Shopify Email , 1,332 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, cost-effectiveness, and seamless integration with their stores. It's praised for its range of email templates and valuable analytics, including delivery, open, and click-through rates. The mass emailing feature is seen as a strong alternative to other services. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as advanced features, more template options, and font selections. A few have reported issues with email delivery. Its simplicity is viewed as both a strength and a limitation.

April 20, 2024

The application is free it’s true, but it’s been 3 months since my emails are sent without my profile image and with an email address different from mine. I had to find myself why there was this, I was not contacted or warned. It’s free it’s true but pay attention the quality is not always present

Artifice.
France
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied April 22, 2024

Thank you for your review. We'd be glad to help you take a look at your settings and make sure everything is working as it should. Please connect with our Live Team (https://shopify.link/vRnL) at your earliest convenience. -Olivia, Shopify Support

April 6, 2024

Cant send email to my clients which i migrated from opencart, abandoned cart emails are never sent, most of campaigns are failed.

LETOUCH
Kuwait
2 months using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for your review. We would be glad to look into this with you further through our authenticated support channels to ensure you get the help you need. Please connect with us through this direct link (https://shopify.link/vRnL) at your earliest convenience. -Olivia, Shopify Support

March 2, 2024

bof, beaucoup trop de mail arrive dans les spam

TECIN HOLDING
France
Over 1 year using the app
March 3, 2024

Only negative I have to say, but it's a biggie for me, is they require too many hoops to using one's own domain for email. Instead of just allowing one to add spf, dkim, _dmark into your DNS, Shopify Email sends you to another site where you have to sign up with them, then use the spf, dkim, _dmark info they provide, which is based on their understanding about how your domain host is configured, even though the info provided is not accurate for use with my host. Too many hoops for me!

Eve's Fashion Shop
United States
About 23 hours using the app
Shopify replied March 8, 2024

Hi! Thanks for you review. I appreciate that these extra steps may not be ideal, and I have gone ahead and flagged this as feedback for our app developers to review. We truly appreciate this feedback, so thank you for flagging it! -Maz, Shopify Support

December 7, 2023

doesnt load, cant edit the email i send out or it sends you into an eternal loading spiral. Unistalled and restalled again, nothing.

Lume
Belgium
4 months using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2023

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to contact us about this issue. We jumped in to investigate and released a fix that should prevent this from happening going forward. I've also followed up via email directly so that we can help troubleshoot any follow up questions or concerns. - Clare, Shopify Email

November 4, 2023

Emails getting send out late.. up to 24hrs of delay.. horrible. Not only useless, it's actively frustrating customers. Fix this people!

Percalada
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied November 6, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. I understand you have some concerns about delays in your emails being sent out when using the Shopify Email app. If you are sending more than 1000 emails out, then your emails may be sent in batches. This is to help reduce the risk of the emails being flagged as spam. If this isn't the case however, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

October 13, 2023

What is happening with Shopify Email? All test emails look horrible- they are either with extremely small text compared to what I set up, or some photos slip away from where it's supposed to stay, or some texts stick too close to other texts. I contacted their online support, but not very helpful. Very frustrating.

EART-GUITAR
China
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied October 17, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Email app. Could you please share a bit more information on what was advised to you? If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to follow up with us directly (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) for further investigation. - Blair, Shopify Support

September 1, 2023

I truly stood by Shopify emails vs an email app. I would even refer our friends to Shopify emails instead privy or klaviyo. Since the 4th of July all of my emails have been failing. I have followed every step Shopify customer service has asked me to do and it still does not work. Because of this our sales have decreased and it has been a headache.

I feel like shopify made a ton of updates this summer to the interface and email sales channel and I just wish it would go back to normal.

Unfortunately I am going to be switching to a third party for our email campaigns.

Sunkissedcoconut
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied September 8, 2023

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. I can certainly appreciate how frustrating issues with your email deliverability can be. We took a closer look into your account and previous support interactions with our deliverability specialists in order to troubleshoot the issue and have detailed next steps. I'll reach out with an email directly to summarize in case you have any follow up questions! - Clare, Shopify Email

May 11, 2023

For a free email marketing tool, don't expect much from this. It works on standard automation such as; "Welcome", "Abandoned", "Offers" etc. However, it gets pretty annoying when you want to customise a template to send an email to customers who purchased a certain product/collection. And you want to get segmentation details of. your customers. You won't find anything in the HELP articles, it's just a merry-go-round situation. This by Shopify is to just make up the FREE services. KLAVIYO is much much better in all aspects.

The Strength Games
Singapore
7 months using the app
Shopify replied May 13, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have passed your comments along to our developers to help us better our products and offerings in the future. While there are third-party apps that can accomplish this, we appreciate your business needs and hope to support them in the future. - Moira, Shopify Support

May 16, 2023

1 major flaw - you cannot translate the content. For stores that sell across the world in multiple languages it doesn't help if you can only serve 1 language. Hopefully this will change and than it will be awesome!

Portable Winch CA
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied May 16, 2023

Thank you for writing your review and letting us know how you believe Shopify Email can be improved. I can certainly see why more translation options would be beneficial for your email marketing and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support