Shopify Email , 1,081 reviews

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 12, 2021

This app divides emails into batches so that they might take up to 72 hours for all of them to be sent out. It completely ruined my product launch because my email subscribers were expecting to receive an email at a certain time to order one of my limited edition items. Now half of them haven't even received the email, and they've been waiting for weeks.

Maarit Hänninen
Netherlands
9 months using the app
February 5, 2021

Design options or templates are very very limited. Difficult to make changes to the way the email looks.

espeyewear
United States
9 months using the app
Shopify replied February 12, 2021

Hey!

Amy here from Shopify. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Im going to send you an email so we can chat further and I can gather information to send to my developers.

Amy l Shopify

July 8, 2020

Not sure if I'm using the app wrong, but it only imports 690 of the 2200 people on the customer list, despite stating that there is no limitation on the number of subscribers.

Alpine Princess
Slovenia
8 months using the app
Shopify replied July 20, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. The app should allow you to email all of the customers who have subscribed to your email list. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can help you further here.

Claire l Shopify

November 21, 2020

The app is great for emailing customers and keeping them posted about your stock. The only thing it lacks is you can't share a collection link within the email.

RydHub
Kenya
8 months using the app
Shopify replied November 24, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I also wanted to let you know that it is actually possible to add a collection link to your email. Im going to email you and show you how!

Amy l Shopify

October 26, 2020

There is potential here but it's a little bit too basic. They have literally a handful of templates and right now they're all about Black Friday. Small business owners like me like to have some content already created (welcoming new subscribers, product launch etc ) to take the guess work away because I don't have time to exist already. This is an app with good intentions but it has a long way to go.

GIOIELLINI DESIGNS
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied October 27, 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the moment, there are options for Black Friday email templates, and some without any Black Friday branding. You can find these by scrolling further down the email templates list. These non-Black Friday templates also include a blank template for you to create your own email design!

Additionally, there is an option to customize your New Subscribers email within the Settings > Notifications area of your admin. This can be found by scrolling down on this page, and is under the "Email marketing" section - the email that is sent out to customers when they sign up for your newsletter can be found on this list and is called "Confirmation email."

I would be happy to follow up with you and help you through these features. I will send you an email so that we can chat further and you can provide us with more feedback! Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs, so any additional feedback you may have would be great to hear.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support

Edited August 26, 2021

Very useful and good app. Just wish it had ability to automatically use some offers to repeat buyers or new subscribers without having to reschedule and copy the campaigns manually all the time.

LUXX
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Shopify replied August 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us! We can see how being able to automatically use new offers for your campaigns can be a useful feature, and we'd be happy to share this with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

September 16, 2020

to open the app i have to go into the app store, find the app then click to add app. it does not want to load in from the shopify control screen

Exhale Box
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Shopify replied September 22, 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify. Sorry to hear you were struggling to access the app. I would be happy to follow up with you in an email and help you through any errors that you are getting, and hopefully get this working for you as soon as possible!

Claire l Shopify

October 11, 2020

It was quick and easy to use, most of the information was automatically merged in. My only complaint is that the emails get marked as spam.

rhondawritesofficial
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied October 15, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs and improve capabilities. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

Edited November 3, 2020

Needs more layout options! It's good, but it's needs more creative options to do different layouts. Needs ability to changes size of images. Thanks! Also, I had trouble filtering my customers by the product they bought. I needed to send out an email to all my customers who pre-ordered left handed picks, and I had to manually tag 200 customers. There needs to be the ability to filter customers by the product they purchased. Shopify is great though. Nice work!

Black Mountain Picks
Canada
6 months using the app
Shopify replied November 4, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. In terms of your customer list, that would be something done directly in Shopify, I’ll take a look and see what options there are.
We are consistently working on new templates. I would love to hear more in terms of what you are looking for. I'll send you an email so we can continue this conversation!

Amy l Shopify

April 28, 2020

Would appreciate if I can filter all emails of people that have NOT ordered for all time period. Otherwise it is good app to have.

Maram
Bulgaria
5 months using the app
Shopify replied April 29, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Amy l Shopify