Shopify Email , 1,277 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this free, user-friendly app for its seamless integration with Shopify stores and valuable analytics. They value the ability to customize email templates and insert products into emails, reporting increased conversion rates. However, some have faced issues with email delivery and glitches when sending to large lists. The app lacks advanced customization and doesn't support segmentation over 1,000. Merchants suggest improvements like more font options, in-app photo editing, and social media integration.

October 18, 2020

I used email to run a campaign. Smooth workflow overall. It'd be great if it was compatible with Safari on macos.

Tinymovr
Greece
29 days using the app
Shopify replied October 21, 2020

Hey there, Amy here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. The Shopify Email app should work on all browsers. Im going to follow up with you via email so we can get this sorted out for you.

Amy l Shopify

December 7, 2022

Para empresas pequeñas que empiezan esta muy bien pero corto y con poca info de precios para mas alla

alliwant
Spain
29 days using the app
June 28, 2020

I really like the idea of this app. Very, very simple design and easy to use. But unfortunately there is something very important missing: automation! You cant send your list through an e-Mail campaign. Not even for simple things like "Thank you"- Mails, after a new customer bough something. If they would add automation into the app, it would be 5 stars!

Wildlife-Tuning
Germany
20 days using the app
Shopify replied July 7, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify, thank you so much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. I understand how beneficial automations could be for your business! I'm going to send you an email so I can gather all your thoughts and get it off to my developers!

Amy l Shopify

July 21, 2020

I love the Shopify emails. They look great and they're super easy to customise and send. The price is also super reasonable. However, without being able to set up an automation welcome sequence for people when they first subscribe, I'll have to switch over to one of the other services like Mailchimp. Super bummed as this really was easy to use.

Box Of Goodies
Australia
12 days using the app
Shopify replied July 29, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify,

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like this that helps us to improve! I completely understand how a Welcome automation would be an amazing addition to the app. I'm going to send you an email so I can gather all your thoughts and send it off to my developers!

Amy l Shopify

May 29, 2020

Looks promising. However, I would like to see this app provide the ability to automatically send a welcome email to new subscribers. It would also be nice if the welcome email could include a discount code, say 15% off for signing up.

The Bath Bomb Outlet
United States
6 days using the app
Shopify replied June 9, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time leave us a detailed review. Our team are constantly working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs, and I will be sure to pass on this feedback to our team. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so if there is any further feedback on features you would love to see I can pass this on to our developers too.

Claire l Shopify

Edited September 22, 2020

I like this app for sending emails to our customers. The end result is very clean and professional looking. I also like that it pulls in our product information directly from our website.

However, it is WAY too difficult to figure out. For example, it's nearly impossible to find a "Send Email" button. I want to re-send an email to remind customers of our fundraiser tonight, and can't figure out a way to do this. PLEASE provide an easier-to-use interface. Thanks!

Three Basketeers
United States
6 days using the app
Shopify replied September 25, 2020

Hey there,

Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Claire l Shopify

April 22, 2020

I've downloaded the app, but it states that it is not available yet. Can you provided some information as to when it will be? Thank you

Nudge Boutique
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
Shopify replied April 22, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what information I can get for you here.

Amy l Shopify

Edited July 11, 2020

Hello Shopify. I like the idea of this email being created by Shopify itself. However, this app is missing A TON of important features. Is there a way that you guys can add the following automatic emails:

Order Confirmation, Order Cancellation, Order Follow-up, Shipping Notification, Delivery Notification, Abandon Cart, Product Recommendation, Birthday and Cross Selling.

Also can you guys add features like, social icons in the footer of the website and website information.

Buttons for: Order Tracking, Order Cancelling, Order Editing, etc.

Thanks!

Fine Art Imagery
United States
5 days using the app
April 30, 2020

First I thought: GREAT! and it already is, but I thought there will be more included, than just the newsletter tool... Forms, Automation e-mails etc.
But no. That would be so great, to handle it all in shopify directly without any third party.

pia norden
Austria
5 days using the app
Shopify replied May 5, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication between us.

Amy l Shopify

October 27, 2020

I usually use MailChimp or Direct Mail. I wanted to try the integration with Shopify. While it is easy to use, it appears limited in report data and ability to create alternate campaigns, although I am still working through it so will update with additional feedback once I have used it more and have additional feedback.

Limbers Dancewear
Canada
1 day using the app
Shopify replied October 28, 2020

Hey there,

Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can provide your feedback to my team.

Best,
Charlotte | Shopify Support