Reviews (1,562)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, cost-effectiveness, and seamless integration with stores. It's praised for its basic customizable templates, valuable analytics, and mass emailing features. However, some merchants report issues with email delivery and desire more advanced features like adding videos or GIFs to emails. Despite these concerns, its affordability and simplicity make it a favored choice.

Edited August 26, 2021

Very useful and good app. Just wish it had ability to automatically use some offers to repeat buyers or new subscribers without having to reschedule and copy the campaigns manually all the time.

LUXX
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Shopify replied August 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us! We can see how being able to automatically use new offers for your campaigns can be a useful feature, and we'd be happy to share this with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

September 16, 2020

to open the app i have to go into the app store, find the app then click to add app. it does not want to load in from the shopify control screen

Exhale Box
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Shopify replied September 22, 2020

Hey there!

Claire here from Shopify. Sorry to hear you were struggling to access the app. I would be happy to follow up with you in an email and help you through any errors that you are getting, and hopefully get this working for you as soon as possible!

Claire l Shopify

October 11, 2020

It was quick and easy to use, most of the information was automatically merged in. My only complaint is that the emails get marked as spam.

rhondawritesofficial
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied October 15, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs and improve capabilities. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

Edited November 3, 2020

Needs more layout options! It's good, but it's needs more creative options to do different layouts. Needs ability to changes size of images. Thanks! Also, I had trouble filtering my customers by the product they bought. I needed to send out an email to all my customers who pre-ordered left handed picks, and I had to manually tag 200 customers. There needs to be the ability to filter customers by the product they purchased. Shopify is great though. Nice work!

Black Mountain Picks
Canada
6 months using the app
Shopify replied November 4, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. In terms of your customer list, that would be something done directly in Shopify, I’ll take a look and see what options there are.
We are consistently working on new templates. I would love to hear more in terms of what you are looking for. I'll send you an email so we can continue this conversation!

Amy l Shopify

April 28, 2020

Would appreciate if I can filter all emails of people that have NOT ordered for all time period. Otherwise it is good app to have.

Maram
Bulgaria
5 months using the app
Shopify replied April 29, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Amy l Shopify

April 28, 2020

Its easy and simple. However seems limited as I am not able to create automations and triggers. Also no option to translate into non-english language.

saarthipure
India
5 months using the app
Shopify replied April 29, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you are liking the simplicity of the app! We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Amy l Shopify

April 27, 2020

The App has a major problem for me. None of the previews will display. When I open the app to start a campaign, all the templates show, "no image available".

Otherwise, the app appears to be very basic. This is just launching, so its to be expected.

Amy, can you take a minute to follow up by sending me an email to open up the lines of communication to see what can be done?

Trini-T Ministries
Singapore
5 months using the app
Shopify replied April 28, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I'm sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with our new app. I would be more than happy to dig into this with you and get you all sorted. Keep an eye out for my email!

Amy l Shopify

June 1, 2020

Basic. That about sums it up. If you are looking for advanced features, this is not it. For stores that communicate with their customer base a few times a year, not a bad program. For new stores just starting out, not a bad program. For stores that want to set up workflows, abandoned cart emails, abandoned shopping emails, and more, this is NOT your program. For those that bash it, move on. If you are one of the above types of businesses, this is a cost-effective way to communicate with your customers.

Ridgeline Tool | Imperial Blades Direct To You
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied June 9, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. It is very much appreciated and super helpful to other merchants as well as our team who are always working to update the app based on feedback received. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team, as well as anything else you may want to add.

Claire l Shopify

November 15, 2020

I am used to using Constant Contact where there is a lot more features for creating customized. However, I like having everything linked in one place to my store.

Bootleg Bourbon Balls
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied November 16, 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support

September 10, 2020

It's OK for a free app but it's a long way behind the likes of Mailchimp etc for features. Hopefully more features will be added from October when it becomes partially chargeable.
Alan Jenkins
INDI Menswear
www.indimenswear.com

indi menswear
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Shopify replied September 22, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify