium features, this is not the app, so, make a budget for the quality that you want.

Brazilian Lashes
United States
8 months using the app