Shopify Email , 1,315 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, cost-effectiveness, and seamless integration with their stores. It's praised for its range of email templates and valuable analytics, including delivery, open, and click-through rates. The mass emailing feature is seen as a strong alternative to other services. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as advanced features, more template options, and font selections. A few have reported issues with email delivery. Its simplicity is viewed as both a strength and a limitation.

April 10, 2024

Just tested Shopify Email having been a regular Mailchimp user for the last few years. They don't really compare. Shopify email user interface is clunky and the send time (we have 2,500 subscribers) is really slow due to the batch sending. Also... the Reports interface is very very slow to update, it's not giving me statistics in real-time.
Not sure if we are going to keep using it.... I like that the cost is lower than Mailchimp (thank you Shopify) but please, please keep developing this functionality so that it works smoothly, quickly, intelligently. Right now it's not very intuitive and I am not convinced I'm going to stick with it.

Somerset Foodie
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 25, 2024

Would love to be able to insert pdfs designed in Canva with hyperlinks. Would also love to have the feature to resend the email only to those who haven't opened in instead of again to everyone.

Wear Your Curls
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied March 28, 2024

Thanks for sharing these feature requests! Both have been passed on to our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

April 2, 2024

The app is very easy to use however my challenge and disappointment was with the number of people that the email was sent to in relation to the number of clients that are actually on my email subscriber list. For some reason the numbers were off by almost 100 subscribers.

Suntree Soaps
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 4, 2024

Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you found the app easy to use. In terms of the emails that were sent out, you will want to wait a few hours for this number to be accurate. Then, you can gain insights into email performance metrics via the activity report in the Marketing section of your Shopify admin: https://shopify.link/7QJD. -Mac, Shopify Support

April 4, 2024

Very intuitive, easy to use design tools but in terms of practicality for abandon cart it's not great; the person would have had to accepted email marketing which reduces reach. Come on Shopify.

NiceSeats
United States
5 months using the app
April 5, 2024

It's OK, but I'd like more customization options and a better interface, everything feels too limited and simple. Does the job for short simple newsletters.

Danita Art
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 3, 2024

I wish I could add animation and videos to my emails. but i enjoy the easy setup

Kush Kitty
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 4, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We're consistently working on expanding our customization options. As for adding animation to your emails, this is possible today through the Image section. Add an image section, and then upload a .GIF file to the Library. - Clare, Shopify Email

March 1, 2024

its ok but there isnt enough templates or ways to personalise it

Wilde Mode Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied March 8, 2024

Hi, there! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for giving us a chance. We will be sure to log your feedback for future consideration with our devs. -Olivia, Shopify Support

March 22, 2024

Easy to use, but you can't expect so much from it. If your are looking for premium features, this is not the app, so, make a budget for the quality that you want.

Brazilian Lashes
United States
8 months using the app
April 18, 2024

vorrei poter inviare una mail ad un singolo cliente utilizzando l'app mail così che resti lo stile del mio brand e che si possa inserire facilmente il prodotto o lo sconto da proporre al cliente . io non ci riesco magari sbaglio per il resto mi trovo molto bene grazie

Gioielli Pavan
Italy
About 2 years using the app
February 25, 2024

On the initial age, it is good for learning purpose but if we get more option to customize our email, we are more happy

whiteflag
India
4 months using the app